B Section B Section Amateur Football

Monkey, SKOB are not a dissapointing club, they are a young list in a stronger B this year with a hell of a lot of injuries. Last weeks side was very very young and OC were awesome.
As far as team of the year goes, Miriklis cannot play(and I know Old Camberwell), he is the Coaches love child, and two glaring omissions are the comps dominant big men, Anthony Plugga Lynch of SKOB, who was in SKOBs best 3 every match up until round 9, and Andrew Durling from Old Camberwell, the closest thing I have seen to Marcus Olive. Plugga in particular has been a huge injury loss for SKOB, very strong and skillful big unit, built like his ex SKOB training partner Jarrod Malloy.

More of an indication of why SKOB are sitting where they are today.

No where near the top 50 in B Section, let alone top 30.

Old camberwell v. Old Carey - Match of the round. I think Campberwell were lucky to get Bernards last week with what happened. Carey will be dominant.
Marcellin v. Bernards - To hit back...hopefully!
OH v. Old Melburnians - Regulation
St Kevs v. Old Caulfield - No idea...which St Kevins will turn up
Beumaris v. Old Ess - Regulation

over and out.

Camberwell v Carey - 18pts
Marcellin v St Bernards - 15 pts
Haileybury v OM's - 57 pts
SKOB v Caulfield - 7 pts
Beaumaris v OEG - 79 pts

More of an indication of why SKOB are sitting where they are today.

No where near the top 50 in B Section, let alone top 30.
Magnum, hopefully Pluggs will be back for the OEG game in a couple of weeks to show his value. Throw in a one armed David Loats at Full Forward and Damien McGuigan as one of the best backs in VAFA footy. Quilter Hilton is a superstar if he stays on the park.

I assume you're talking about the best of B section team otherwise you've been hanging with snoop too long?

Camberwell v Carey - must keep the momentum
Marcellin v St Bernards - to gorgeous to resist
Haileybury v OM's - will be even BIGGER!....ugh!
SKOB v Caulfield - need to mop up teams under them...please !
Beaumaris v OEG - the wick should be doing a great trade post quarter time

sorry i didnt realise i had to apologise for that. if everyone apologised for getting something wrong or picking a bad tip then we'd be up to 600 pages on this thing and BS would have been fired a long long time ago for writing 300 of them. if u need it that bad, i'm sorry. i'm also sorry for picking oeg against oh last week and picking skob a few times when they lost. i think i also went against beauy when they won the other week. apologies to all

as for this week.

carey - good test where it difficult to win, i still remember 5 days ago
bernards - massive game for both. bring on the doubters
oh - should just win, nothing complicated
caulfieild - given up on skob and like the way caulfield go about it....sometimes
oeg - nuff said

Camberwell- big bodies v smaller bodies...OCamb just 2 goals
StB's- 4 goals
Hailibury- 12 goals
SKOB- 2 points
OEG- 17 goals in a canter

Good luck to all.
ML

Carey...last week they were as good as I have seen since Collegians dominated in 2006.

Marcellin...clearly the snow dogs are in a slump. Will come out firing though

OH...too good for OMs. Although watch for the let down factor

SKOB...cant get off even if I wanted to.

OEG...bit of a no brainer.

7 games to go; the time of season that separates the finals contenders from the relegation battlers.
Wellers v Carey (An eight point game, no finals chance otherwise)
Marc v StB (Top 2 finish on the line for the double chance)
OH v OM (OH also looking for a top 2 finish)
SKOB v Caul (Will finish the season strongly only just missing finals)
Beau v OEG (To continue their way to Minor premiers)

OCam v OCar OCam, OCar without VFL players
Marc V StB Marc, StB prob have too many injuries to cover
OH V OM OH
SKOB v Caul Caul, likewise no idea changed selection 3 times
Beau V OEG OEG

7 games to go; the time of season that separates the finals contenders from the relegation battlers.
Wellers v Carey (An eight point game, no finals chance otherwise)
Marc v StB (Top 2 finish on the line for the double chance)
OH v OM (OH also looking for a top 2 finish)
SKOB v Caul (Will finish the season strongly only just missing finals)
Beau v OEG (To continue their way to Minor premiers)

Those 5 sound good to me Lance.
No VFL releases for Carey makes a difference but I will stick with them. Actually will be a very good form guide, this one.
Marcellin to welcome back the DC.
OH to win for the old man.
SKOB to bounce back at home.
OEG to be down at half time but run all over a Barnes (the player) inspired Beauy.

Monkey, SKOB are not a dissapointing club, they are a young list in a stronger B this year with a hell of a lot of injuries. Last weeks side was very very young and OC were awesome.
As far as team of the year goes, Miriklis cannot play(and I know Old Camberwell), he is the Coaches love child, and two glaring omissions are the comps dominant big men, Anthony Plugga Lynch of SKOB, who was in SKOBs best 3 every match up until round 9, and Andrew Durling from Old Camberwell, the closest thing I have seen to Marcus Olive. Plugga in particular has been a huge injury loss for SKOB, very strong and skillful big unit, built like his ex SKOB training partner Jarrod Malloy.

