Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM

Big week for the Bull this week . It will tell that he just had an off week (thought he was quite good vs the blues) but a had a stinker last week like many did .
Unfortunately Straight away people come to the conclusion that he doesn’t give a rats & is already gone .
I think the latter … he’s gonna be breathing fire this week. 👍
IMG_6789.gif

mate, I know you could be right, but let's pray it's something else - by which I mean Cameron has looked at the Club offer, and said, yeah, that's close to it, because my mates are here and I want have a crack at doing something special

if it's the latter, buckle up, we'll have some fun
I want him to succeed more than anyone on the list.

Rookie pick, powerful player with not much endurance and raw ability when he was drafted. All the qualities of someone that plays a blinder every now and then but doesn't quite put it all together to be truly elite. He was our barometer for a bit and our competitiveness was largely on his shoulders along with Jy. Since then, he still hasn't really got into the groove which is a bit of a worry.

He must leave nothing left in the tank this year. He has the ability to make it happen but he needs to truly want it. Not Clarko or whatever Rawlings offers him. He has to coach himself into being the star he can be.

Big money contracts are not greater than the culture of the footy club. The money is what gets you through the door, the culture is what keeps you there.

A footballer will be a proper footballer regardless of what is happening off the field if they truly have the desire to make it. Does Cameron Zurhaar have that desire? The fire in him? Let's see.

Is there a half forward in the league who is a very good player week on week consistently?

All the comparator players became pretty awesome after they moved pretty much full-time midfield.
I guess the query with our boy is whether he can reach potential as a mid forward, in the de Goey type model, and the results are mixed to date; if he then can’t get to the de Goey type player, is his role as a pseudo tall enough? I say yes

Yeah I agree mate. I think a lot of the dashed expectations come from people thinking he'd step into the midfield in that hybrid role, and are therefore expecting that kind of impact and numbers.

But we need him as a forward more so than the midfield, and he's pretty good as a forward.

Yeah I agree mate. I think a lot of the dashed expectations come from people thinking he'd step into the midfield in that hybrid role, and are therefore expecting that kind of impact and numbers.

But we need him as a forward more so than the midfield, and he's pretty good as a forward.
I wanted to see him as a lead up second forward. His not s midfielder, as much as Cam thinks he is, or wants to be, just aint it.

I’m not sure about that. Out of all the issues we have created for ourselves this year on field, our midfield, ball retention and defensive running have meant we are getting killed.

The flow on from this is that our HF line is a barren wasteland and our defenders are getting absolutely pummelled each week.

Having Zurhaar in the midfield rotation 50% of the time would help out ball winning and defensive side inside immensely.

At the moment, he is worth more as a mid-forward than a forward-mid.

Calf tightness? Or heart tightness? Reckon we’ll play better without him.
& so it begins …
Interesting to see how long & how he comes back from this hopefully minor setback.
either his bought in & signed or he’s saving himself till season end … time will tell …

"tightness"

If we played Richmond at the Telstra Dome every week i'd offer him 5 years but based on current form he doesn't deserve more than 2. He's resting on his laurels now, imagine him with a fat pay cheque for 5 years...I shudder at the thought.

Bloke had to delete his socials after copping abuse from pathetic nobodies. Wouldn't be surprised if he's going through a bit right now. Hopefully the rest does him some good.

Bit shit that both he and the Pres have had to quit social media in the same week.

I have it on good authority he has tested positive to MSG. I knew this cooking crap would be his undoing.

Impossible. North players never get near the MSG.

We’ll play better without him. His heads not in the game. He’s had arguably the worst start to this year he’s ever had. He has mental demons. If the campaigner doesn’t wanna play for us, he can take his dog, his shit low n slow smoking videos and **** off.

Im the Low N Slow KING. He can FRO.

Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM