Bottom four next year?

I remember West Coast winning a flag just recently and have fallen from there. Remember they only won 8 games this year (2 more than Freo).

Surprise, surprise. Always the insecure Fremantle supporter lurking around somewhere.

Every year the experts tout Fremantle to break into the 8.
Every year the Fremantle Dockers, do what they do best, fail.

Next season, most experts will put Fremantle in the bottom 4.

Funnily enough, I think Fremantle will be on the rise. They won't be in the bottom 4, although I doubt they will be in the top 8. Some good youngsters are coming through in muppet-land: Broughton, Hill, Palmer, Suban and if the likes of Hayden, McPharlin etc. can stay injury free they will be a solid team.

We gave you a 10 goal flogging .
WCE best performed team in AFL in last 5 weeks of season.

List is too young. And you were definetly not the best performed team for the last 5 weeks.

WC should make the 8 every year with the huge home ground advantage you have, but your midfield is bit too inexperienced to match it with the very good teams.

Just thought I'd bump up this post, the first line especially.

So you seriously reckon we'll be last then... :cool:

And since at least a few of those making the silly 'predictions' about us around BF are the same ones who've been trolling us all year, sometimes, in the case of LD, with an obsession that has been mindboggling, I dunno why I shouldn't point it out.

And people wern't too far off mark with any of those predictions;

Err, people are talking about the bottom 4 here. Not the bottom 5. And the fact of the matter is, we're on the way up. :)

Any team that is relying on "Fatty" Neagle and "Fragile Sticker" Gumby to take them further is not going to get too far. Essendon could finish anywhere from 6th to 14th and it wouldn't surprise.

A Bullflogs supporter talking about the need to rely on forwards. Lmao. Oh the irony.

Good luck this year, maybe you'll finally have a crack at the Grand Final this year, like the year before. :thumbsu: :eek:

Protip: Don't hold your breath.

List is too young. And you were definetly not the best performed team for the last 5 weeks.

WC should make the 8 every year with the huge home ground advantage you have, but your midfield is bit too inexperienced to match it with the very good teams.

Four out of five wins, only equalled by Collingwood. Although they had better opposition, so I'll defer to them being the best performed overall.

Oh, and our massive home ground advantage is tempered by having to travel the length of Australia every second week. Why do you think we've never had a 300 gamer in 25 years?

I think Melbourne are a lot better than what they showed this year and you did have legitimate injury problems. I expect them to be way more competitive next year.

But you can win 7 or 8 games and still be bottom 4, Hawks only ended up a game and a half ahead of us and we were fourth last and they almost made the finals.

There is, however, a bit of a leap required to break that 6-8 win zone to go to 10 and beyond, it requires a lot more consistency, in terms of quarter to quarter performances and week to week performances. I do think the Dees will improve, not sure yet if they will jump the next rung though, having fewer injuries will definitely help though.

True... and yeah, you finished in the bottom 4 with 7 wins of course.

That's a decent enough summation too mate, just about the best I've seen from an opposition fan on this thread.

But given the games lost predominantly because of injury, and that we'll obviously have a stronger squad next year, I'll be surprised if we don't win at least 9 in 2010 anyway...

So you seriously reckon we'll be last then... :cool:

And since a fair few of those making the silly 'predictions' about us around BF are the same ones who've been trolling us all year, sometimes, in the case of LD, with an obsession that has been mindboggling, I dunno why I shouldn't point it out.

I don't think we'll be last but you seem to think we'll be making finals, which is truly mind-boggling.

12th-14th is more realistic, we won't shoot up the ladder all of a sudden but we will go up and if people want to say otherwise well they can, it's their opinion after all.

Who are you to tell them otherwise?

You're actually worse, you and those stupid picture posts are more annoying than any "troll" as well as every second post where you just agree and add nothing to the discussion.

I don't think we'll be last but you seem to think we'll be making finals, which is truly mind-boggling.

12th-14th is more realistic, we won't shoot up the ladder all of a sudden but we will go up and if people want to say otherwise well they can, it's their opinion after all.

Well all I can say is that you obviously haven't seen some of these characters in action on other threads, whereas I and scores of other Demons on BF have.

Not sure what you're trying to do in this thread, but your generalisations about my postings are a long way off-base, to say the least.

And if you seriously reckon that characters like "lions_den" who's been trolling us obsessively in thread after thread continuously throughout the season, as MANY other Demons supporters around here will tell you, are somehow being sincere, well... I don't know what else to say to you on this subject.

Why do people keep saying Essendon? we have the 3rd youngest side in the competition (at the moment) and with the retirement of Lucas and possibly Lloyd we move up to 2nd.

