Autopsy AFL 2023 Grand Final - Pies vs Lions Sat Sept 30th 2:30pm EST (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Pies by a goal or less

Votes: 29 5.9%
  • Lions by a goal or less

Votes: 20 4.1%
  • Pies by 7-20

Votes: 116 23.6%
  • Lions by 7-20

Votes: 216 43.9%
  • Pies by a lot

Votes: 47 9.6%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 53 10.8%
  • Draw

Votes: 11 2.2%

Biggest ever comeback in a grand final at 3/4 is 24 points in 1984. They’d want to be a bit closer I’d reckon.
Maybe, but it's all mental. They'll both be knackered at that stage with the heat, in this scenario.
The crowd starts "Coooollingwoood, Coooollingwoood", get a quick goal or two, and tired Lions could try and save it, which won't end well if 20 points up with 15 minutes to go...

Did you watch the game? No one from Collingwood had any impact outside of Hill and maybe Crisp. Brisbane we’re by far the better team but just weren’t clean enough at crucial moments going forward
Give me the stats they dominated to make your case.
And the BNE players who also dominated and I’ll give you a bigger list of the BNE players who were nullified.

Not one Collingwood supporter gives a toss what 90% of Australia knows. The history books will for
Yeah good for you mate but everyone will remember this one. 99% of social media comments are calling for the umpires heads. Goodluck getting on top of that narrative and claiming this was a genuine result. Especially after the same thing happened last week.

Your salty tears are delicious. Good old Collingwood forever!

The advantage was probably the wrong call but you could go through the whole grand final and every game this season and pick out hundreds of incorrect calls that define momentum or the results of games.

Crows could have been in finals it's all what ifs. Collingwood could have kicked 18.12 instead of 12.18 and won 120 to 86 🤷🏼‍♂️

I usually don't look forward to the post GF footy shows across the week but I do hope they lick their lips bringing up this over and over could increase the news cycle. This is 100% legitimate controversy. Hope they have at it. And don't try to (for bs AFL ballwashing PR concerns) wipe over the blight that decision is.

The advantage was probably the wrong call but you could go through the whole grand final and every game this season and pick out hundreds of incorrect calls that define momentum or the results of games.

Crows could have been in finals it's all what ifs. Collingwood could have kicked 18.12 instead of 12.18 and won 120 to 86 🤷🏼‍♂️

Of those 100 incorrect calls probably 85 fell in Collingwood’s way. Funny that…

Enjoy last place

Pick 1 west coast eagles
Will always have a legit win over an opponent that has everything going for it. Everything going your way and you win by less than a goal combined over 2 interstate sides? Gotta be up there with one of the worst flag sides of all time and a blight on the comp

Not one Collingwood supporter gives a toss what 90% of Australia knows. The history books will for
And nor should they, winners are grinners. Congrats and enjoy.

The history books may subsequently explain that the AFL was a biased competition towards Victorian teams, thereby devaluing its relevance as an elite sporting competition and more towards an entertainment business with contrived outcomes.

The AFL competition has been a raging success for the AFL competition. It has concentrated national talent, money and power to a select few, primarily Victorian representatives.

However, it's success for the sport of Australian Rules Football is far more debatable, in many respects it has taken the sport as a sport backwards.
Results and the closing events of today only add to that narrative.

I usually don't look forward to the post GF footy shows across the week but I do hope they lick their lips bringing up this over and over could increase the news cycle. This is 100% legitimate controversy. Hope they have at it. And don't try to (for bs AFL ballwashing PR concerns) wipe over the blight that decision is.
Get a ****ing grip. It's one questionable decision in a game full of questionable calls.

People acting like it was a free kick 10m out in front of goal.

Did you watch the game? No one from Collingwood had any impact outside of Hill and maybe Crisp. Brisbane we’re by far the better team but just weren’t clean enough at crucial moments going forward
Pendles, Degoey had massive impact per possession they stood out with their touch, both probably had 5+ score involvements so did Daicos/Mitchell in close.

Yes we are premiers 2023
Will always have a legit win over an opponent that has everything going for it. Everything going your way and you win by less than a goal combined over 2 interstate sides? Gotta be up there with one of the worst flag sides of all time and a blight on the comp
Thanks but a win is a win

Once again enjoy pick 1

Yeah 4 point wins over interstate sides don’t count champion. You’re not the better side of you win by less than a goal in a home GF
They most certainly do count bro, check the Premiership Cup. It will have Collingwood engraved on it as 2023 premiers. Take it easy champ, one season hopefully soon, your team may once again play in a Grand Final. Enjoy pick one 😉

Autopsy AFL 2023 Grand Final - Pies vs Lions Sat Sept 30th 2:30pm EST (MCG)