Bluemour Melting Pot XXX - Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot! 🔥 🔥 🔥

One of the ITK’s did mention that we were doing some final checks on Buckley but Ross remains in the box seat.

Personally whilst Buckley is a decent coach, he’s got too much risk attached to coach Carlton: being ex-Collingwood and all the off-field rubbish that happened in his time at the pies. I’m thinking the club is just doing some due diligence and giving the public perception that we haven’t yet made up our minds. Ross is definitely the safer option and has more runs on the board.

I still want Bucks put through the process. I want the board to make a difficult decision, even if it's a difficult easy decision.

He has a squad place. It's a rookie spot but there's not much difference these days between the main and rookie lists.

He no longer has to wait for a long term injury to a team mate to be elevated to the main list nor does he have to be on the main list to be eligible for senior selection.

I think the only real difference now between a spot on the main list and on the rookie list relates to the percentage of salary that falls inside the cap vs that which falls outside of it. That's not a difference that concerns him - he gets paid the same amount either way.

If someone offers him a one or two year deal I doubt he'd entertain moving. A much bigger contract in tenure or wage, sure. But again, not sure those offers would come.

He's only on 80k.

If someone offers him a squad spot he'll take it I reckon. Happy at the moment to be proven wrong.

Might be difficult to get any other higher profile candidates to submit themselves to "the process" if they know RTB is already the frontrunner.

Only the media (and us partly because of the media, and that includes FC) say he's the front runner. If they want the job they'll apply.

Riccardi would be a great (cheap) pickup and would slot straight into our side...

Could use him as a CHF/Ruck allowing C.Curnow to be the 3rd tall forward.. Also allows McGovern to play back...
or
Could use him as a CHB allowing Jones to play the 3rd tall interceptor...

Won't have the pressure of being the main target with us like he does at GWS...

Sorry if this has been said already I'm 15 pages behind...

A few years ago I was in a Grand Final media breakfast, opposite Caro and Damo, and directly next to Jon Ralph.

They were all knobs.
tipping they raved about you.........

Jon Ralph believes Bucks, Voss and Robert Harvey will be asked to be part of the process led by Greg Williams
Almost feel sorry for Voss. This is the third time we are interviewing him probably only to miss out on the job. That or he loves doing us a favour regarding optics. Harvey is no chance, he flopped as an assistant with us some time ago.

Riccardi has played defence this season more than just once or twice. If we getting him, we more likely to want him for backline.
I'm aware, but I'm not sure he helps with our bigger defensive issues, namely run and disposal from defence.

He's quick, but his endurance base isn't going to outpoint Plowman or Williamson.

A lot of this is not new but rather validation.

- It's true that Teague lost most of the players
- Our current struggle can be put down to a lot of first timers in roles.
- Unfortunately, SOS won't be returning.. But funnier things have happened.
- SOJ is more likely to stay now...
- Diesel is a welcome addition.
- All new people on the board are all quality in their respective fields.
- A lot of work needs to happen with player habits and field positioning.
- Carlton have a lot of the good things happen behind the scenes, our footy department needs the overhaul.
- The talent is there, it's now about reversing the damage.

Almost feel sorry for Voss. This is the third time we are interviewing him probably only to miss out on the job. That or he loves doing us a favour regarding optics. Harvey is no chance, he flopped as an assistant with us some time ago.

Funnily enough he would have probably got the role over Ratten if he hadn't withdrawn at that time. Was the hot favourite if I recall but declined because he wanted to get experience as an assistant first. Then Lethal resigned and he went pretty much straight to Brisbane

I take Lumumba’s claims against Buckley with a grain of salt - rightly or wrongly.
They did an indepedent review with the finding that Collingwood has issues regarding systemic racism. Whether Lumumba was right to point the finger at Buckley, he was put through a workplace culture that looked down on him, diminished him.

Having personally seen how Buckley will operate the second he gets permission, both on the field (as a spectator) and off the field, I don't doubt the claims. What I want to know is what he's learned from that if we're going to employ him.

Extremely cold on both he and Ross at the moment. Ross playing the victim card on Wednesday when the Fremantle Football Club had to issue an apology on his behalf is a bit much.

On Lloyd.

Seems to be a bit of wishful thinking going on, the popular view here, seems to be, he will take the Collingwood job (which job), whats this based on?

Caroline Wilson mentioned Collingwood we’re interested in him a few weeks ago, when it appeared, he was on thin ice, the job was in regard to list management, a job below his current position.

But why are you taking this as gospel, when Wilson said only a few days ago, Leppitsch would most likely take that job?

Time will tell obviously