Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM

Oh come on he's a good footballer and FA has driven these long term deals.

FA is horrid for any club that's battling, imagine playing half fwd for a side that has 31 fwd fifty enters and nary a one is delivered to advantage.
Not sure what people expect tbh. He'd be mad to stay.

He must look around the fwd line and think fmd, where's the support.

But the last thing we need is another draft pick. But clubs don't really trade these days they await FAs .

We're damned if we do and damned if we don't

Oh well
Sounds a bit like JHFF and why he left and CZ gave it to him for leaving. Now it’s CZs turn to stay loyal and he’s a hypocrite if he leaves. Honestly, we have players who have potential in his position. We get as many draft picks as we can before Tassie come in. We will be crap for the next 2-3 years BUT then we will be killing it and that’s when we get FAs to
Fill the gaps. Simple!

Sounds a bit like JHFF and why he left and CZ gave it to him for leaving. Now it’s CZs turn to stay loyal and he’s a hypocrite if he leaves. Honestly, we have players who have potential in his position. We get as many draft picks as we can before Tassie come in. We will be crap for the next 2-3 years BUT then we will be killing it and that’s when we get FAs to
Fill the gaps. Simple!
Well cam will have been a North boy for 7 years JHFF 12 months and complained for the majority of those months.
Roughly and a half guess but with a little research.
Be lucky to have played in 20 wins during his seven years at North. At seasons end he'll have played about 125 games, for maybe 25 wins. I'd ****en leave if it was me,

Fill the gaps. Simple!
You're never assured of killing it and at this point in time no other player on our list has close to Cam's career body of work. They all carry the *potential disclaimer.

people complaining about the contracts given to LMac, Corr, Stephenson - 5 years for Zurhaar doesn't seem unreasonable to me

Jake Soligo as a second year player got a deal last year until 2029 - if you want to keep players, they are interested in duration

A fan is “don’t kick it backwards….kick it forwards” type ignoramuses

Idk wat to do with CZ

On his game he is the potential match winner aka that Tigers Miracle Win from a couple of years

He reminds me a lot of Barry Hall at StKilda. Big bad bustling Barry who had limited impact could equally apply to Bull.
I think Cam will be fine, what some people forget is that being down on the forward line and entries not to advantage he also takes one of the oppositions better backman, hence why you don't see a first year player or an average player manning him up.

No one deserves abuse. When we focus on his on-field stuff though, it’s just not good enough. Every pre-season has been the same. Some good talk, some confidence and then it’s back to taking so long to get going…again.

I’m no longer buying the ‘it’s the teams fault’ reasoning. Paul Curtis and Nick Larkey are able to get going earlier.

What makes Zuurhar so special where the game is just too difficult to work through? Why is it round five again and we’re still waiting?

Wouldnt be old mate tef as he was barred from twitter.

Which one of these ear bleeding monstrosities has turned?

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

I haven't heard from Tef in ages. He's probably running the North forum on Truth Social by now. I meant Sam Fhaff.

What makes Zuurhar so special where the game is just too difficult to work through? Why is it round five again and we’re still waiting?

Why has it been like 6+ years and we're still waiting? He's never properly arrived on a consistent basis.

X Factor means nothing when you can't even pull it off more than 3 times a year.

With Curtis, Eddie, Duursma and sausage already on the list plus another tall to help Larkey and an elite small to be added in coming years for better balance, spots up forward are going to be twight.

I want him to stay, hes North, plays that Stringer role but isn’t a flog. With that said i don’t think it will be all bad if he leaves. Especially if we can trade for a defender.

Gut feel: they’ve offered 5 years x low $.

He will stay FYI and FWIW.

Good, and hopefully one of the five future years we see him up and about from the start of the season rather than ten games in. He’s waltzing around looking like he has the world on his shoulders right now. Sign then hopefully we see him at his best (whatever that is).

I reckon offers from other clubs have dried up.

He needs to get angry and explode.
mate, I know you could be right, but let's pray it's something else - by which I mean Cameron has looked at the Club offer, and said, yeah, that's close to it, because my mates are here and I want have a crack at doing something special

if it's the latter, buckle up, we'll have some fun

Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM