Dustin Martin Signs

We're all entitled to "our views" (or at least we should be - without being labelled as trolls), but to have a go at others for making comments without not knowing the "real" situation, and then to go on and make comments without knowing the "real" situation, in the same post, seems a bit rich to me.

I don't like what he did. I still think it smacked of ME over WE. I am very confident his father is the root cause of this (although seeing that latest picture has me fitting an extra deadbolt before I can get to sleep again :). And I reckon we will go through this again in 2 years and next time he won't be staying, because he's learnt from his first experience.
I understand what I see as your more emotive position on the matter and that's you right. It takes all sorts. And this is a football club after all.

However, he's here for the next 2 years, I love watching him play, and I will be supporting him till then as I do the rest of the team.
I cannot form a view whether he was being genuine or not at the baf, and in the end, it doesn't really matter.

Fair enough loser (and I don't mean that as an insult.... it's what you call yourself?! :).... point taken.
Although, I never labelled anyone as a "troll" and suggested only (that in my view, probably worth 1.3c) comments on that specific subject (and not all comments by any specific poster - the definition of a troll?) were inappropriate. Just thought having a crack at his dad (who as it turns out is moving to support him) was a bit too much.... and I imagine based largely on his looks and rumor and speculation??

Having said that - if every post on BF was based on fact then we'd hardly have anything to read :)

Re being genuine or not at the BNF - agreed. Who really knows but Dusty, his dad, perhaps (and hopefully) March, Choco, the club and his teammates. Was just my take on it, I may be completely wrong and just looking through a one eyed black and yellow tinted set of glasses!

I also don't like what happened and how it played out.... but as for 'what he did' - we'll I'm sure I only know about 5% (if that) of everything that he did (all the conversations with all the different parties, all his motivations, how he struggled with the decision etc.).
I'll be pissed if there is another circus in 2 years time and also disappointed if Martin Snr's move does not have a very positive impact. Be interesting to see how it plays out.

Everyone is entitled to their opinions. (Even those few I have on 'ignore'.... who are not 'trolls' but just annoy the living sh*t out of me for various reasons).
FTR... I've never reported a single person as a troll.

Carry on.... I'm sure we all will :D It's a very entertaining forum this one.

Martin wins us a flag or two then come 2016 we ship him off to GWS for Cameron who wins us a couple more.

perfick.jpg

:thumbsu:

No worries JTT (you know I initially thought through my failing eyesight that was "Tomic" not "Tonic" :)
Thanks for taking the time to reply.
I think we've mostly all got the same motivations at heart...it's just a shame when some decide to eat their own.
btw, I wasn't referring to your good self with the "troll" comment...I got attacked a few days back and am still feeling a bit sensitive as a result o_O

All I was really responding to from your post...as I was when I got mauled earlier...is someone else telling me what to do.
Sure...have an opinion...but each to their own...I moved out of home to get away from me mum...I don't need her here on bigfooty :)
Or maybe it's just some lingering resentment with my ex that I've got to work out :p
But I can't help but arc up when I feel I am being lectured.

Regarding his dad...no...it's not just how he looks...even though he is pretty scary.
As you may know...no profile is 100% accurate...but most are pretty close...I don't know Dustin or his Dad from a bar of soap...but I watch the whole process pretty closely...and have some training in the area...and I still feel pretty comfortable with the conclusions I have drawn.
No one will be happier than me if there is no repeat in 2 years time...and until then I won't be booing him...I'll support him as I do the whole team...and as I've said...will love the don't argues and the off 1 step 50m chip kick goals.
Anyway...cheers...and go tige's!!!

PS...I am really a loser :( :thumbsu:

Interesting to see not one player that i have noticed has congratulated him on twitter for coming second in the b&f or re-signing. hmmm

What's the point? He doesn't control his twitter account anyway

Interesting to see not one player that i have noticed has congratulated him on twitter for coming second in the b&f or re-signing. hmmm

Yeah not really all that interesting. Hes not very active on twitter.

Heard that his new haircut wasn't voluntary - players all held him down before the JDM. Kingy even brought his Bandidos mate to keep Martin Snr. from intervening.