BIGHAWK23
- Nov 7, 2019
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Man in demandKeeps Cal Twomey in a job
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Man in demandKeeps Cal Twomey in a job
i don’t mind Cal TwomeyKeeps Cal Twomey in a job
Man in demand
Ah yes a 3 -5 pick slide in the teens is definitely worth a potentially top 10 pick next yearIf it is 13, that’s a good deal for both.
If it’s 16-18, it’ll probably need to be 1st + f1
Ah yes a 3 -5 pick slide in the teens is definitely worth a potentially top 10 pick next year
Thats what you think
Until we get
Barrass, Battle, Trac and Smtih for
DGB, Morrison and a house and land package at Waverley
Was sarcasm sunshine
You can wake up now..
If that's what you want do it, but clubs are not sooks like fans, they always find the fair ground.Welcome to Richmond via the PSD, Bailey Smith.
Welcome to Richmond via the PSD, Bailey Smith.
It seems some Geelong fans struggle to recognise sarcasm and often excuse it by claiming it's hard to detect online, when in reality, they might just be a bit slow.Was sarcasm sunshine
If that's what you want do it, but clubs are not sooks like fans, they always find the fair ground.
Huh?!Two late firsts are fair ground for pick 7 who’s played like pick 1.
Two late firsts are fair ground for pick 7 who’s played like pick 1.
To be fair, his 2022 was very comparable to Sam Walsh's 2023 who literally went pick one in Bailey Smith's draft.Huh?!
To be fair, his 2022 was very comparable to Sam Walsh's 2023 who literally went pick one in Bailey Smith's draft.
2023 he fell back a bit but it's not actually wrong to say he hasn't played like a pick one at stages.
I reckon with Geelongs recruiting ability a late 1st is actually worth less than two 2nds.He’s definitely worth a lot if he gets himself right and focused on footy, I may be a bigger Baz fan than most though hence why I said a First and two future 2nds. But it doesn’t matter what I want…
Baz makes the choice of Cats or Hawks and we all roll on from there
What two late firsts are you referring to exactly?
I don’t get it ….It seems some Geelong fans struggle to recognise sarcasm and often excuse it by claiming it's hard to detect online, when in reality, they might just be a bit slow.
He also has a that marketability factor. Which is like something 1% of players in sport have. I put him on scale of mbappe in terms. Good but not a great player but is worth big money to the club more than just onfield.To be fair, his 2022 was very comparable to Sam Walsh's 2023 who literally went pick one in Bailey Smith's draft.
2023 he fell back a bit but it's not actually wrong to say he hasn't played like a pick one at stages.
Geelong’s 1st + f1, for maybe a second in return.
Look what Taranto went for, and Smith would/should be worth more than him. Sam Power can be very stubborn, I expect he won’t let the dogs be f***ed over in this trade.
He went at pick 7 and has played as a pick 7 should, if not better when you compare him to Walsh who went at 1.
The ACL argument is crap, they don’t matter these days with the advancements in rehabilitation. Every second player is doing their ACL it seems like.
It's hard to tell. The way your club is going atm it's quite likely they're finals contenders next season. I don't see a bottom 4 berth though. That hasn't been a thing at your club for nearly a decade. Bailey Smith should be commanding a top 10 pick with the contract geelong is offering and obviously he would have been a value of geelong 2023 last year if he requested a trade back then contract or out of contract.I’d bank on that Future 1st not being a late pick.
That’s where the problem lays, there’s no guarantee of a return to Finals with a bunch of guys retiring or finishing up.
We saw in 2023 what happens if we get struck with injuries and older blokes lose half a step from their best.
We had our worst finish EVER.
Harder schedule, guys all a year older, losing a fair few to retirement. Tassie coming in soon where picks in future drafts will be devalued.
It would be super risky for them to throw a future first in, way too volatile a situation heading towards a retool/rebuild.
Ok but that's not a great yardstick and doesn't quite match the original comment.To be fair, his 2022 was very comparable to Sam Walsh's 2023 who literally went pick one in Bailey Smith's draft.
Does anyone actually know what the contract is? And if you do are you calibrating the taking point for the massive amount of cap space all clubs currently have?It's hard to tell. The way your club is going atm it's quite likely they're finals contenders next season. I don't see a bottom 4 berth though. That hasn't been a thing at your club for nearly a decade. Bailey Smith should be commanding a top 10 pick with the contract geelong is offering and obviously he would have been a value of geelong 2023 last year if he requested a trade back then contract or out of contract.
A 3 way trade with Suns maybe.
Dogs give 32*& Bailey Smith and get 15* and 20*
Geelong give 15* & 35* & F3 and get Bailey & 70*.
Suns give 20* and 70* get 32* & 35* and F3*.
Honestly, the main thing is anything we get for Bailey Smith is a bonus. I weirdly already don't associate him with the club anymore.Ok but that's not a great yardstick and doesn't quite match the original comment.
Regardless, this thread was all pretty civil and everyone was pretty aligned to a value until it became real and fear of loss set in. Now everyone is panicking despite nothing really changing