Brendan Fevola Trade Thread

I don't think a mid first round draft pick and youngster is 'top dollar' for a player of Brendans caliber.
I see, so in other words, the best possible offer that Collingwood could have realistically made was not going to be enough anyway. Daniel Bradshaw has a crook knee and chronic hamstring issues. A few weeks ago he said on the radio that the Brisbane lifestyle suits him, but he was unsure about playing another season. Michael Rischitelli is a battler at best, but at least Chris Judd will get to feel his pressure point whenever he wants. Terrible trade. All I can say is thank goodness Collingwood did not get Judd because not only did that trade cost Carlton too much, but he has had a big input in trading Fevola. If Greg Swann is behind this deal with Brisbane, then thank goodness he has gone as well. By the way, pick #11 was too much for Brock McLean.
7 and Brown sounds fairer to me.
Pick #7 and Nathan Brown? Is that what you were thinking?
I personally don't think he has burnt his bridges (And Ive seen nothing so far to persuade me that we are looking to offload him no matter what).
As I had said a number of times. Fevola's time at Carlton was over. It was just a matter of which team was going to do a deal that would satisfy Carlton, and what Brisbane is offering is terrible. How much of his salary are they paying?
Your opinion that you have so kindly reiterated for me above (and you are against the majority here) is that we (Carlton) will trade him for rubbish as we intend on delisting him regardless of whether a trade can be organised.
I did say that and it appears that Carlton are going to trade him for rubbish from Brisbane.
I think for the right deal he will go.
Come on now. He was going to go for the best deal that Carlton could get as shown by Brisbane's offer. This time next year, Bradshaw may be retired and Rischitelli will be Carlton's reminder of Brendan Fevola. Or maybe he will be remembered as the pressure point that Judd fingered? How ironic.
By they way - I told you we were serious about trading him!
Actually, I was the one that said to you that Carlton will take whatever they can get and it seems they're going to do that if they go ahead with this..
If you guys (or anyone else) are still intrested in Fev I suggest you might want to lay some cards on the table before COB tommorow. We should have the medicals and three players consent sorted by then.
I think it's over, although nothing has been signed. I have yet to hear if Bradshaw is prepared to pack up his four kids and move, and I don't know how Fev feels about it either. If it does go through, then I actually feel sorry for Carlton supporters because they have little to look forward to. If Bradshaw can take the field next season often enough, then he will get the best defender instead of the second best, while Rischitelli may help the Bullants go one better next season. Carlton don't need that type of player.
If not, get on Brisbane for the top 4 next year.
I'm not so sure. Both Fev and Brown are lead-up first choice forward targets. Because of that, they may get in each others way, and I believe that both of them won't kick as many goals as this did this year. Bradshaw worked well with Brown because he got the second best defender and was more of a decoy and not a first choice option.
If the club doesnt hear anything soon, it looks like Fevs headed off to sunny Brisvegas.
Brisvegas? If that is a reference to Las Vegas, then that is funny! Outside the tacky strip, Las Vegas is a dump.

I see, so in other words, the best possible offer that Collingwood could have realistically made was not going to be enough anyway. Daniel Bradshaw has a crook knee and chronic hamstring issues. A few weeks ago he said on the radio that the Brisbane lifestyle suits him, but he was unsure about playing another season. Michael Rischitelli is a battler at best, but at least Chris Judd will get to feel his pressure point whenever he wants. Terrible trade. All I can say is thank goodness Collingwood did not get Judd because not only did that trade cost Carlton too much, but he has had a big input in trading Fevola. If Greg Swann is behind this deal with Brisbane, then thank goodness he has gone as well. By the way, pick #11 was too much for Brock McLean.

100% correct call Steph. Wouldnt the scum like to have Natanui and Kennedy at Carlton right about now!

[/quote]Quote:
Originally Posted by KissStephanie
I see, so in other words, the best possible offer that Collingwood could have realistically made was not going to be enough anyway. You guys don't know how to trade dont worry about it.

All I can say is thank goodness Collingwood did not get Judd because not only did that trade cost Carlton too much, but he has had a big input in trading Fevola. You couldnt get either of them Steph, you don't know how to trade.

By the way, pick #11 was too much for Brock McLean. Time will tell on that, maybe, maybe not, but we have got him and he is only 23 with his first full preseason in a while to come. Do you have Jolly yet? Ball? Fevola? Anyone? Like your elite trade team, you are challenged when it comes to determing value, risk/reward analysis et al. MM is a good coach, but steady wont win a flag these days.

This time next year, Bradshaw may be retired and Rischitelli will be Carlton's reminder of Brendan Fevola. Or maybe he will be remembered as the pressure point that Judd fingered? How ironic.
Bradshaw may be retired, he may not, if he is, we will certainly have some salary cap free to get who we want, and we will. Because we know how to get what we need

Whatever Steph, laid back misses out again :)[/quote]

You mean just get Visy to buy it with tax payer money!

Whatever Steph, laid back misses out again :)

Are you really happy with Bradshaw and Richetelli? Seems like Carlton are getting absolutely r*ped, not that I have a problem with that.

100% correct call Steph. Wouldnt the scum like to have Natanui and Kennedy at Carlton right about now!

And wouldnt you like to have Fevola!

Did you make an offer? Sounds like a token gesture to me.

YOU GUYS DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU WANT, thats your problem, Jolly should have been locked up by now, do we want Fev or not, hmmm lets wait and see, if you wanted him, trade for him, if you didnt, nail Jolly, great pickup.

MM didnt want Fevola, fair enough I reckon, he is the coach, but get on with business instead of hmmmm, what will we do, mind you, poor old JOLLY is wondering wtf is going on.

YOU GUYS DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU WANT, thats your problem, Jolly should have been locked up by now, do we want Fev or not, hmmm lets wait and see, if you wanted him, trade for him, if you didnt, nail Jolly, great pickup.

MM didnt want Fevola, fair enough I reckon, he is the coach, but get on with business instead of hmmmm, what will we do, mind you, poor old JOLLY is wondering wtf is going on.

You keep asking the same question and getting th same answer.

Yes. We would have Fev, but not if it cost too mch.

What don't you get about that.
From reports in the HUN Jolly deal is done.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...ey-in-trade-week/story-e6frf9ix-1225784004377

LOL, fail!:D

IS A PIE NOW!

Yes; we want Fev, and more importantly; HE WANTS US!
The moves are starting.
Why do you think it was announced after everyone else had gone to bed? More moves to come to secure Ball and Fevola.

WATCH THIS SPACE!

IS A PIE NOW!

Yes; we want Fev, and more importantly; HE WANTS US!
The moves are starting.
Why do you think it was announced after everyone else had gone to bed? More moves to come to secure Ball and Fevola.

WATCH THIS SPACE!

Chances look slim to none mental. Fev has agreed to play in Brisbane and now it comes down to the brisbane boys agreeing to be traded. I can't see what you have that would satisfy carlton.

Whendid he agree? Any evidence? I haven't heard anything either????!!!!!

Ricky Olarenshaw was on SEN this morning. He is the manager Rischitelli. He said the only thing stopping the deal going through is his player not wanting to join Carlton. Both Bradshaw and Rischitelli will be at Carlton today to have medicals performed. He said all other parties have agreed at this stage.

That sucks!:thumbsdown:

Chances look slim to none mental. Fev has agreed to play in Brisbane and now it comes down to the brisbane boys agreeing to be traded. I can't see what you have that would satisfy carlton.

That makes sense. We have absolutely nothing we could offer Carlton that would compare with what you are getting from Brisbane. Especially now pick 14 is gone. Good luck to everyone I say, Carlton are getting more out of the Fev situation than I thought they would.

Sorry; that doesn't do it for me.
What's Olarenshaw got to do with Fevola? Nothing!
Where does it state that FEVOLA has agreed?
Has Fevola's manager made a statement?
Fevola is the key ingredient here!
Until FEVOLA say's I agree; it's all Pie in the sky!

Sorry; that doesn't do it for me.
What's Olarenshaw got to do with Fevola? Nothing!
Where does it state that FEVOLA has agreed?
Has Fevola's manager made a statement?
Fevola is the key ingredient here!
Until FEVOLA say's I agree; it's all Pie in the sky!

He must have agreed if Voss has told 2 of his players to pack their bags.

Fev wont be a pie

Likely a lion, possibly a swan, not a magpie

Ah well, we'll just have to do without his sterling leadership qualities and leave it to the triumvirate of MM, Buckley and Maxwell to martial our forces.

I have a vision of season 2010 - a lions midfielder gets the ball and looks up to see Brown leading in one direction and Fev in the other. Whom should he kick to? And how much scope will there be for sooking when he chooses his captain over the Fevlemma?

Ah well, we'll just have to do without his sterling leadership qualities and leave it to the triumvirate of MM, Buckley and Maxwell to martial our forces.

I have a vision of season 2010 - a lions midfielder gets the ball and looks up to see Brown leading in one direction and Fev in the other. Whom should he kick to? And how much scope will there be for sooking when he chooses his captain over the Fevlemma?
LOL!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Fev wont be a pie

Likely a lion, possibly a swan, not a magpie

Looking the most likely Opti.
But nothing set in stone as of yet.
Why haven't they just come out and confirmed it yet?

He must have agreed if Voss has told 2 of his players to pack their bags.

Not necessarily Lenny.

Absolute pissa Snag, I LOL big time after reading this!

The only thing that gives me hope of Fev staying in melb is his business.

That ^^^ & nothing has been confirmed as of yet #1.
No press conferences etc. NOTHING!
I'm still stuck on the following two factors. Only minor factors!
  1. Fevola wants to stay in Melbourne.
  2. And he has nominated Collingwood as his preferred destination!

http://www.carltonfc.com.au/newsarticle/tabid/4311/newsid/85816/default.aspx

Talks on Fevola trade

9:51 PM Wed 07 October, 2009

CARLTON and Brisbane have held discussions on a possible trade that would see Brendan Fevola join the Lions in exchange for Daniel Bradshaw and Michael Rischitelli.
http://www.carltonfc.com.au/newsarticle/tabid/4311/newsid/85816/default.aspx

Can we shut up on it now? its clear as ****en day Fev wont be a collingwood player next year and if you read that he is almost certain a lion

Carlton are getting more out of the Fev situation than I thought they would.
I thought there was a chance that Collingwood may have offered pick #14 and either Chris Dawes or Tyson Goldsack, and I think that would have been a much better outcome for them, even if they were left with half of Fev's salary. I wouldn't be excited with Daniel Bradshaw and Michael Rischitelli at all. Bradshaw is 31 and he has a crook knee and soft tissue issues and for the first time in years, he will get the best defender.

After six seasons, Rischitelli is a C-grade player and he may struggle to get a game at times because his type is not needed and he is not quick. Brisbane may be paying all of Fev's salary now, but Bradshaw and Rischitelli combined is even more than that! The player recruited with pick #14 and Chris Dawes would have been a much cheaper salary, which means that Carlton would have been able to keep half of Fev's salary. Now that pick #14 is gone, then there is no way to satisfy Carlton of course.