Past Coach Brett Ratten - set to depart NM - Thanks Ratts!

Coaches of the past.

Robbo wants us to do well, there’s no denying it.
If you still lurk on Bigfooty - cheers dude. We appreciate you 👍🏼
As much as Robbo cops shit, he really is one of the good guys in the AFL media. I honestly think most the hate comes from jealousy as he’s just a lad who played a bit of footy, loves the game, loves a drink and gets paid to do what we all do on here for free!

And Rumour has it he fled to the USA after cheating with Kath loughnan and fox footy essentially dropped him
Wtf? How did I miss this? I mean I heard he hey diddle diddled with another woman but this is the first I’ve heard of it being Kath.

Very rich for Riewoldt to talk about standards.

Saints were still on the grog heavily down Bayside way when I was a teen in the early-mid 2000s , then the publisided school girl stuff and the other stuff that got swept under the rug during his time.

All for a coach that dumped them like a hot potato and is nothing more than a slight upgrade on Brad Scott.

I think StKilda has leapfrogged Geelong/Hawthorn/* as my most disliked club.

Don't care if we get rolled by 10 goals for the rest of the year, I'll be happy if we do the number on those shitful campaigners this week.

I wanted Ratts to win this game but f*** he cost himself at selection.
Young? Howe? and on the wing? Ziebell as sub?
Bergman and Greenwood were good to go mate.
Clarko would have had a big input I reckon

Yeah with Howe back in, I’d say Clarko is hovering.
When you shake hands and accept the North Melbourne coaching job, 3 men in suits and sunglasses walk in with briefcases, open them and quickly spray the room with “Spud Serum”.
You could walk in being a ruthless Leigh Matthews, but when you walk out of there you are a frowning 2004 Laidley and by the end of the week you’ll have posters of Liam Anthony and Sam Gibson on your wall and you won’t know why.

And a picture of Kayne Turner next to your bed.

Yeah with Howe back in, I’d say Clarko is hovering.
When you shake hands and accept the North Melbourne coaching job, 3 men in suits and sunglasses walk in with briefcases, open them and quickly spray the room with “Spud Serum”.
You could walk in being a ruthless Leigh Matthews, but when you walk out of there you are a frowning 2004 Laidley and by the end of the week you’ll have posters of Liam Anthony and Sam Gibson on your wall and you won’t know why.

And a picture of Kayne Turner next to your bed.

You're onto something.

Remember when Crocker took over as interim coach with so much energy, so many ideas?

Before an unnamed suit put a photo of Sam Power in front of him.

And justas Darren was about to protest, the suit followed up with a photo of Darren's family and Crocker realised he wasn't exactly being "asked" to include Power in the lineup.

Oh well, when I hear encounters like that, I just reflect on the following stats.

Nick Riewoldt AFL Premierships 0

Brett Ratten AFL Premierships 1

That is all

Poor campaigner
Reckon he cost himself 4 wins at selection and not being fully immersed in game day coaching

Nice for him to step in but we need a coach whose all in and coaching like it’s life or death now

Past Coach Brett Ratten - set to depart NM - Thanks Ratts!