Prediction Changes vs Suns - Rd 18

We need to dominate this in the air. Day out and Graham (spud) in is a big win for us.

With Greenwood out, tag Miller. we cant afford to drop this one

Good see Roarke back in. I really like him, though I’m happy to admit he’s an athlete trying to carve a career as a footballer. He provides heaps more pressure than Wallis or Hannan.

It’s a furphy to suggest that Hannan survived in the side because of pressure acts. He cares more about hangers and spectacular goals, neither of which he achieves. 85% time on ground is his crowning achievement.

Good to see Bev not being completely stubborn.

We see our players through rose coloured glasses. If Lewis Young played for North we’d call him a spud. He’s not but he is one third -potato. I’d be astonished if another club picked him up if we delist him. Crozier is out of form but so much more of a switched-on footy player.

Libba out makes sense as he’s carried a big workload all season, but getting Dunkley back is about the best replacement we could make.

Touk is in amazing form, be interesting to see how we line up as Bevo never really plays a tagging role in midfield (that’s not Libba or McLean doing a job really). Maybe let him & Bmith go head to head…unless that’s why Rmith is in the team :eek:

Cordy is simply not good enough in the air the play as a second tall defender. He gets outmarked by 190cm forwards.

Young needs to play if Gardiner is out.

Won’t beat Geelong, Melbourne, Brisbane or any team with two good forwards with this structure.

A week is a long time in footy
Team looks a lot better
I agree with your post and I believe Gardiner won't be back anytime soon
Finals are coming up quickly and we need to get Young up as the third tall defender

I cant believe hannan is out. One of our most consistent players.

Seeing the number of medium forwards out, does Roarke play forward?

Consistently poor/out of form/disappointing?

I cant believe hannan is out. One of our most consistent players.

Seeing the number of medium forwards out, does Roarke play forward?
I thought similar when I first read the changes, although I thought it'd be crozier going forward. Eeek

Prediction Changes vs Suns - Rd 18