Play Nice Bye bye Brad

This team is a bunch of pretenders.

We have a well credentialed but dickhead coach under Malthouse and as just one example, Neeld worked out well.....

The quicker we try a decent coach the better. Beveridge already makes our coach look a hack after one year?

The time is now as we have veterans still in our top contributing players. Carry our *head coach into 2016 and I guarantee the same mediocre shit we've been served up since he took over many years ago.
Hinkley last year - Beveridge this year. Let us see how the dogs go in 2016 before we hail the next super coach.

If you think the coach isn't heavily responsible for developing the list (both how they play and how they mentally approach games) then you are in la la land.

He's been here six years - if you're blaming the list then you're acknowledging his role in that.
Season over? Let's pack up and go home?

Came across as a bit of a jerk in his presser tonight.

Smacked of arrogance and almost dismissive of the loss.

I'm not sure what to fully make of it.
New contract has been offered. He doesn't have to care for the next 3 years. :stern look

So tell me how that is different to you dismissing an alternative view as representing an attitude that will never make us successful?

I just thought it was a nice example of a lack of ruthlessness which I think plagues the club. More than happy for you or anyone to disagree.

We lose the first final and sacking should not be categorically off the table.

Heat has to come, we are perennially underperforming if we fail in finals.

Brad will not be sacked this year. Wishing it could be otherwise wont make it so.

The biggest question mark on Brad Scott and I think what separates him from being an average and a good coach is either his stubborness or his inability to execute an alternate plan when things arent going the right way.

It took 3.5 quarters of football for him to change things around and implement an attacking game style. A successful club does not have room for an egotistic coach anymore, and if you don't adapt you die.

He was seriously outcoached today.

Says the one still quoting and guts aching about anything Thewlis says lol

I am not personally offended by anything that has been said. Nor am I guts aching over a footy forum. However I do feel the over reactive 'accepts mediocrity' brigade need to be regulated.

Still, I am sure you will sleep soundly knowing your histrionics over Brad get to breathe another day after tonight's loss.

Stern chook arrives to make my night a lot better. Cheers chook.
LOL. Your ability to mock is that bad that you make a fool of yourself. The sad thing is you're too stupid to realise this. Anyways have you had your half sucked tic tac slurped on yet? Must have been wrapt with the loss. :stern look

The biggest question mark on Brad Scott and I think what separates him from being an average and a good coach is either his stubborness or his inability to execute an alternate plan when things arent going the right way.

It took 3.5 quarters of football for him to change things around and implement an attacking game style. A successful club does not have room for an egotistic coach anymore, and if you don't adapt you die.

He was seriously outcoached today.

It's quite interesting listening to Port fans re: Hinkley this year. While he is still supported, there is a feeling he is stubborn and not willing to make changes when their game plan isn't working. Will be interesting to see if 2015 is just a blip. It might also be a habit of being at Geelong for so long, where they were man for man better than opponents every week so could get away with complacency from time to time.

To me it's easy to see why recent Clarkson assistants have been so successful - Hawthorn under Clarko has been one of the most versatile and innovative clubs ever, always looking to tweak and stay ahead of the game. From a tactical point of view, I though watching the Dogs today was fascinating and easy to see why they have sustained their form - they kept changing their stoppage set-ups, always had a man at the back and resisted the urge to go long unless they had a one out contest. Their spread was very good and their hands so quick, and their defensive press forced us to constantly try and switch the play in the back half. When we got them it was by exploiting their weakness, which is genuine key backs. They did a great job of not letting us get that quick, direct kick inside 50 though.

I think the sign of a good coach is how fringe/out of form players respond. Beveridge has got veteran and second tier Dogs having career years, which is what happened with Hinkley at Port too. 2016 will be fascinating to watch the Dogs because teams will work them out, and Beveridge doesn't strike me as the sort of coach who will let their game plan stagnate.

He's a ripper IMO.

LOL. Your ability to mock is that bad that you make a fool of yourself. The sad thing is you're too stupid to realise this. Anyways have you had your half sucked tic tac slurped on yet? Must have been wrapt with the loss. :stern look
My ability to mock a poster that cannot post with out a pathetic look. Reply - and put your embarrassing ending to you post. It's is so pathetic it makes this thread decent.

And this this thread is disgusting.

It's quite interesting listening to Port fans re: Hinkley this year. While he is still supported, there is a feeling he is stubborn and not willing to make changes when their game plan isn't working. Will be interesting to see if 2015 is just a blip. It might also be a habit of being at Geelong for so long, where they were man for man better than opponents every week so could get away with complacency from time to time.

To me it's easy to see why recent Clarkson assistants have been so successful - Hawthorn under Clarko has been one of the most versatile and innovative clubs ever, always looking to tweak and stay ahead of the game. From a tactical point of view, I though watching the Dogs today was fascinating and easy to see why they have sustained their form - they kept changing their stoppage set-ups, always had a man at the back and resisted the urge to go long unless they had a one out contest. Their spread was very good and their hands so quick, and their defensive press forced us to constantly try and switch the play in the back half. When we got them it was by exploiting their weakness, which is genuine key backs. They did a great job of not letting us get that quick, direct kick inside 50 though.

I think the sign of a good coach is how fringe/out of form players respond. Beveridge has got veteran and second tier Dogs having career years, which is what happened with Hinkley at Port too. 2016 will be fascinating to watch the Dogs because teams will work them out, and Beveridge doesn't strike me as the sort of coach who will let their game plan stagnate.

He's a ripper IMO.
Bottom 6 draw in 2015. Top 6 draw in 2016. Hinkley did not strike me as a coach that would stagnate. Not only did he stagnate he turned his top 4 team into pus.

Scott took his top 4 team into the finals. Sack hinkley and scott and bring in Beveridge.

My ability to mock a poster that cannot post with out a pathetic look. Reply - and put your embarrassing ending to you post. It's is so pathetic it makes this thread decent.

And this this thread is disgusting.
The stern look is upsetting you a touch? Good. :stern look

Another year, another blown opportunity to stand up and be counted for. Middling, making up the numbers, call it what you like, that's what this season has brought us. Something abnormal must happen for him not to have his papers stamped at the end of the year.