News Chad Wingard traded to Hawthorn for ... dammit who is peeling onions?

Will Chad stay or go?

• He will stay farken!

Votes: 43 21.4%
  • He will go farken!

Votes: 112 55.7%
  • He will stay, he will go, he will stay and go farken!

Votes: 46 22.9%

I wish I could get in a time machine and just not experience this crap anymore and fast forward to whenever it gets good again.

2013/14 is not enough good times after 2005-2012 & 2015-2018.

Exit interviews are conducted by I believe three people. You would hope they are balanced but he was always going to have a target on him. Given the agitating from Jenny Williams in the past few weeks it wouldn't surprise me if the delivery wasn't so constructive.

Was his exit interview just you giving him shit for playing fortnite?

My old man wants him gone but if he was the list manager we'd have about five players left in the squad "these weak pricks wouldn't last a training session with Jack" he's firmly stuck in the days of yore.
Reminds me of my old man. When we are at the footy and someone ****s up, he's like "sit him on the bench for 5 minutes - let him think about it!"

Trouble is, if it was up to my dad we'd have 16 guys sitting on the bench...

Thinking about it

Listening to Polec say he's been a massive Port supporter since he was a kid and didn't want to leave, Wingard also loves the club and doesn't want to leave...
2 of our best players gone.

WHAT THE **** ARE WE DOING!!!!!!!

Listening to Polec say he's been a massive Port supporter since he was a kid and didn't want to leave, Wingard also loves the club and doesn't want to leave...

Who cares about this stuff.

What matters is the on field performance and if we cannot find an elite midfielder or two to replace these guys we will have blown up our list for nothing.

yep two of our best player, who love the club gone.

great times ahead. all whilst Hinkley is paid an absolute fortune to **** the club over.

I didn’t catch the tv show just what I’ve read here but this trade period has been a horrible PR experience for the club.

So many different stories/theories going around.

None of them painting us in a good light either.
To many non port people in the footy dept that don’t care enough about are reputation, success or legacy. They think they are smart and want to play moneyball.

This absolutely sucks .. something bad is going on at Alberton. As I said before .. Members need answers ..

To many non port people in the footy dept that don’t care enough about are reputation, success or legacy. They think they are smart and want to play moneyball.

I’m sick of them. Hinkley will need a miracle to get me back on side now. I was onboard with him but got a bad feeling from his speech at the bnf now the chad situation, I’m done with him.

What’s with CD openly telling everyone that he’s going to leave in 12 months time anyway?

Hasn’t that just weakened our hand significantly with Hawthorn?
The stupid thing is - THEY DON'T KNOW...

Sure, he's putting the feelers out - every player has that right and player managers wouldn't be doing their job if they weren't, but unless he's gone to the club right now and said "I'm exercising my right to free agency" they wouldn't have a ****ing clue...

Oh, and Andrew Gaff says hi.

This year was the worst season of port adelaide footy i have ever watched, absolute no hope at any level...

....here we are mid October and its pissing me off even more...

Carn ports...
I agree, we had the right squad. We were 11-4 and playing horrible football. I couldn't even watch us the way we played in the second half of the year. I have been a member since 2001 and this was the worst season for me as a member. Preferred watching us when we were a young and developing team under Primus

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Are we ****ing serious? Polec & Wingard (our most skilled players) don't want to leave and yet are pushed out. But no worries Ollie mate, you have terrible skills but here have a big fat contract,Ebert: continue on doing whatever it is you do, Dicko: you may have butter hands but you try hard so great work, Rocky: your bodies stuffed but we brought you over on huge coin so we'll play you injured to save face. **** this club.

We used to look at the crows and laugh at their inability to keep players but we are arguably far worse because our players actually want to stay and we still can't keep them...

Also: Is Jason Cripps stupid? Honestly saying what he said about the GC and taking Rankine and Luko off them was not only incredibly disrespectful but plain idiotic considering we might actually want to trade with them some time in the future and it's a good idea to not piss people off that you want something from.

We used to look at the crows and laugh at their inability to keep players but we are arguably far worse because our players actually want to stay and we still can't keep them...

Also: Is Jason Cripps stupid? Honestly saying what he said about the GC and taking Rankine and Luko off them was not only incredibly disrespectful but plain idiotic considering we might actually want to trade with them some time in the future and it's a good idea to not piss people off that you want something from.

Incompetence like the rest of this club. So embarrassing.