Brisbane Will Finish At Least 2 Games Clear Of Collingwood In 2008!!!

Very Original did you come up with that all by yourself? or did you have to read the 20 other people who said it before you?

Sorry forgot Collingwood supporter so probably can't read. Why don''t you relax take chill pill, sit back and watch the replay of the 02 or 03 Grand Final surely that'll cheer you up!! :p
Fitzroy, that name rings a bell .................. mmmmmmmmmmmm just cant seem to remember where from tho

ahhhhhhh that's right. our defence is sh#t. i forgot. correct me if i'm wrong, but didn't our sh#t defence restrict the pies' forward line to 56pts in round 17??

Yep that was a caning, but it was handed to us by Brennan and Black, niot the defence.

and it also conceded 107 less pts than the pies' backline did throughout the yr.;)

Did you figure in that we played 3 more games than you?

Anyway TheBrownDog is more in tune with what real Brisbane fans are thinking.

Yep that was a caning, but it was handed to us by Brennan and Black, niot the defence.

Collingwood 22 13 - 9 2011 1992 101 52
Brisbane Lions 22 9 2 11 1986 1885 105 40

Here's the AFL ladder stats after Rd.22....knew it was too much for a Collingwood person to research something ;)

won't comment on that as it's already been pointed out. i agree that proud lion is a tool but i simply making the point that our 'horrible' defence is nowhere near as bad as ppl make out. in fact, i would argue that it is our most solid area, with our forward prone to be way too brown focused (hopefully alleviated by bradshaw's return) and our midfield prone to being beaten (hopefull less this yr as riska, stiller, selwood hav had another yr to develop).

See, I don't think anyone can have any realisitic believe that it's even likely that Brisbane will finish at least two games clear of Collingwood.

Two different teams, two different fixtures and two different forms.

I'm sure I don't have to explain exactly what I mean.
I feel the OP is just trying to troll somewhat.

Best of luck in 08.

Or maybe he's confident that the Lions have a lot of improvement in them and that Collingwood played above themselves (by no means an insult), and he used them as the benchmark as an example of how any team is capable of making such an impact from season to season.

IMO I think its a big call this person has made. I for one can't see it happening because I know Mick Malthouse (barring injuries) will have his TEAM playing good footy, even without a 'superstar'. They're always a chance to win no matter who or where they play.

Or maybe he's confident that the Lions have a lot of improvement in them and that Collingwood played above themselves (by no means an insult), and he used them as the benchmark as an example of how any team is capable of making such an impact from season to season.

He may believe that, but he's also a habitual troll.

I'll take 2nd year blues ala Geelong if we can have the year they did next
Geelong didn’t have second year blues they totally lost the plot and lacked leadership including from the coach who got into some strife. Pies won’t have second year blues either. Only 2 first year players made any real Mark and one was above age anyway. The second year players were better than their first year. Injury and the ruck worry me far more than second year blues.

IMO I think its a big call this person has made. I for one can't see it happening because I know Mick Malthouse (barring injuries) will have his TEAM playing good footy, even without a 'superstar'. They're always a chance to win no matter who or where they play.

Logical, well put together response rather than a personal attack on the OP (new term I just learnt from TBD:thumbsu:)......other posters on this board should take note :thumbsu:

Maybe replies to the actual point of this thread would have been of greater benefit than having pot shots at the writer and calling him/her a troll :thumbsdown:

he sokked tio sen cause he use a very derogatory term he is just a ****wit who had no intention but to troll

I see Collingwood as a genuine top 4 team, Brisbane in my opinion will struggle to make the 8, to finnish 2 games clear of Collingwood, is a pretty big ask!

My honest thought is that there is yet another thread about Collingwood by someone who doesn't support them.

Is this infatuation with our club ever going to end?

You should try being a blues supporter mate, fairdinkum we have personal security gaurds what with the all the wanna be's.

Thats acually what collingwood means, its bogan for:

"weren't allowed to support the blues".

One man team the brisbane lions... so if he goes down get on for the spoon... and we all kno who i am talkin about ... the:thumbsu: big JB

What I like about this thread is that it means we will finish 4 spots higher than the pies, I had us pegged for one or two tops.

One man team the brisbane lions... so if he goes down get on for the spoon... and we all kno who i am talkin about ... the:thumbsu: big JB

One man team eh?

How many did Brennan kick against your mob the last time we played?

How many possessions and clearances did Simon Black get?

How did Nigel Lappin, Rhan Hooper and Jed Adcock go in that match?

How many goals did Cloke kick on Joel Patfull?

How did Mitch Clark go against your mob at the Gabba earlier in the year?

How many goals did Rocca kick on Daniel Merrett over the two games this year?

How did your ruckmen go against Jamie Charman?

Brisbane Will Finish At Least 2 Games Clear Of Collingwood In 2008!!!