Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM

See Cam as a different situation to McKay. We were able to leverage Magoo into compensation, that was far more than he was actually worth. Don't think that luxury will be available with Cam.

Unless we get absolute top dollar in return, we can't afford to keep bleeding capable senior players.
It just starts the clock again as we have yo develop another draftee from scratch. And the merry go around of endless s***NESS continues on.
Would like to hear of more progress, in re-signing Bailey as well
Yep it would be a huge blow. We can't afford to lose Cam for the reasons you mentioned and that he's also a bloody good footballer.

And I see the Crows have put their first and second draft picks on the draft table .
There realise you need good mature footballers.

Reckon he's gone and the coping mechanisms "he's s**t anyway" have kicked in on here.
Perhaps, but the writing was on the wall a couple of seasons ago (same for Tarryn).

I would have cashed in both when Gold Coast and * were offering top 10 picks for both. In fairness we needed Zurhaar given how far off it we were on and off the field. Two years on and at best we'll end up overpaying for an inconsistent Zurhaar and we've gotten zero for Tarryn :drunk:

I think Zurhaar is giving off McKay vibes. I'm a human behaviour specialist and I can see that Zurhaar's mind is elsewhere. He's a mercenary not a shinboner. I could tolerate it more if we were getting a top 10 pick for him but unless he extracts a digit we won't be getting much at all.

Perhaps, but the writing was on the wall a couple of seasons ago (same for Tarryn).

I would have cashed in both when Gold Coast and * were offering top 10 picks for both. In fairness we needed Zurhaar given how far off it we were on and off the field. Two years on and at best we'll end up overpaying for an inconsistent Zurhaar and we've gotten zero for Tarryn :drunk:

I think Zurhaar is giving off McKay vibes. I'm a human behaviour specialist and I can see that Zurhaar's mind is elsewhere. He's a mercenary not a shinboner. I could tolerate it more if we were getting a top 10 pick for him but unless he extracts a digit we won't be getting much at all.
Thanks Mr Human Behaviour Specialist.

Can you keep your perspicacious eye out for an OOC key forward whose mind appears to be elsewhere?

Thanks Mr Human Behaviour Specialist.

Can you keep your perspicacious eye out for an OOC key forward whose mind appears to be elsewhere?
Unfortunately AI suggested Cameron Zurhaar when given the criteria "forward who wants to be elsewhere" after being asked for players to replace Cameron Zurhaar.

I'm a human behaviour specialist.
Brilliant! we've been crying out for a person with your skills for years now.

A couple of quick ones straight off the bat;

From the captains run vision can you pls tell us; how does Blake Drury likes his eggs - poached or scrambled and what look will Curtis T go for this years Spring Festival - Navy pants with the Ivory jacket (shoes without socks of course) or just full length Ivory Suit straight up?..

Yep it would be a huge blow. We can't afford to lose Cam for the reasons you mentioned and that he's also a bloody good footballer.

And I see the Crows have put their first and second draft picks on the draft table .
Any word on which way he’s leaning?

mate, you're on big footy, we're all experts, no topic too big or small, just ask

Crows picks likely to be on the table regardless as it's likely a bid comes for Tyler Welsh.

On last year's form as a bottom ager, Welsh will go top 10 - with Adelaide now a chance of finishing bottom four, they could get ahead of a bid for Welsh and thereby land two top 10 picks; their 2nd round this year would be very gettable

Yeah I thought of that too but I think Crows finish around pick 7-10. I don't think they're as bad as bottom five, they could get on a roll and be a just miss finals type of team.

Brilliant! we've been crying out for a person with your skills for years now.

A couple of quick ones straight off the bat;

From the captains run vision can you pls tell us; how does Blake Drury likes his eggs - poached or scrambled and what look will Curtis T go for this years Spring Festival - Navy pants with the Ivory jacket (shoes without socks of course) or just full length Ivory Suit straight up?..
I prefer to not dedicate too many brain cells on Drury and String Bean. I've already put them in the 'Out' pile. I've never a seen a bigger "happy to be here and pretend I'm a football player" type than Taylor.

You should try some of Bjork's later solo work, too.

We should consider dropping him for the rest of the year and put him on the market. Obviously doesn't want to be here any more
That would be the worst move possible. If we dropped Magoo last year, no way we would've got band 1 compo.

None of our forwards had any real chance today, to be fair.
I want him to stay, but if he goes then we must maximise his value.

Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM