Brendan Fevola Trade Thread

Re: Fev trade

Whisper around is that our players don't want him at the club.

Well, let's face it, who would want a person like that at the club.

As an AFL player these days, you spend so much of your time at the club, surrounded by your team mates and club staff, that the players should be consulted before we bring in an absolute "flog" like Fevola.

The deal to get Fev is starting to see less likely by the hour really, as when we make the trade for Jolly, and almost certainly give away our 1st round pick, we won't have anything to trade for Fev unless we turn the place upside down by trading a Davis, Reid or Nathan Brown.

Give the players a say in whether they want him before deciding to make any move on him I say.

This doesn't surprise me.

Fev will definitely be traded. The problem is, Carlton supporters don't realise that he isn't worth what he was 2 years ago. 2 years ago you could have been given 2 first rounders for him or a top 10 pick and a good player. Now one first round (not top 10) and another solid player or developing forward would be spot on.

I'd jump at the chance to trade fev for pick 14 and dawes... it's a very good deal with lot's of promise.

Now that sounds like a credible source. :rolleyes:

Where on earth is some of this stuff coming from? I understand that trade time is full of rumours, but this is ridiculous. It doesn't take much for someone to make-up a story that the players don't want him because that makes sense due to his baggage, and then it becomes a "whisper around?" However, I actually believe the players would be impartial to it because they realise it could quite realistically help to win a premiership, which is something I'm sure they all want to do. I'm impartial to it myself because I'm aware it could help win a premiership, but I'm also aware of the risk.

Now that sounds like a credible source. :rolleyes:

Where on earth is some of this stuff coming from? I understand that trade time is full of rumours, but this is ridiculous. It doesn't take much for someone to make-up a story that the players don't want him because in some ways it makes sense, and then all of a sudden it beomes a "whisper around?" I actually believe the players would be impartial to it because they realise it could quite realistically help to win a premiership, which is something I'm sure they all want to do. I'm impartial to it because I'm aware it could help win a premiership, but I'm also aware of the risk.

But when you look at it whispers comes from a source, source rhymes with horse, horses run fast, fast like a cheetah, cheetahs have spots, spot is a children's book, book are written with words, words rhymes with turds, turds are known as poo, monkeys throw poo, you're a monkey.

You're annoyed at that kissstephanie remark in my hitler rant aren't you?

As an AFL player these days, you spend so much of your time at the club, surrounded by your team mates and club staff, that the players should be consulted before we bring in an absolute "flog" like Fevola.
Well surprisingly, most players actually like him as long as he's not on the grog. Eddie McGuire is one of his best mates, and is a strong supporter of his. I don't think that he is as much of a 'flog' as he appears a lot of the time, and that is why I don't believe that the players don't want him at the club.
But when you look at it whispers comes from a source.....
I have no idea what you're on about. :confused:
I don't remember reading it because if I did, then you would most likely be on my ignore list because I have absolutely no tollerance whatsoever for people that choose to discuss me instead of the topic.

There's an ignore list?

Also I've never been able to work out, are you a dude or a chick?

Well, let's face it, who would want a person like that at the club.

The deal to get Fev is starting to see less likely by the hour really, as when we make the trade for Jolly, and almost certainly give away our 1st round pick, we won't have anything to trade for Fev unless we turn the place upside down by trading a Davis, Reid or Nathan Brown.

Give the players a say in whether they want him before deciding to make any move on him I say.

Yeah this is true. The last thing you want is players dreading to go to the Lexus Center for fear of meeting 'that guy' around the water cooler.

If Fevola is going to just get on everyone elses nerves and generally disrupt things around the club it's probably a better idea not to have him. Then again they are professionals, and get paid sacks of money, we all have 'that guy' we hate at work but you need to get over it and get the job done.

That said, I still think having Fevola in the side would be a huge asset, his offfield attitude not withstanding. Not looking as likely now as it was yesterday, but if there was any chance at all I would hope the club is chasing it.

the carlton guys seam to think he's worth everything exept the fillings from our teeth (those of us who have teeth lol) come monday they'll be wanting them too, lets just offer a 2nd round pick and dawes and if they dont accept it they dont accept it, it wont be the end of the world, our 1st priority should be jolly, only pick 14 though, nothing more.

But when you look at it whispers comes from a source, source rhymes with horse, horses run fast, fast like a cheetah, cheetahs have spots, spot is a children's book, book are written with words, words rhymes with turds, turds are known as poo, monkeys throw poo, you're a monkey.

genuine lolz:thumbsu::D:thumbsu:

didaka is the greatest poster ever lmao

Actually my mate is a member here as well under the name dodgeball. Doesn't post much. We're likened to Hamish and Andy. Yet I don't really find them funny.

me and optiJnr who strangely stop posting when he realised i was funnier are meant to be a good laugh together, i think we both my just hve underlying mental issues no one has worked out yet i stress yet

On topic though, im certain we can do both the fevola and Jolly trades, we will win the 2010 flag if we do too

I have thought about this, and I do not think we should get Fev... I feel we should use pick 14 on Jolly.

I do not think we should be trading players like Neon Leon and Medders for 1st round picks (because I am sure Carlton would want a 1st round pick + a decent player) as I think this could hurt our teams morale and culture (as Fev would not be an ideal influence/ role model for our younger players).

To get both we'll need two first rounders, one for Jolly, one for Fev. Can't see us willingly losing a blue-chipper for a first rounder to get that second pick we'll require.

It's Jolly or Fev seemingly.

prefer jolly. Imagine him tapping it down to pendles, swan, beamsy and sidy. mmm sounds nice please pies get him. Then we could concentrate on a hard midfielder to help the midfield guys :D

hahaha way tooooooo much time on your hands haha

Give em stuff all for him. If they don't like it they can keep him or sack him.

You really don't get how this 'trading' thing works do you?

he's not elite, he's just a good FF.

Double Coleman medalist, twice runner up and three time AA NOT Elite?

What would you define as an Elite FF?

he's a champ when every thing goes his way and a spoiled sooky 2 year old when they don't.

Haven't been watching him over the past two years have you?

How many finals have Carlton won while he was there?

How many have we played in? Now you're devaluing him due to the shittiness of our list over the past 7 years.

30 year old immature sulky bitch who's won club has finally got sick of his behaviour and people are talking about giving them kids we've invested 3 years into who are potential 10 year players? Get a grip.

He's 28 not 30.

People say you have to give quality to get quality - that's unadulterated crap.

Take that attitude into trade week and see how far it gets you.

ATM, Fev is trash to Carlton. He aint treasure to us but he could be useful. So we offer something appropriate in line with what Carlton can use. If they knock it back, stuff em.

Thats as sensible as cutting off your own nose to spite your face.

FFS you have an opportunity to snare a discounted 80-100 goal a year FF, right in his prime, AND smack in the middle of a Premiership window AND Carlton have offered to pay some of his Salary.

Imagine if you won a flag with Fev. Carlton would've contributed half of your FF's salary to get you there.

Wouldnt that be... delicious?

You really don't get how this 'trading' thing works do you?

Double Coleman medalist, twice runner up and three time AA NOT Elite?

What would you define as an Elite FF?

Haven't been watching him over the past two years have you?

How many have we played in? Now you're devaluing him due to the shittiness of our list over the past 7 years.

He's 28 not 30.

Take that attitude into trade week and see how far it gets you.

Thats as sensible as cutting off your own nose to spite your face.

FFS you have an opportunity to snare a discounted 80-100 goal a year FF, right in his prime, AND smack in the middle of a Premiership window AND Carlton have offered to pay some of his Salary.

Imagine if you won a flag with Fev. Carlton would've contributed half of your FF's salary to get you there.

Wouldnt that be... delicious?

He starts the season as a 29 year old. He isn't as valuable as what he would have been two years ago. But with Collingwood being in the premiership window, the blues may be able to squeeze a bit more out of the pies than if they were outside the 8.

I have thought about this, and I do not think we should get Fev... I feel we should use pick 14 on Jolly.

I do not think we should be trading players like Neon Leon and Medders for 1st round picks (because I am sure Carlton would want a 1st round pick + a decent player) as I think this could hurt our teams morale and culture (as Fev would not be an ideal influence/ role model for our younger players).

By all reports the opposite seems to be true. On the field and training Fev apparently is an excellent role model and mentor to the younger guys.

And what more of a morale booster would you want around the club then to hold the 2010 premiership cup aloft.

Let's not mix the off field antics with the onfield performances, no need to influence posters/supporters with misguided information.

We need to keep Fevs off field drinking ******** behaviour separated from his coleman medal performances on the field.

We can stop a ******** from drinking easier the turning a 19 year old into a coleman medalist in a 12 month period.

Should have cut Dane Swan from the list after apparently bashing some guy, should we have cut Didak/Johnson/Shaw and the likes for their off field antics.

We who live in glass houses should not throw stubbies!

i read on the australian web site that staker could be headed to pies, didnt say much i took it as a "we made an inquiry" but made me wonder......
so if we are supposedly prepared to offer 14 for jolly what are we prepared to put on the table for fev, as it seems we are still interested.
having said all this, what would staker be worth and do we really need him?