List Mgmt. Contract, Trade and Draft Discussions - 2024 Post Season

Whose future picks would you have preferred?

Quick links

Trade period
In:
12, F1, F2, F3, 73, Baker, Owies, Graham*
Out: 3, 63, F4, Barrass, Darling

*Free agent

Done deals

• Jai Culley, Alex Witherden and Coby Burgiel delisted

• Zane Trew, Jamaine Jones and Jordyn Baker delisted

Last edited by a moderator:
This hawks pick 14 trade has taken most by surprise but I dare say there is more to this and we have probably agreed to something. I am guessing something like below is going to happen next week.

TB Trade
Eagles give: TB, F3
Hawks give: Hawks F1, Carl F1

Trade for Baker:
Eagles give: Hawks F1
Richmond give: Baker, F3

Splitting pick 3:
Eagles give: Pick 3, 26
St Kilda give: Pick 7, 8, 46

Contrary opinion, hawks may have just unlocked the TB trade.

We give them our F2 and Tommy for their 2 x F1s.

They end up with the extra R2 from the blues.

Another option is St Kilda. Hawthorn trades 2 x F1 to St Kilda for 8 + F2. Hawthorn then gives 8 + 33 to us for Barrass + 26. Saints can then offload one of those F1's to GWS for 16 or 21. Hawthorn winds up with Barrass + 2x F2 for 14 + F1.
Potentially the Bombers pick 9, I think thats more gettable

Their list manager did say theyd look at other options with pick 6 if Richmond dont come to the table
13 won't achieve the same value if Carlton go after Houston so the Suns could afford to give up 13 + 23 for Rioli + F2. I can't see them giving up an F1 though they can't afford to give up all of their picks this year. Maybe 13 + F1 for Rioli + F2.

What?

Hawks had 14, which they were offering for Barrass.
GC have 6, which they were/are offering for Rioli.

Don't try so hard to be right.
No need to get defensive over me stating a fact mate.

IMO I don't see how Rioli gets to GC without them parting with 6. Dimma clearly has him as priority 1.

13 won't achieve the same value if Carlton go after Houston so the Suns could afford to give up 13 + 23 for Rioli + F2. I can't see them giving up an F1 though they can't afford to give up all of their picks this year. Maybe 13 + F1 for Rioli + F2.
GC could give up on Rioli is the Tigers are going to be dicks about it is what I was referring to.
Trade pick 6 into next year for points, whatever the best offer is.

So we refused pick 14 for Barrass. Surely now we don't let him go unless it's for a top 10 pick in this year's draft.

Wouldn't be keen on trading him for future picks even if it's two future firsts given how poorly next year's crop seems to be rated compared to this year.

Baker I'd be more than happy to see heading to Freo

Boss: Hey Bender, it's time for our monthly catch up - shouldn't be more than an half a hour or so.

Me: No worries (back of my mind worried about what I'll miss)

Come back to catch up on 5 pages of almost nothing; which is exactly what I both hoped for and expected.
Like you'd do FA at work. Reckon you missed about 4 posts. :D

This hawks pick 14 trade has taken most by surprise but I dare say there is more to this and we have probably agreed to something. I am guessing something like below is going to happen next week.

TB Trade
Eagles give: TB, F3
Hawks give: Hawks F1, Carl F1

Trade for Baker:
Eagles give: Hawks F1
Richmond give: Baker, F3

Splitting pick 3:
Eagles give: Pick 3, 26
St Kilda give: Pick 7, 8, 46

I enjoy that

It’s probably about time we say either 23 or F2 for Baker to the tigers… we have no other currency (they don’t have 6 yet… I don’t love 3 for Baker &6 but could live with it).

Would mean our TB currency remains untouched when the deal goes through (it will, almost certainly Hawks, but if not I think another club can satisfy both TB and us).

Who will hold out longer?
Will Richmond call our bluff(?) in trying to delay the Barrass trade as late as possible?
Most likely Hawthorn traded pick 14 without our involvement.

So how do we feel about Hawks handing over their F1 and Carlton F1 for our F2 and Barrass.
We then trade one of the F1s to Rich for Baker
So Barrass leaves Baker incoming plus upgrade of our F2 to either Hawks or Carlton F1.
Not sure I like it
Absolute no, to future picks.

If the Hawks are serious they'll have to trade those picks for a top 10 this year then come to us

heck me. I’m moving and cleaning house, and Hawthorn go and pull these shenanigans.

Can imagine the melts on here atm.

Might catch up tonight, but scared there’ll be another 30 pages by then.
30 mmmmm, underselling it a bit. I'm only going through every 2nd page and can't make any inroads.