3rd Ashes Test England v Australia July 6-10 1930hrs @ Headingley

Who will win?

Maybe people can now give some credit to Murphy. Was the only one who actually got Robinson on strike and now has gotten the wicket.

Starc was poor but would have absolutely taken this at the start of the day.
Not his fault at all. It was the ridiculous spreading of the field to the tailenders starting with Wood which just handed England free runs and all the momentum.

I’ve realised there are bots and teens on this site that know * all about cricket.
But we're not 600 runs in front, BAT. And Starc dropped a catch that looked a tough chance at best. :madv1: :madv1: :madv1:

We're 2-0 up despite his tactics, not because of them. Why is his only strategy to bowl short and have all fielders on the boundary to every lower order batsman? Why doesn't he have faith in the bowlers to get the batsmen out bowled, lbw or caught behind the wicket? Let England right off the hook today. Absolute garbage.
How can you say it's not because of his tactics? If we lose he'd get crucified. If we win he gets crucified. You might not like it but we are on the verge of outright winning an ashes series im England

We have the lead, but the asylum hour has been dreadful captaincy. Bowling tactics and field positioning was all wrong.
As I have said from the start we win because of having a more talented side, Cummins as captain is a handicap. Which was proved in India as we played significantly better after he left.

Would have taken any lead before we started bowling.

Still have to get better bowling at Stokes when he is teeing off

Now bat for 5 sessions you c*unts
Any lead before we started but they were 5-87 and 7-142. That’s absolutely piss poor and there’s a worrying pattern over all 3 tests with not keeping our foot on the throat.

Cummins tactics to the tail is to buy the wickets rather than bowl them out and I haven’t seen it work in our favour once.

We’re 2-0 up but have done our best to lose this series. Should have been over a long time ago

There's going to be a lot of pi$$ed off Aussie supporters if we come out and capitulate in this second innings after that post-lunch nightmare.

And people will bizarrely blame our bowlers and give the batters a pass.

What an innings by Stokes. He crawled to 20 runs off about 65 balls and went WHOOSHKA
Awesome hitting (and done under some duress with a crook leg)

Too many clowns in this thread. The constant negativity and sooking is exhausting.
Reminds me of the match threads with all the free kicking whinging and umpire bashing

Big Footy sucks. 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡

Probably the best batting conditions we've had all series. Cue Warner nicking a sucker ball wide of off stump and Labuschagne continuing to not show up.

Robinson can’t bowl, we’ll make enough and then we’ll skittle them for even less than this innings. So many doomsayers in this thread the second England get a run on. It’s a Test, momentum shifts but we keep standing up at the important moments.
Quoted because I couldn't like it twice. And I'm a f@$%ing pessimist!

3rd Ashes Test England v Australia July 6-10 1930hrs @ Headingley