Preview Changes and prematch discussion vs Swans

Well Sydney has a defence that has no key defenders and a midfield that very much prefers not only losing clearances but being completely smashed in them, oh, and we also have a forward line consisting of a geriatric, and around three other forwards who all decided to lose all their form all at once.

Very fun being a Swans supporter right now :)
Feel like you’re begging me to say, “o no, we are much shitter. You’re just in a downturn”.

You don’t need to worry, our players will kick it to yours.

Feel like you’re begging me to say, “o no, we are much shitter. You’re just in a downturn”.

You don’t need to worry, our players will kick it to yours.

Not at all. I fully expect you guys will win next week. Admittedly I did not watch your game this week but of the games I have seen you guys play this year you seem to be in better form.

Stop blaming the coaches. When do the players taken some responsibility. They are a pack of coach killers. Noble and Shaw were never going to look like they could coach with this team. Thats obvious now with Clarko
Think you answered your own question. Comes down to player development and our development team would be lagging behind every other in the comp. The talent is there but can’t be harnessed and that’s an indictment on the head of development. As for Brady, grow a backbone when at the negotiating table!

Not at all. I fully expect you guys will win next week. Admittedly I did not watch your game this week but of the games I have seen you guys play this year you seem to be in better form.
We had four injuries and a likely suspension in a 70 point thumping to a lower 8 side. We aren’t in a good place atm.

Really disappointed with today, that 2nd Qtr was horrific. Our lack of bravery with ball in hand was shisen as was our our delivery inside 50

Out - Corr (susp), LDU, tucker, Perez (all injured), Spicer
In - CCJ, Goater, Powell/WP/ Ford

Really disappointed with today, that 2nd Qtr was horrific. Our lack of bravery with ball in hand was shisen as was our our delivery inside 50

Out - Corr (susp), LDU, tucker, Perez (all injured), Spicer
In - CCJ, Goater, Powell/WP/ Ford
Wardlaw , Harvey , Cunnington ..

Well Sydney has a defence that has no key defenders and a midfield that very much prefers not only losing clearances but being completely smashed in them, oh, and we also have a forward line consisting of a geriatric, and around three other forwards who all decided to lose all their form all at once.

Mate, please.

You don't even want to know.

Jeez it’s ugly in here. And it’s ugly out there. Ugly ugly ugly. Can anyone pinpoint exactly when it broke or is it more like reverse compund interest?

I reckon it was the comeback game where we led the Filthy * at quarter time by 7000 points only to lose

Early 2000’s

Our confidence never recovered

No offence to you guys but I was not expecting this year to be thinking Sydney vs your club would be a close game but here we are. I would not be remotely surprised if you guys win next week.

Aaron Paul What GIF by Breaking Bad

Could we please lower our eyes before going inside 50?

****ing woeful. Even back in the defence, we just get ball and dump it on the boot. No system, no game plan.

I feel sorry for the forwards. The way it’s coming in is really poor footy and not afl level

We win this I'll be shocked. Sydney still manage to give us head-aches in Melbourne no matter where they are placed.

We're ****ed.

This has to be a troll, right? Or at the very least the product of consuming some of Colombia's finest.
Not only are we playing absolute bin juice footy at the moment, we have lost the last 8 games in Melbourne against you (last win against the Swans in Melbourne was 2007)
So long as you have 18 bodies with a pulse on the field next Saturday, you'll win easy - hell, you could probably play a couple short and still get the job done.

Please , said it before you don’t know who you are dealing with . If I was a betting man which I am sometimes, but not on North games usually. I would expect you to have a comfortable yet uninspired victory next week.

We could probably make this a close one but you know what will happen instead?

There will be heaps of stoppages because we can't kick and Sydney will just try to kill the ball as much as they can whilst battling injuries to KPPs.

We will then lament the same old setup deficiencies that involve Sydney getting separation (despite the issues currently with injuries) from the stoppage and watch our players get sucked into the contest. Rinse and repeat.

Such a dire situation as to how much we lower ourselves weekly. Clarko has got a mountain of work to do.

Out: Brady Rawlings and Gavin Brown. Get your incompetence out once and for all. Absolutely disgraceful development of players and subpar list management.

Absolutely spot on.

Leaving Rawlings in charge of the list and Brown in charge of development, is about as sensible as leaving Rolf Harris in charge of the kindergarten.

Also,

In: Reality

Out: Anyone who thinks we are building anything currently.

I get the calls to rush TT in, we're desperate, etc, but there is no way he should be playing senior football just a few weeks after he distributed video of himself breaking the law and putting lives in danger. He can't be "rehabilitated" so quickly. We have poor moral values as a club if he is selected.

McDonald McKay Ziebell
Bergman Logue Sheezel
Shiels Cunnington Scott
Stephensen CCJ Wardlaw
Zurhaar Larkey Curtis
Goldstein Simpkin Phillips
Taylor Drury Greenwood Powell/Thomas/Ford (1+sub)

Out: Corr (sus) LDU (inj) Tucker (inj) Perez (inj) Mahoney (inj) Spicer (sub)
In: CCJ Cunnington Phillips Wardlaw Powell/Thomas/Ford (1+sub)

Preview Changes and prematch discussion vs Swans