Review AFL 2nd Semi Final autopsy - North Melbourne defeat Geelong by 6 points

no good finishing 3rd on the ladder if we aren't good enough for finals

disappointing year, MC not brave enough to make tough calls on vets

guys like Murdoch, Blicavs and Smedts get a free ride while Brown, Thurlow, Walker hardly get a look in

You are a deadset flog.

You lost me at "no good finishing third".

Cancel your account please.

Oh shit. Fox saying Hawkins will become like Cloke :cry:
Oh Pulease NO!!!

So he's going to take about 15 steps backwards then? God, I hope not!

Mate, if we are not strong enough the tackles aren't gonna stick
The boys don't seem to play close enough to even lay a tackle. They're reaching out and playing tag with fingertips. Not so much to do with strength. Unless they can learn to launch themselves off the ground to lay a Rooke tackle, they're wasting space!

Bullshit,kangas wanted it more,clear as day.
I don't know whether norf wanted it more from a psychological stand point, it's impossible to prove and/or gauge. But their defensive efforts, tackling, gut running, spread around the ground and just general intensity were most definitely vastly superior to our boys for the majority of the game.

This is something of a concern and needs to be addressed as it is a vital component of the modern game and our boys seem to be well below all the top teams in this area.

Walker, Caddy, Hawkins, Selwood, Varcoe, Lonergan, Rivers solid but the rest . . . bloody disappointing!

Horlin-Smith will make it but boy! He's as slow as a snail which is stating the bleeding obvious. Probably the slowest footballer I have ever seen and that's saying something given we've had Lingy grace the turf in recent years.

Knew we'd lose this one so it doesn't hurt and we did not deserve to be so close either. I wish Selwood kept all the young guys out on the field and sent the older guys into the rooms so they could feel the pain of losing another close final.
Duncan, where were you?
Motlop, Murdoch are worrying as this is not the first time they have shit themselves when the slightest bit of pressure is applied in September footy.

Well we can't win them all ;) and its better then calling for everyone's head

we can bury our head in the sand and ignore the issues that this team faces, and cling to the good years of the past, im sure the optimists will say that 2015 is our flag window and this year was irrelevant

we are a shell of a team that we used to be

Made an interesting point on K-Rock before - we got within a goal despite not having a recognised ruckman, SJ and Bundy out injured and one less rotation off the bench for the last quarter.

While the first three quarters were ordinary, you need to put things into perspective sometimes.

Also need to consider we've had shit or NO ruckmen come finals time 3 times now, SJ is what 32 next year and Christensen is getting to be very injury prone.

Review AFL 2nd Semi Final autopsy - North Melbourne defeat Geelong by 6 points