Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM

Personally I think he resigns. Three of his best mates at the club in Logue, Larkey and Taylor. Has put up with all of the BS of being bottom dwellers for the last few years and we are finally seeing the light. If he happens to chase coin and leaves - we have Paul Curtis, Eddie Ford, Duursma, Cooper Harvey and Geordie Payne all available to play that med forward role. Short term we’ll miss him but it will give a young fella a chance to step up, not the worst outcome. We’d be more F’d if LDU packs up and leaves.

His last quarter wasn’t that great.
That missed handball to Scott when he tried to barge through the tackle and both Larkey and Taylor were free inside 50.
That was the kind of shit he was doing earlier in the year.
Take the first option mate. Play team footy.
It feels like we’ve forgotten how to win.

Personally I think he resigns. Three of his best mates at the club in Logue, Larkey and Taylor. Has put up with all of the BS of being bottom dwellers for the last few years and we are finally seeing the light. If he happens to chase coin and leaves - we have Paul Curtis, Eddie Ford, Duursma, Cooper Harvey and Geordie Payne all available to play that med forward role. Short term we’ll miss him but it will give a young fella a chance to step up, not the worst outcome. We’d be more F’d if LDU packs up and leaves.
I hope he re-signs instead of resigns ;)

I seriously reckon it took until the 3rd quarter before he showed interest tonight.

I would be suggesting to him that he have a chat with his manager to shake out any firm offers that might be forthcoming. We can match if we don't think a second round pick or better is likely.

If he doesn't want to be part of what's coming, then I don't know what to say.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
I come back to this point myself.

I don’t know how any current North player could not want to be a part of what we are so clearly building.

Second good game, no, great game, but it took a while to get into. And we’re at round 15.

I see merit in what some have said, if he doesn’t want to be part of it, perhaps wrap him up in wool and sell to highest bidder.

Last year at the mcg against these guys and kicked like 3 when it was over, correct?
Maybe he plays well on the big stage, shit I don’t know. Maybe that’s part of wanting to go

Staying or going? Who knows.

But if he is going, then I hope we have a plan for the forward line in 25. Z is underperforming overall for his talent but still kicks one or two a week - and we need to average another 3-4 goals a game.

Teakle helps for structure. But god I’d love an elite small crumber.

Staying or going? Who knows.

But if he is going, then I hope we have a plan for the forward line in 25. Z is underperforming overall for his talent but still kicks one or two a week - and we need to average another 3-4 goals a game.

Teakle helps for structure. But god I’d love an elite small crumber.

If he does go, that’s what we need to replace him with.

The issue is he's such a barometer for us.
If he plays well, were in games.

Tonight Larkey was terrible and got finger f***ed by May.

Zurhaar was our best and most dangerous forward by miles.

He's still gone but bloody hell I just want to see what its going to be like with him not there.

The issue is he's such a barometer for us.
If he plays well, were in games.

Tonight Larkey was terrible and got finger f***ed by May.

Zurhaar was our best and most dangerous forward by miles.

He's still gone but bloody hell I just want to see what its going to be like with him not there.
Bit of chicken and egg but I think that he plays well because we are playing well. Not the other way around.

He's a bit of an opportunist and momentum player.

Which is why he'd probably kick a lot of goals in a good side

Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM