Game Day Adelaide Football Club vs Richmond Football Club in Round 2 of the 2023 AFL Premiership Season

Lovely day, light breeze, dry ground.
I expect their forwards will give our backs a belting. Crows have no run-and-carry from HB and their mids will get on top. Tigers by 4-5 goals.

P.S. Scorpus, did you swallow a dictionary mate? :winkv1:
Suggestion: "Round 2, Crows vs Tigers at AO".

It would be like beating the whole of the s**t Victorian media. It would be delicious but my tip is Richmond by plenty.

If we lose, I don't think it should be by a lot.

Still plenty of optimism left for me, a big loss here erodes some of that.

Where our team is at at the moment is we need to play close to our best to win this, will we do that? Richmond won't need to be at their best to win.

Bolton and Martin worries me, this week's Toby Greenes.

LET'S GOOOOOOOO!!!

Crows by 73 points.

Didn't expect Murphy to be in, but hope that he has a blinder.

Fog to kick 6.

Mark this day in your calendar. This will be Murphy's breakout game.

24 disposals, 8 marks, 14 tackles (defensive forward) 4 goals, 2 pts.

Audrey Whitby Reaction GIF by AwesomenessTV

Many of The Tiger Army see this as a percentage booster...
It'd be good to not have the weekend ruined by a loss....
I dont think so , Most just want the 4 points and percentage mean nothing due to the draw for us

Im thinking midfield will be where its won and to be honest i know very little about the crows midfield these days with all the new players you have running through there apart from Berry , Sloan and a couple others that i have seen a hand full of times

How do you guys think they will stand up against the tigers mids

I dont think so , Most just want the 4 points and percentage mean nothing due to the draw for us

Im thinking midfield will be where its won and to be honest i know very little about the crows midfield these days with all the new players you have running through there apart from Berry , Sloan and a couple others that i have seen a hand full of times

Not Great The Neighborhood GIF by CBS

Should be a packed vocal crowd this arvo.

I think he will love the fact that the team is playing for is well supported, I would be disappointed if he doesnt improve on his 2.5 from last week.
He will..stars don't go back into their shell, they keep on going to the well and I expect izak to be electric today and he will cause the tigers real problems out there

I hope Rachele gets some good minutes on ball again..he looks a real A grader going forward to my eye

Don't think they have beaten us here for a few years stretching back to the grand final year iirc
And that is exactly why we are nervous about this game

Richmond on paper should win by 30+ points but the game is not played on paper and richmond have a way to lose these games based on 2022 season
Adelaide , Gold Coast , North and the chokes against Freo & Sydney after being 30+ points up

And that is exactly why we are nervous about this game

Richmond on paper should win by 30+ points but the game is not played on paper and richmond have a way to lose these games based on 2022 season
Adelaide , Gold Coast , North and the chokes against Freo & Sydney after being 30+ points up
Look history is just that and today is a new day, but I hope we can bring the footy from the first half last week and that the coaches have ensured training this week was centred on recovery after the heat. Should be a good game

Our midfield now is like yours in the early to mid 2000s

Game Day Adelaide Football Club vs Richmond Football Club in Round 2 of the 2023 AFL Premiership Season