This season we had severe injury problems with our best 22 and yet still manage 10 wins and 1 draw out of the 23 games played.

Why do people think we will suddenly drop of? Why can't people expect our young kids to improve further and we have a decent run with injuries?

Who cares. All the pundits were wrong this year. Let them be wrong again next year.

Why do people keep saying Essendon? we have the 3rd youngest side in the competition (at the moment) and with the retirement of Lucas and possibly Lloyd we move up to 2nd.
How is that an argument? The obsession with youth is reaching new lows this season. I'm starting to wonder if we should just trade J.Bolton, C.Bolton, Jolly, McVeigh, O'Keefe, Goodes, Kirk, Shaw, Mattner, LRT etc. White has one more year to impress otherwise we should trade him for a youngster.

dont think richmond will finish bottom 4. we are getting some key players back from injury and will be adding some more talent with our first pick in the draft.

Why would this pick improve the side when Deledio, Cotchin, Vickery haven't made any difference either ?

Nah, only between a third & half of our squad out continuously throughout the season, with sometimes as many as 23 of our players sidelined... geez, we've got a well-informed little bunny here.... :rolleyes:

Essendon had probably more injuries than you guys this year and to key players aswell yet they managed to make the 8.

Your older players arent great, you have barely any consistent mid aged players. Mclean probably the exception.

Forward line is a joke , your ruck stocks are worse than collingwoods and thats saying something.

Only thing i do like about melbourne is their backline which is a start.

You guys will be languishing around the bottom four for the next two years at least. 7 games youve won in the past two seasons, i cant see you winning 7 or 8 to get out of the bottom four in one season.

Ive just taken a disliking to melbourne this year with the way they have talked up watts as a highlight of the season, now people are talking up some young kids that arent even at the club yet as the reason as to why they will improve and move up the ladder.

Joke of a club

Gold coast will finish ahead of you in their first season

13 Richmond
14 Port
15 North
16 Melbourne

LOL at this woefully inept and wrongheaded appraisal (*cough* troll *cough*), based on utter darkness and ignorance. The bit about our ruck stocks was particularly amusing... Jamar comprehensively won the ruck duel against your mob last time out, and I'd be very surprised if he doesn't do exactly the same next time!

No doubt you've barely seen my team play - hence the terribly well-informed comments I see from you about us, but I'd at least have thought you'd have watched games involving your OWN side... :rolleyes:

LOL at this appraisal, particularly of our ruck stocks... Jamar comprehensively won the ruck duel against your mob last time out, and I'd be very surprised if he doesn't do exactly the same next time!

No doubt you've barely seen my team play - hence the terribly well-informed comments I see from you about us, but I'd at least have thought you'd have watched games involving your OWN side... :rolleyes:

wont lie i havent watched 22 melbourne games, hardly an appealing side to watch tbh. Do watch a lot of footy though to know that melbourne isnt going to get out of the bottom 4 for a while yet.

Yeah, guys like Jurrah, Sylvia, Davey and others are excruciating to watch aren't they... :eek:

More of the same old inane comments... 'I've barely seen your club play and know bugger-all about your players, but I'm sure you'll finish last next season" :rolleyes:

13 - Melbourne. Will improve, but still have a ways to go. Forward line will be the main issue, other teams know about Jurrah now, so will be interesting to see what type of impact he has next season.

14 - Richmond. Hardwick will make them a tougher team, but overall talent wise they are still lacking a lot and are too dependent on a couple of players. If Cotchin could actually have a full pre - season, he'd be a huge key for them, instead of just being a burst type of player.

15 - Fremantle. Same as Richmond, dependent on players such as Pavlich, Sandilands etc. The midfield is really lacking, although Suban looks like an excellent prospect and he's exactly the type of tough speedy player Fremantle need going forward (especially to do better on the road). Need to find more mid sized goalkickers, especially when Pav doesn't play forward. Don't think Harvey will be there from 2011.

16 - Port Adelaide. I really worry about them for next season. Seems as if there are huge issues b/w the playing group and Choco from an outsiders point of view. If Pearce goes along with Burgoyne, that's some serious class gone from the midfield, while the Cornes brothers look past their best also. They need to get some hard nosed / big bodied / good clearance type of players, but Choco has cleared out those types over the past few years also.

Yeah, guys like Jurrah, Sylvia, Davey and others are excruciating to watch aren't they... :eek:

More of the same old inane comments... 'I've barely seen your club play and know bugger-all about your players, but I'm sure you'll finish last next season" :rolleyes:

Why would a wobblies supporter watch your mob - your supporters don't even turn up to watch them - silly as a cart load of monkeys, you are.:)

Bottom four next year?