B Section B Section Amateur Football

Will David Teasdale from Beaumaris win the VAFA B Grade B&F Medal this year ?
I feel he should he and Waller are their guns ?

David Teasdale will be lucky to get a vote in the B grade B&F medal this season. Thinks he is the Chad Cornes of B section ;)

I think your being harsh on the No.25, I hope he does Capt/Coach our club next year,some B Grade experience in C Grade would be great at The Boss.

ST BEDES v OLD ESSENDON
2nd v 1st
Last Time: St. Bedes.

My prediction.
I think everyone here will realise after this game that St. Bedes are a standard above B-Grade. Should have a comfortable win with their only loses this year coming through 9 of their top 18 players being out of the side on the respective day/s.

St Bedes by 26 points.

Anyone gonna get down there to see this match?? Pretty much odds on favourite to be a grand final preview. Unless caulfield can keep coming the way they are!! :thumbsu:

ST BEDES v OLD ESSENDON
2nd v 1st
Last Time: St. Bedes.

My prediction.
I think everyone here will realise after this game that St. Bedes are a standard above B-Grade. Should have a comfortable win with their only loses this year coming through 9 of their top 18 players being out of the side on the respective day/s.

Shinsplints i agree to some extent. OE may be on top but the Tigers are smashing sides where as OE are winning well but not as well as the Tigers. In previous years the Tigers have been suspect away from home. This year however they have done well away from home minus the Ajax result.

However September will be a huge test, they slipped up in the 2nd semi last year and are by no means are a certainty this year. I think by SBMT and OE are equally as good and a class above and both deserve to be in the top grade next year. Its def to early to discount SKOBS or UB as well. Should be a good finish to the year

How will caulfield grammar cope with the loss of the coahs right hand man????

Graham Burgen has returned to the Reds to lead us out of relegation and then on to ultimate glory !!

Will this be the end of Caulfields late season surge????/

The Red thinks it may well be - everyone knows the moustached master is the best coach in amateur football and will be sorely missed.

Thankyou

The Red

Please be advised RED BOY...you blokes are not the Brisbane Lions....but a bunch of former uni boys masquerading as a fair dinkum local footy club..go back to your coffee shop with the rest of your grunge mates and whinge about the federal government all day long....before your long trip down to Centrelink

Rabs don't stand for this blasphemy. We all know who the best coach in ammo footy is.

Harper me old mate ....yes you are right ....you could be the BEST coach in Ammo footy and if you can get your team to a flag this year with the old Slappers at Full forward then you are a genius..

AND as for that former Fitzroy Reds coach well you know what....Leigh Matthews was right...all of us coaches need a good list or we look like idiots...The reds of a few years ago had that many footballers you werent allowed to train if your name wasnt on that nights list!!!! even Terry Wallace would have had success with the Reds

Must've copped it sweet and taken the weeks, then. Keep an eye out for Wednesday's sentencing list.

Spot on TTN - M.Bortolotto took the 2. Must have been a nice hit. Considering their current plight, thought they might have tried their luck.

Massive game for the Fly out at Shark Park this week - its all over for them if they don't win this week.

Massive game this week, Bogans v OE.

Could anyone elaborate on whether either team has injuries to key players, any key players coming back this week...?

I know OE's Andrew Parker is still out with a bad ankle and a massive roof which is a blow for them and the ladies of Melbourne.

Info please.....

i heard that a great freindship has ended over a woman and the st bedes finals preperations has been hindered over this tiff.... any news on it?

E..Excellently
L..Loose
L..Love
E..Entry
N..No Worries i Know who you are you absolute pathetic dogg of a freind who just choses freindships over woman.. what a dawggg if i was freinds with him i would so bang his mum

I think lack of poster response = minimal shock & horror that this could have happened at Brindisi.

Need to lift the shock rating roy boy, if you could find any murderers, terrorist, non-bogan, or guys with Barney tattooed on their a**, then give us a post.

a bunch of former uni boys masquerading as a fair dinkum local footy club..go back to your coffee shop with the rest of your grunge mates and whinge about the federal government all day long....before your long trip down to Centrelink

Um... sorry, but do you have anything resembling a point apropos of this post?

However, a point of order: Your Centrelink claim's a little off the mark, with most of our list and supporters gainfully employed - and unlike many 'Old Boy' clubs, often in professions outside of law and merchant banking (see, I'm good at stereotyping too).

Could anyone elaborate on whether either team has injuries to key players, any key players coming back this week...?

I know OE's Andrew Parker is still out with a bad ankle and a massive roof which is a blow for them and the ladies of Melbourne.

