Oppo Camp Caleb Poulter (Bulldogs MSD 2023)

Got Screwed again by AFL Picking Cox
Cox had 23 disposals and 1.1 Dave, in addition to having a bigger body of work behind him. Him being nominated this week is hardly the AFL screwing us mate, Cox thoroughly deserves it. Caleb will get his nomination eventually, don't worry about it.

Cox should been Nominated Weeks Ago but when a Collingwood Player was in Attention they Decide to give it him now.

Agree Poulter should get 1 Sooner the Later

Cox should been Nominated Weeks Ago but when a Collingwood Player was in Attention they Decide to give it him now.

Agree Poulter should get 1 Sooner the Later
Cox statistically had a better game. Nothing to do with Poulter being a Collingwood player, that’s just nonsense.

I agree cox should’ve got it and has the greater body of work, but statistically their games were pretty much identical. Anyway, I’m biased and that goal when we were 8 points down from 55m should’ve given our man the nod!

It was a flip of a coin between Poulter and Cox this week. I was hoping the fact that Poulter's performance contributed to a win would get him over the line but I guess they went with body of work as the deciding factor.

At least this will stop the whinging from Bombers supporters about Cox not being nominated.

It was a flip of a coin between Poulter and Cox this week. I was hoping the fact that Poulter's performance contributed to a win would get him over the line but I guess they went with body of work as the deciding factor.

At least this will stop the whinging from Bombers supporters about Cox not being nominated.

and the Media can't sook about it either

Either would have been unlucky; Cox an extra couple of handballs, Poulter an extra 200 odd metres gained. We wouldn't have won without Poulter while Essendon still would have lost without Cox, but it seems 12 games vs 6 was probably the difference in the end. Will be interesting to see Poulter's stats after the same amount of games, because on average figures he has Cox covered currently, albeit there's not a lot in it.

1623073195383.png

Seemingly Kane Cornes doesn't see much footy; it's been obvious over the past last 4-6 weeks that our youth looks promising.

“Trent Bianco, we saw Caleb Poulter stand up in big moments with his composure, Josh Daicos is another one, we know another Daicos is on the way, Isaac Quaynor is a good player.

“I thought hang on, it’s not all doom and gloom. That’s what one game can do and I did think there was a shift in the way they moved the ball.”

Seemingly Kane Cornes doesn't see much footy; it's been obvious over the past last 4-6 weeks that our youth looks promising.
They only notice when it results in a win, not when we're losing.

I love Caleb poulter but the rising star isn’t judged on stats. Nick Cox is an absolute freak, he’s taking clutch marks up and down the ground and runs like the wind for a guy his size. If it was a 2 horse race poulter wouldn’t get a vote

The impact each of them had on the game last week was almost identical. Cox being taller for his position is fairly meaningless in this discussion, given it's about the Rising Star and not about their potential.

Poulter contributed to a big underdog win, Cox played well in a sizeable loss. Poulter also takes way more marks than him ;)

I love Caleb poulter but the rising star isn’t judged on stats. Nick Cox is an absolute freak, he’s taking clutch marks up and down the ground and runs like the wind for a guy his size. If it was a 2 horse race poulter wouldn’t get a vote

Then why did it take him so long to get 1?

He's 18 and 200cm. How often do blokes like that get the stats that you need to be nominated?

Not to mention that he's about as wide as a sewing needle.

I'm concerned like most that Essendon have found someone in Nikolas Cox. However saving grace is his body might never let him reach great heights. He's built like David Bourke, the son of a gun who played for Richmond about 20 years ago.

Oppo Camp Caleb Poulter (Bulldogs MSD 2023)