Whilst always interested ,and usually in agreeance with your observations Brizza, I cannot help but think you have been overly harsh on Terry Mirikilis.He can in fact "play" and has been a really good contirutor in his first season of senior footy.He'll play 200 games if he so desires.At eighteen years of age he has a bright future.As far as being the coaches lovechild is concerned,I reckon you are on the wrong tram.Terry is popular with all the coaching staff because he goes about his footy in the 'right' manner.Stated simply he's a great kid and a pleasure to be involved with.

I do agree however that it is premature to place him in a team of the year position.

Whilst always interested ,and usually in agreeance with your observations Brizza, I cannot help but think you have been overly harsh on Terry Mirikilis.He can in fact "play" and has been a really good contirutor in his first season of senior footy.He'll play 200 games if he so desires.At eighteen years of age he has a bright future.As far as being the coaches lovechild is concerned,I reckon you are on the wrong tram.Terry is popular with all the coaching staff because he goes about his footy in the 'right' manner.Stated simply he's a great kid and a pleasure to be involved with.

I do agree however that it is premature to place him in a team of the year position.

Zoofest, well said mate.

Reason Brainspanking made those comments was to have a crack at me as he knows I, like you and a few people at OC are a fan of the boy as well. The 3 games I have seen the young fella play have been full of merit and shows he will be a rock in that side for a few years.

BS is getting old and boring - gee, surprise, surprise, he wants another SKOB battler in the side - basically used this fine young man as a sacrificial lamb to have a mild attack on my observations...poor work as usual.

If he knows OC so well, I doubt he would have the guts to say what he has posted about the boy and coach to their faces.

Zoofest, well said mate.

Reason Brainspanking made those comments was to have a crack at me as he knows I, like you and a few people at OC are a fan of the boy as well. The 3 games I have seen the young fella play have been full of merit and shows he will be a rock in that side for a few years.

BS is getting old and boring - gee, surprise, surprise, he wants another SKOB battler in the side - basically used this fine young man as a sacrificial lamb to have a mild attack on my observations...poor work as usual.

If he knows OC so well, I doubt he would have the guts to say what he has posted about the boy and coach to their faces.
Carl, I normally wouldnt respond to you as you bore me, but I will....stop boring me.
Carey
St. Bern
OH
Caulfield
OE

Carl, I normally wouldnt respond to you as you bore me, but I will....stop boring me.
Carey
St. Bern
OH
Caulfield
OE

Well stop hanging sh&t on posters putting up their own thoughts and more importantly the young kids of our comp who are the futue, out there having a crack.

To state young Mirilkis CAN'T PLAY and gets a game because he is the lovechild of the coach is disrespectful to the kid, coach and club.

Just continues to prove how ridiculous and malicious you are becoming.

Well stop hanging sh&t on posters putting up their own thoughts and more importantly the young kids of our comp who are the futue, out there having a crack.

To state young Mirilkis CAN'T PLAY and gets a game because he is the lovechild of the coach is disrespectful to the kid, coach and club.

Agree.

Results today confirm the 4 who will play finals, the three who will fight relegation and the three who are safe, but cant make finals.
Think the Wellers at full strength with Loats back and Mirilkis firing would cause problems in September, but at 5-7 they will need to win all games to maybe sneak in. Cant see this happening.

Ill state it again, in MY opinion, the kid is no good yet, my opinion okay? Dont start with the malicious crap, your post of a month or so ago still gets up my nose. Give it a rest.

note the time of this post .....after the dogs spent some quality time with the youth at OCamb...Good kids all of them from terry and parto down....cost me a stack in cab fares,lol....

nice win today against a quality unit....really good game of ammo footy between 2 evenly matched sids.We got up today but way to close to brag about superiority.
No worries though ,ammo 'B' grade is thriving.

note the time of this post .....after the dogs spent some quality time with the youth at OCamb...Good kids all of them from terry and parto down....cost me a stack in cab fares,lol....

nice win today against a quality unit....really good game of ammo footy between 2 evenly matched sids.We got up today but way to close to brag about superiority.
No worries though ,ammo 'B' grade is thriving.

Yes, well done Zoofest - great win by the boys and glad they used Brainwankings malicious post as motivation.

Their win brings to a close Carey's mid season chase to the four - all done n dusted their Handles.

Top 4 will not change, just hope we have some good footy to watch in back half of season.

I'm also waiting for Blood4Life to come alive and post the return of Loewey.

sorry i didnt realise i had to apologise for that. if everyone apologised for getting something wrong or picking a bad tip then we'd be up to 600 pages on this thing and BS would have been fired a long long time ago for writing 300 of them. if u need it that bad, i'm sorry. i'm also sorry for picking oeg against oh last week and picking skob a few times when they lost. i think i also went against beauy when they won the other week. apologies to all

as for this week.

carey - good test where it difficult to win, i still remember 5 days ago
bernards - massive game for both. bring on the doubters
oh - should just win, nothing complicated
caulfieild - given up on skob and like the way caulfield go about it....sometimes
oeg - nuff said

Didn't realise apologies were necessary either Freddy, and it would clog up the forum, so in the case of yesterdays result from Bulleen, we'll save some space and say you're all excused, even you Handles.

Go Bernards, stuff you all.

To all at Caulfield, the Worm Pot will be rumbling this week. All welcome