List Mgmt. Contract, Trade & Draftee Discussion, 2023: Picks 1,20,34,39,53 ,58

Link to contract status of all players

Link to Lore ’s excellent draft order thread that is updated to reflect current ladder positions

Pick 1 and 19 to North for pick 2 and PP pick 3.

Barrass and Ports 2nd to Swans for pick 5.

2- Curtin
3- Mckercher
5- Duursma (Sign his brother from Port next year when he’s out of contract and I believe has a connection to Perth already)

Huge win imo.

Just need North to play ball

Harley Reid still on the board after Eagles first pick, north Melbourne look excited. The pick is in, with pick 2 North Melbourne pick player number 65294 Ethan Read. Fight breaks out in North room who was the idiot that typed in the wrong Read.
Pick 3 Eagles pick Harley Reid.

Ok but I don't agree at all, melb 1st's will be pushed back even further after all the gifts are handed out.
And who to say Curtains not gone before 4.

I just post what I hear mate.

Pick 1 and 19 to North for pick 2 and PP pick 3.

Barrass and Ports 2nd to Swans for pick 5.

2- Curtin
3- Mckercher
5- Duursma (Sign his brother from Port next year when he’s out of contract and I believe has a connection to Perth already)

Huge win imo.

Just need North to play ball
Pants was saying Norf are into McKercher.

If we did that trade you proposed, can you imagine Reid at 2, then Curtin at 3.

1689758063463.gif

Missed this earlier… what do you guys make of this?

I would say that Tom is weighing up the prospect.

On one hand, the next two years will be tough and not much fun. When we are next likely to be in the finals, he is likely to well gone. Having said that, he is a possible candidate to be captain and that brings added $ and he has extended family in Perth and young kids. i do not recall seeing him as a marketing face so doubt whether he will be missing and marketing $$ staying.

On the other hand, Sydney is a great place to live provided you don't have to commute to the CBD. Swans are a very good club and their window is open with a good young list that is ready to go. He would be able to find a decent place on his salary - even at Sydney prices.

If he wants to go, we have Gov and HEdwards capable of filling the KPD roles for the next 2 years. Forget Rotham - he is not a KPD. Bazzo is looking like a future CHB playing on the second tall and we hear Jamieson is ready to transition and we can always look at Barnett as a KPD.

Besides, while Simpson has his defenders guarding grass, it is likely to be a shitshow down back until we get a new defensive structure.

Food for thought here.

I listened to the first part of the Tradies podcast today - I’ll say I actually really like it, it’s a great footy medium.

What if - and this is only my speculation here based off a thought that’s been floating in my head for the past five hours or so now formulated into a solid idea - Harley Reid himself is happy to come to Perth and play for us. No issue.
What if it’s a matter of his family being the ones who are making the noise? It’s said that his uncle is the chief family negotiator and still quite involved, was personally involved in the choosing of his agents and the negotiations of fees and what not - what if this nothing more then the uncle’s actions on behalf of the family’s preferred scenario? Not burning any bridges, just trying to direct the winds.

I know when I floated the idea of moving interstate when I was 18 my parents were dead against it.

This was my first thought when listening to it and his uncle was mentioned

How to win friends and influence people.
He's doing what you do - making up someone else's argument and then trying to debate them on it.

No one said McDonald would kick 78 goals next year. No one said McDonald would be the best forward in the comp. Dinnaz needs to stop being a Cathy.

He's doing what you do - making up someone else's argument and then trying to debate them on it.

No one said McDonald would kick 78 goals next year. No one said McDonald would be the best forward in the comp. Dinnaz needs to stop being a Cathy.
I'm not a Cathy but I am definitely a C***.
You implied McDonald would end up with a similar record to J. Reiwoldt which also implies a coleman and 78 odd goals in his 4th season.
One is A grade one is barely a B-

I'm not a Cathy but I am definitely a C***.
You implied McDonald would end up with a similar record to J. Reiwoldt which also implies a coleman and 78 odd goals in his 4th season.
One is A grade one is barely a B-
Nah, I didn't say nor imply that either. You're still being a Cathy.

Probably 1.

That would be insanity for a player of his calibre though, although plenty of other spuds have received insane offers from stupid clubs.

Hmm that's interesting, Dons must be desperate.