ragzztoriches
- Apr 4, 2015
- AFL Club
- GWS
It wasn’t meant as a slight against you, I was just telling colonial that you weren’t taking the pissRead where the collingwood fan squad went up to giants land and outnumbered your mob.
Yeah but he has always had a bee in his bonnet about us. A troll. Nothing more.He might actually be serious lol
you are nothing but when discussing the Giants.Wasnt trolling mate.
They are every chance - best form team in the comp - relentless.It would be sensational if the Giants somehow won this!
Sleeping dogsNah it’s just idiotic scheduling.
Carlton get an 8 day break while GWS get 6.
Surely some common sense can be applied here.
I've never disguised my dislike for the Pies. You can dislike other teams, not a radical concept. It's all in good fun though, don't get crazy about it like some overseas soccer hooligans.Don’t worry about them. A lot of neutrals (particularly on this forum) are Collingwood haters in disguise. I wouldn’t worry much about what they say.
Why?I doubt the AFL will be keen to allow two non-Vic teams participating in the grand final. The Giants with need to overcome some very lop sided umpiring but I reckon they are capable of winning despite this.
I doubt the AFL will be keen to allow two non-Vic teams participating in the grand final. The Giants with need to overcome some very lop sided umpiring but I reckon they are capable of winning despite this.
I wish this were true.Pies by at least 50. Then they either get a beat-up Carlton side or an interstate side in the GF, both of which are automatic wins.
Fair dinkum why do you bother following the sport if you believe it's that managed? Obviously your team will not be allowed to win. Maybe time to find another sport if the AFL will never allow you to win.I doubt the AFL will be keen to allow two non-Vic teams participating in the grand final. The Giants with need to overcome some very lop sided umpiring but I reckon they are capable of winning despite this.
Whilst I agree Taylor, Idun and Buckley are criminally underrated, I think the Pies actually have the workhorse type KPFs to work them away from contests. Mihocek, McStay and Cameron/Cox will play their normal game, like they did with Lever/May to minimise their intercept marking.I think GWS will win a close one.
Taylor, Idun and Buckley down back are criminally underrated and the Pies don't have the class of tall forwards to cause them trouble.
It'll be blokes like Hill and Elliott who'll need to do most of the damage for the Pies to win imo.
Pies weren't as good in 2019. They'd finished only 2 places and two wins ahead of GWS in the H&A, and GWS had had a good record against them. Pies were lucky to get a poor finals performing Geelong side in the QF, but it then, in hindsight, wasn't that surprising that GWS got the scalp. Collingwood weren't a great side that year; they were barely top 4 but got lucky to face perennial finals chokers at the time in Geelong.I wish this were true.
I don’t think GWS will be an easy win, or a guaranteed win. 2019 is a prime example.
IF Pies get up, they either face a side with more talent/X factor or an underdog who has the wood over us in GFs.