Autopsy AFL 2021 First Semi Final - Lions v Bulldogs Sat September 4th 7:20 EST (Gabba)

Who will win and by how much?

• Lions by a goal or less

Votes: 3 2.7%
  • Dogs by a goal or less

Votes: 8 7.1%
  • Lions by 7 - 20

Votes: 30 26.5%
  • Dogs by 7 - 20

Votes: 46 40.7%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 12 10.6%
  • Dogs by a lot

Votes: 12 10.6%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 1.8%

The reality is you weren't a dominant top 4 side. Had runs of losses a couple of times, and only 1 AFL std KPF fit (with 2 out). I said to my wife when Mcstay went down that you would go out in straight sets. Unfortunately, proved to be true. Not sure what your salary cap is like, but you need to find a quality forward small/medium/ KPF doesn't matter. You have too many Sam Gray types. Try their hearts out and put on pressure, but guys like Fantasia make us look a completely different side, Fritsch is kicking almost as many as Tomahawk, etc. Outworking the oppo hasn't been enough for us 2013-2020.
so brisbane are shit and are playing a 90's style of footy in grand style. unfortunately its 2020 plus.

Again, you go for Essendon. Why the fu** would you show up in a finals thread to give it to anyone?
Even port in 2007 won 2 finals to get the chance to lose by 20 goals. Better than anything an underage drinker has ever seen from Essendon
Oh look.

A sanctimonious poster feeling they are better than anyone else based on the way strangers wearing a jumper play against other strangers wearing a different jumper.

I'm sure you put Geelong Supporter on your resume thinking it makes you more employable.

The worst call of the game was the deliberate against Helmet
How was it not a free?

Question is - what did he do to keep the ball in play?

The onus is on the player to keep the ball in play

Straight sets lions! Again!

For a team that has won flags recently it's ****ibg glorious how much the Lions live in Tigers fans heads. Look at all you embarrassing
Rubbish. Take the lions glasses off.

What's with Tigers fans coming to rub salt in in? you have your flags, **** off! are you really that insecure from years of torture that you have to come and rile Lions supporters because we beat you a couple of times recently? you embarrassing loser of a person. All these Tigers fans coming here, losers.

I used to think Zorko was a great player. Maybe he still is… But every time I watch the Lions, he seems to f*** things up, blow crucial chances and cost his side.

2 crucial kicks from him went out on the full late in the 4th quarter. He’ll be sleepless tonight thinking about both of those.

Feast or famine. When he’s on he’s amazing, but when he’s not it’s poor.

Can’t see him lifting the cup but tbf I couldn’t have envisaged Cotchin lifting it and he’s done it three times. Brisbane have a good, well balanced list and if they get some injury luck next year they’ll be in it up to their eyeballs.

All these comments about the umpires are so embarrassing. The umpires didn't kick the ball for Zorko when it went out on the full. The umpires didn't miss the snap for Neale. The umpires didn't stiff-arm English in the ruck in the last minute...there was dubious free kicks both ways all game. If Neale kicks that goal after Daniel's "insufficient intent" and Brisbane go on to win I guarantee most of you would be saying the same thing but in reverse.

Whats embarrassing is dogs posters ignoring one team getting a rails run and the other being umpired differently.

Holding the ball in the last quarter was umpired differently for each team. Imo that's indisputable.

I don’t like it. Eye on the ball no way he would have known where the line was.

Still the deliberate before hand was incorrect and Geelong shouldn’t have failed to keep it in bounds from there so only have themselves to blame.
Knew exactly where the line was.
Every AFL player going up for a marking contest on the line knows exactly where the line is.
This was 1/2 mtr over.

All these comments about the umpires are so embarrassing. The umpires didn't kick the ball for Zorko when it went out on the full. The umpires didn't miss the snap for Neale. The umpires didn't stiff-arm English in the ruck in the last minute...there was dubious free kicks both ways all game. If Neale kicks that goal after Daniel's "insufficient intent" and Brisbane go on to win I guarantee most of you would be saying the same thing but in reverse.
The umpires did a lot of other things tho didn’t they.

You got away with heaps of throws. Some outrageous decisions. That “block” where a dogs player ran into a stationary Cameron. Lol.

For a team that has won flags recently it's fu**ibg glorious how much the Lions live in Tigers fans heads. Look at all you embarrassing

What's with Tigers fans coming to rub salt in in? you have your flags, fu** off! are you really that insecure from years of torture that you have to come and rile Lions supporters because we beat you a couple of times recently? you embarrassing loser of a person. All these Tigers fans coming here, losers.
What does my club have to do with your club being undisciplined. Have a lie down mate.

Autopsy AFL 2021 First Semi Final - Lions v Bulldogs Sat September 4th 7:20 EST (Gabba)