Info please.....
OEG are resting Biggs, Biggs, Leask, Baddeley, Goullet, Towner, Clifton, Schappacher, Teal, Forrest, Day, Wilson, and Stormont for the biggest game of the year thus far and Trent "Gumby" Skurrie will be leading the boys out. Well done gumby!!

Um... sorry, but do you have anything resembling a point apropos of this post?

However, a point of order: Your Centrelink claim's a little off the mark, with most of our list and supporters gainfully employed - and unlike many 'Old Boy' clubs, often in professions outside of law and merchant banking (see, I'm good at stereotyping too).

Willo...don't come on and try to stuff the great man up with ya big end of town words......FYI Big Mac beat Neal Daniher to the Sth Melb Districts job on the back of a fantastic psychological test.

Big Fella: apropos; with reference to ( I just looked it up as I know you prefer the Bible over the DICKtionary)

OEG are resting Biggs, Biggs, Leask, Baddeley, Goullet, Towner, Clifton, Schappacher, Teal, Forrest, Day, Wilson, and Stormont for the biggest game of the year thus far and Trent "Gumby" Skurrie will be leading the boys out. Well done gumby!!

Subject to the UV rating not reaching the low to moderate level

Info please.....

Believe this week's game at St Bede's is already a sell out. Should be a ripping game. Hopefully the fire engine has been flattening out the centre all week. Parker remaining out is a big loss to OE's and the tarts, as is Disco Hardy. Reserves captain Chops Campbell has been in good form, could be in line for a call up?

Subject to the UV rating not reaching the low to moderate level

Geez Brian you actually think that your boys are a better then even chance, you reckon that you've got OEG done and dusted if you play them again.

Big call after they smashed your boys on a shocking ground and then subsequently rang rings around them again to smash them by 46 points in a partly rain interrupted match.

Word was your fellas thougth they had a real chance of knocking them off!

Maybe if you pray a bit harder Brian they might actually get there!

Hoo Ha!

With the top 4 all but locked in our attention turns to the other end of the ladder this weekend…

Beaumaris V OMs @ Shark Park 9 points – The Sharks at home… but only just!
Uni Blacks V MHSOB @ The Varsity 55 points – Surely the Blacks won’t drop this one?
Marcellin V SKOB @ Eagle Valley 32 points – It doesn’t get any better for the Eagles.
St Bogans Mentone V OEG @ The Postage Stamp 2 points – Bombers in a thriller!
Ajax V Caulfield @ VAFA HQ 22 points – 4 in a row for Caulfield. Ajax in ‘The Zone.’

Match of the Round – St Bogans Mentone V OEG
No brainer for match of the round this week. 1 Vs 2. Grand Final Preview? The 2 stand outs of the competition. OEGs only blemish was against the Bogans all the way back in Round 4. The Bogans have been the stand out of the competition ranked #1 in points for and #1 in points against. I think the last time the Bogans lost at home was against OEG back in 2005. Should be a massive crowd out at The Postage stamp. OEG in an absolute thriller!

One to Watch – St Bogans Mentone V OEG
See above! Mind you, the relegation battle will take more twists and turns this week with 5 teams still in the mix for that dreaded last spot. The Sharks are a game clear but would be worried with their percentage. A win this week should see them safe. Marcellin will only win 1 more for the year so they are right in the mix. Ajax has their chances to win over the next 4 weeks so their destiny is in their own hands. OM’s don’t have many chances left… need the 4 points this week. Caulfield is in the same boat as OM’s… must win this week.

B Grade Player of the Week – Ben Phibbs (St Bogans Mentone)
8 goals in the demolition on MHSOB.

Where are the finals being played?

Cause surely the first week B grade will not be a EP cause A grade will be on there.
Prelim and granny EP on alternate days to A grade.

Heard a rumour James Tyquin will be returning to C/C a certain B Grade club next year. Have you heard the same up there in Cairns?

apparently he has already been working out his pre season sessions. He is concentrated on playing volleyball in most sessions. This inovative young man has also decided to sack all drink bottles at training. He wants all players to bring a vase from home to drink out of (more hygenic). On his ticket he has also already locked down a Doctor to attend all games (his close friend DR john).

You have it all wrong,David Teasdale will C/C Hampton Rovers in C Grade next year,done deal !

Willo...don't come on and try to stuff the great man up with ya big end of town words......FYI Big Mac beat Neal Daniher to the Sth Melb Districts job on the back of a fantastic psychological test.

Big Fella: apropos; with reference to ( I just looked it up as I know you prefer the Bible over the DICKtionary)

Gary Wilsons Helmet?..didnt know he was circumcised you stupid failed Brisbanite...

Thanks Cardio...I was a bit worrried there...the last time I thought I had an apropos was in Thailand....and it ws in a spa too!!!