D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

According to some within the council circles, a new scoreboard is on the cards...

Common City of Yarra! Don't make me plug lightbulbs into a piece of ply!

Bulleen's council seem much more footy friendly than ours...and you guys already have a scoreboard! Your coaches stand in it to get a better view than the opposition :)

they won 6 games last yr only got droped by %, the best 3 sides and prob the only class sides have gone i cant see anyone getting near them, uni only lost 1 game all yr eltham didn't lose to anyone outside the top 3 and st marys only lost 1 game to a side out side the top 3, who is going to beat them?

D4 will rise to the challenge presented by the bears and magpies. NO WAY is a collingwood jumper going to win down at central land!

Good luck next season to all, Interested to see how West Brunswick go and we'll be playing them in a practice match by the looks of things to see where both clubs are at with the swap in grades?

Me seems to remember a certain mob of St Fairies claiming undefeated status this time last year.

Happen? Nope.

To go undefeated for the entire season requires a list 40 deep.

It will be enjoyable playing against the colors of the well recognised scum (collingwood). Should make every team at least want to lay plenty of tackles!!!!! :D

I will find it very difficult to lay a tackle on someone wearing black and white stripes. Fortunately I struggle to lay a tackle on anybody so it won't be noticeable!

Number 5 for West Brunny better watch out, I am sure you would 'tackle' him very hard from behind.

I'm not sure if you mean that you are going to snipe him, or if you are having a homosexual fantasy about him.

If it's the latter, then I was wrong about you - there is someone that could drag you away from the mirror!!!!!! Or will there be a mirror on the ceiling so you could still watch yourself?!?!?!?!?

I'm not sure if you mean that you are going to snipe him, or if you are having a homosexual fantasy about him.

If it's the latter, then I was wrong about you - there is someone that could drag you away from the mirror!!!!!! Or will there be a mirror on the ceiling so you could still watch yourself?!?!?!?!?

Good pick up Cjay - I am too worried about the ruck machine and his thought process.

He might wear the diamond encrusted g banger though for you rucky - if you ask nicely!!!!!!!!! :D:D

Mate when you're as ugly as me Mirrors are avoided.

D4 will rise to the challenge presented by the bears and magpies. NO WAY is a collingwood jumper going to win down at central land!

Me seems to remember a certain mob of St Fairies claiming undefeated status this time last year.
It will be enjoyable playing against the colors of the well recognised scum (collingwood). Should make every team at least want to lay plenty of tackles!!!!! :D

I did think quite highly of you 2 but after these comments about Collingwood I've gone right off you both:mad:

Hi Guys this is the Pro new to the thread but have been reading for quite a while. Having watched a lot of d1-d4 games over the last 2 years you will find that the gap between West Brunswick and Kew isn't that large. A couple of goals was the difference both times. Both teams have superstars in Irving from West Brunswick and Horne from Kew.

The Pro will submit a LADDER later on in the pre season.

The Pro also likes Zipping in the Cox Plate.

The Pro also likes speaking in the third person.
How much does the Pro cost??

ha ha ha

You're alive. It's good to see fame hasn't gotten to your head Coach. Remembering your roots, great stuff...

To the well educated football minds I would have thought we would have all realised that abba lonie is obviously a collingwood fan, and as such has a keen passion for Nathan Buckley, number five for collingwood. RM was obviously teasing him about that and had no intention of being outed as a closet collingwood fan on this forum... ofcourse I could be wrong. So in other news I hear the centrals have confirmed a few new recruits are coming down next year and Bulleen claim that they will definitely not be cellar dwellers next year.:cool:

Bulleen claim that they will definitely not be cellar dwellers next year

got that right... fiddy..

Is that you Ruck machine ;)

I did think quite highly of you 2 but after these comments about Collingwood I've gone right off you both:mad:

Well you'd better not be umpiring any games between us next year pete! Now we know where you stand...

Just quietly I am not RM and I don't really want to be associated with what he has to say on this forum... however if I think everyone has missed the point I might step in and have my say, apart from that normally happy to watch. I was wondering who Cjay was??? I have been an observer of this forum for a while and thought it might be fun to get involved in the highjinks. My ladder for next year.

West Brunswick - West Brunswick the talk of the town.
Mt Lilydale - Mt Lilydale a solid team last year with a few recruits to their seniors could be dangerous.
St Francis - St Francis must have some guns to have played finals 18's 1 but will lack depth I reckon.
Albert Park - Albert Park new Coach and a fresh mindset still a solid list.
Sth Mornington - Sth Mornington have a good young list and a huge homeground advantage.
Box Hill North - Box Hill North there abouts but not quite there.
Kew - Kew are on there downward spiral again.
Richmond Central - Richmond continue to improve and could be the surprise packet.
Syndal Tally Ho - Syndal Tally Ho are well coached and had a lot away last year.
Nth Brunswick - Nth Brunswick still on the recruitment drive but there guns are getting old.
Eley Park - Eley Park should be better with their ground back next year but lack depth.
Bulleen - Bulleen will start to improve but cant see them getting over the rest of the pack at this stage.

It is probably too early to ask about any new recruits to teams but has there been any standout retirements that are worth mentioning?

Also does anyone know whether we are going to be as resricted as last year with our pre season activities due to drought. Once again very early to ask this question.

P.S. Great news about Albert Park getting a new coach. Not sure how you Falcons felt but he was definitely starting to give you guys a bad name.

gday all, could be the first st francis xavier poster to show my head on the d4 thread. Looking forward to another year of the complete unknown. Anyone enlighten me on what to expect in the difference in standard between clubbies 1's and D4. Fortunately didn't lose any players from our debut year and have obviously recruited plenty in order to fill a magoos side.cheers.

Welcome Rooster,I'm the resident Maggot here,you may have me in the centre next season so be nice:D;Congrats on making the move to D4 you will find despite the, back biting,insults and personal attacks on performances that D4 are a great bunch of blokes[excuse me while I get a glass of water,I'm nearly gagging].

Notice you won 10 out of 15 in clubbies,yes I looked you up,Moggots do that sort of thing:cool:,going by that you should worry many sides in D4,especially as you stated it was your debut year.

You say you are looking forward to another year of the "complete unknown'"that means you will fit right in here.
The others will no doubt welcome you,gird your loynes for Spy,Waz and 65,they are harmless really,look forward to having you and yours abuse the bejeezus out of me next season:p