- Dec 2, 2014
- AFL Club
- Essendon
What rumor?Clearly there is something not right, there’s an element of truth around the worsfold rumour.
You can’t go that far backwards in the space of six months - bizarre stuff.
What rumor?Clearly there is something not right, there’s an element of truth around the worsfold rumour.
You can’t go that far backwards in the space of six months - bizarre stuff.
Noone spat on them.What the ones abusing them and spitting on them as they walked off ......those fans ????
I have already said the Saints are better than a lot of people thought. They where an 11 win side that lost a couple of ageing champs and never got rolling early last year. Before last season they where a decent pressure side. We should have beaten them at our best and they are not a great side but they can play with some heart which is something we often do not. Be ready for more pain as there are a number of issues with the list right now . We are a better side than the first half last night but there are serious gaps in the midfield , we lack role players who will play team first footy, our leadership overall is bloody ordinary and we drop too many marks and turn the footy over. Talent will not get it done if they are only prepared to work one way and on their own terms.
"What is is with Saints fans? Around our area they gave Francis heaps every time he went near the ball."We’re all over the shop. They got most of their goals in first half from stoppages. Do we even practice stoppages?
Moving out of defence looks torturous, can’t work our way through zones. Poor disposal, taking the wrong option so many times. Small forwards badly out of touch.
Anyway, on the positive side Stringer looks a lot fitter and starting to look explosive. Gets more support he’s going to win us a few games.
What is is with Saints fans? Around our area they gave Francis heaps every time he went near the ball.
Just from the team yesterday, Dunstan, Steele, Acres, Ross and, even though he is currently a shadow of what he has been, Steven are very power group of inside ball winners even if their disposal is poor and it is.
The smalls are all good around the ball too.
It surprises me that they don't just set up to get numbers around the ball and just fight a slog in the way the Dogs used to.
They're only just coasting. I thought at it's highest the pressure yesterday was probably 5/10.
Disagree. They can't fill a hole down back nor not touch the ball anymore. They can now be more responsible and playmakers and linkmen.
Is it though?It's a bit weird to go and watch pr0n with a bunch of blokes on a bucks night mate
I believe this is how the meeting went.Our boys got together with Shiel for a coffee to talk about our system and where he would fit in, didn't they? I thought they explained his role to him? One wonders wtf they told him and how it aligns with what they're doing, because things done changed.
"What is is with Saints fans? Around our area they gave Francis heaps every time he went near the ball."
Excuse the intrusion but you've asked the question so I feel obliged to answer.
Carlisle deal - media reckoned we lost badly in the trade because you guys got Francis. But they completely forgot that we also got Pick 44 from you which we turned into a young bloke called Jade Gresham. So Saints fans feel pretty happy with the deal even with Carlisle out for the year and Francis playing some reasonable football.
Have to say you side looks exactly like us at the start of last year - completely bereft of confidence - ours was due to injuries to key players and a complete failure to implement/understand a new defensive structure.
As an outsider looking in - it looked exactly the same yesterday for the Dons.
Guelfi/LangfordCan anyone remember who the two players where who ran past the ball and went though the interchange?
Seriously wouldn't see such a thing a an under 10's match.
After watching 2 weeks of real 6-6-6 footy, I think you'll find that your statement is incorrect.
Multiple teams have chosen to have one player set up at the most extreme edge of the square, whilst still remaining on the wing side. As soon as the ball is bounced, they run to the B50 and set up as the extra. Within 5 seconds they are set as the loose defender and can be so until the next goal is kicked.
Booing a kid who everyone knows had mental health issues. Classy.Wait. You guys collectively boo during a game because of a trade? L O L
A trade that was years ago at that. Bit slow on the boo uptake.Wait. You guys collectively boo during a game because of a trade? L O L
"What is is with Saints fans? Around our area they gave Francis heaps every time he went near the ball."
Carlisle deal - media reckoned we lost badly in the trade because you guys got Francis. But they completely forgot that we also got Pick 44 from you which we turned into a young bloke called Jade Gresham. So Saints fans feel pretty happy with the deal even with Carlisle out for the year and Francis playing some reasonable football.
Have to say you side looks exactly like us at the start of last year - completely bereft of confidence - ours was due to injuries to key players and a complete failure to implement/understand a new defensive structure.
Do you feel obliged to answer incorrectly?"What is is with Saints fans? Around our area they gave Francis heaps every time he went near the ball."
Saints midfield group is pretty ordinary and when we get into the latter part of the season we'll see that they won't have more than 4-6 wins on the board.
Sorry for the intrusion. Stringer looked absolutely fantastic yesterday. Getting back into some great form. He still needs to work on his finishing, but his endeavor was there for sure.
Funnily, he is exactly what we need in our forward line right now at the Kennel. All the best.