Banter Banter thread Part 1 - Opposition fans welcome - let's have fun

Yarran is contracted, Carlton hold the cards, If Richmond want him then they pay over market value, and Richmond should be willing to pay a bit more for a player who can be a dynamic force off the HB for them as shown in the past, and if a team has lost 3 consecutive elimination finals, then giving up pick 12, while having 19 shouldn't be that big of a problem, especially if pick 19 is going to be 14-15 or so with the academy kids. Richmond need to make these deals and take these risks if they want something to change when it comes to finals time, and give a 70,000 strong supporter base some more hope of a win when it comes to finals time.

Are bitchmond stupid? We ask for pick 12 they come back with pick 19 which is not even a first round pick? We should just walk away **** them, I am getting sick of the flogs coming in here telling us he is only worth 19 etc.
Then walk away then but remember you are not trying to trade him he wants to go, wants to come to us and will! Pick 19 is overs based on his 2015 output but in reality pick 12 is probably unders based on what he can do. Still his current market value is somewhere north of pick 18 so just be thankful we have offered you 19 as nobody else is offering you any better........

At the end of the day pick 19 is a nothing pick and not good enough so yeah thanks for coming.
So you would rather reject pick 19 so he can stay in a club he wants to leave for a year until his contract expires then go via FA for probably an end of second or start of third round compensation pick based on his declining value. How very Carlton of you:rolleyes:

It's gotten to the point i would rather lose him for nothing than give him to the tigers. How's that for spite?
See it's decisions like this that see you with a broken list, players wanting to leave, nobody wanting to come to your rabble whilst you collect spoons. Enjoy your bitterness pal.

Let's see by 2pm tomorrow who wins. Personally I think Yarrans potential would equate to pick 12 or better but he is damaged goods and wants out in your clubs fire sale. Kroozer wanted out too but nobody would take him with his medicals that "apparently" didn't happen.
Yarran is only damaged goods at Carlton, based on this years traumatic events. For the Tigers he's an absolute gun HBF that would walk over broken glass for the club. So pay up or stop wasting everyone's time.

Geelong wanted Henderson (also 'damaged goods') and they paid a fair price. Don't try and tell us Yarran is worth any less.

Richmond are a pack of amateurs, haven't got the capacity to bring in high profile players, hit and miss with a few this year, Treloar etc. If we where dealing with Geelong or Hawthorn, this Yarran deal would have been done and dusted, successful, clubs go after a player and get them, Richmond are amateur hour. They'd wanna get this deal done other wise this trade period is looming as a disaster for them.

Blues obviously don't rate what they can get at 19
Perhaps Giants have agreed Tomlinson at 12
Richmond need to get us Tomlinson
19 and a player to GWS
Tomlinson to us
Yarran to them
Appears all clubs without Academy picks or father son picks are giving up on this draft after first round.

Richmond are a pack of amateurs, haven't got the capacity to bring in high profile players, hit and miss with a few this year, Treloar etc. If we where dealing with Geelong or Hawthorn, this Yarran deal would have been done and dusted, successful, clubs go after a player and get them, Richmond are amateur hour. They'd wanna get this deal done other wise this trade period is looming as a disaster for them.

They've traded 2 x picks in the 30's for 19 in a draft that won't get them a good player with that pick. I'd say it's been successful lol

not concerned. the deal will be done. i reckon yarran and 59 for 12 or yarran for 19 & 3rd round. i suppose it depends upon who sos believes will be available at 12 & 19.

Then walk away then but remember you are not trying to trade him he wants to go, wants to come to us and will! Pick 19 is overs based on his 2015 output but in reality pick 12 is probably unders based on what he can do. Still his current market value is somewhere north of pick 18 so just be thankful we have offered you 19 as nobody else is offering you any better........

Sigh, he is a contracted player so all that is relevant is what Carlton is willing to accept for him. Theoretical values are meaningless. Andrew Walker went through the same process no deal was done and he's still a Blues player. Yarran is still young enough to stay and help the club improve.

Strange that no mediation is discussed perhaps Richmond cannot deliver on a an agreed first rounder to Carlton? (Hint 19 isn't a first round pick).

So Yaz is apparently happy to walk away and sit out a year of footy if WE keep stuffing HIM around!
GAGF!
Pick 12 or happy to see him sit out.
Does anyone know if he's a RFA next year? If so, match any offer and force a trade if he sits out a year. **** him!

EDIT: End of next season will be his 8 years at one club, so it all depends on whether he is in the top 25% earners at the club. If he is, he's a RFA and we can match any offers.

He really has nowhere to go. He is at the mercy of SOS. Couldn't the club technically sue him for breach of contract if he just sits out the entire year? Comes to show what sort of attitude he has if this is true.

Another Richmond tugger coming in here ( note no banter thread on Richmond Board - what a load of pussies) to tell us how shit Yarran is and how they are doing carlton a favour offering up - pick 24 ...:rolleyes:

what a delusional bunch of morans.

6a00e54f8c92a9883401347fd006f5970c-pi

So Yaz is apparently happy to walk away and sit out a year of footy if WE keep stuffing HIM around!
GAGF!
Pick 12 or happy to see him sit out.
Does anyone know if he's a RFA next year? If so, match any offer and force a trade if he sits out a year. **** him!

Seems a little juvenile if he is really considering sitting a year out.

Heavy. Why does he want out of CFC so bad?
What's the back story?

Been rumoured for some time 'off field' issues, some posters with cred have posted what they had heard....

So you would rather reject pick 19 so he can stay in a club he wants to leave for a year until his contract expires then go via FA for probably an end of second or start of third round compensation pick based on his declining value. How very Carlton of you:rolleyes:

Yes we would it was stated from the start he is worth pick 12 - 15 you guys are trying to be smart but sorry we have learnt our lessons over the years and we shouldn't roll over we are not a charity.