News Dustys Emotional Plea

Interested in who advised Dusty that this was a good idea - or perhaps did not advise him that it was not!
Understand that he is emotional and missing his dad but again, really don't know what this is meant to achieve.

Can't see The Federal Govt backflipping based on an ACA story - especially as their is likely to have been compelling reasons to send him away.

As for Dusty himself, he has already wrongly been painted as a 'bad boy with a past' and focus on his fathers indiscretions can't be good for him at all.

Yes, all bikie gangs are wonderful establishments and they have no influence on the crime, prostitution and drug trade in this country or in other countries.

Send from my ipad with righteous man power.

Footy clubs & Biker "Clubs" sure are the same thing??? They both put on their colours & play sport against other clubs???.......:drunk:....:$ I'm sure there are good clubs out there though.......

Pretty darn dodgy to deport a person with no real crime in 15 years

Agree.......but is that what has happened in this case? Or has there been more to it??? Genuine question, as would they have been able to deport without any incident at all more recent???

Yeah again the dusty parts but in all seriosness once you have a criminal record it stays with you forever. Say i was convicted of something 20 years ago and i went for a job interview and question was asked have i got a criminal record, what do i reply yes but im clean now?
Bottom line is we don't know what he did if anything just like a footy club we can only make up things as we don't really know what is going on inside the club and perhaps the government knows more than what is been given out.
To the hawk supporter better stick to your own team thread.
So why didn't they deport him back in 2004?

So if you are in a bikie gang you are a criminal are you?

The answer of course is a Big No......but perhaps the question could be has this gang in particular been involved in any "criminal" activity or convictions or has Shane Martin???

Just to put it on the Table , I'm not in favour of people being deported for incidents that were a long time in the past and I'm not completely clear what has happened in Shane Martin's situation either....So if anyone knows the facts I'd appreciate you helping me here...

Mate, one of Australias richest blokes is a bikie. He lives overseas and runs the drug operations for one of Australias big bikie gangs in Europe. The mexican drug cartels are now linked to some of our groups. The misery, pain and suffering these drug dealing, whoring scum bring into our society, i have no time for them.
Is every bikie a crook? No. Is every bikie group pushing drugs? No. But, all the big guys are, and they are linked to union violence, extortion and all other sorts of bad shit.
Maybe i should dumb my posting down for some of our moral thought police in here who have that lefty tendency to jump on everything first before fully reading and understanding stuff.

Lol you dont have to dumb down your post. Your meaning was super clear. I personally do not like broad sweeping generalisations made about anyone associated with a organisation sorry if that point was missed by you, maybe i should have posted that in caps :p.

Do i think shane should have been deported? With his criminal history, you bet. What i dont like is our goverment picking and choosing who to deport.

Why not send back pedo's or rapists or murders? Why have they have had zero action taken against them but because bikes look menacing they were targetted first....its so obvious the politicians went them first as they look as mean as some of them behave.

I think the point is captain , if they had intelligence suggesting Shane Martin was continuing criminal activity why didn't they charge him then deport ? Because the other view that is now being put forward , is that he was deported solely due to past crimes he committed had served time for and association to a group.
The point people are making under that assumption , is that all groups and most people have association to a group who has a criminal element , whether that be corner shop's or the church .
Without any new charges it appears his number and the date came out in a raffle .
I get the new laws but there are still plenty of other people who have settled in Australia, have bikie links and a past criminal record.
Was he deported on suspicion and if so why didn't the police do their job properly and get enough evidence for a conviction ?
Coincidence that the AFL were behind the scenes trying to link all drug activity in football clubs to bikies early last year , yet turning a blind eye to drug use in clubs they knew about ?
Plenty of suggestions that Eddie Fat chins put Shane into authorities as the supplier of his clubs cartel.
I think your linking corner shops and churches to biker gang is totally ridiculous, as I'm sure you are aware and I'm probably getting sucked into your trolling argument.
Biker gangs have a history of organised crime.
Organised crime being the key element. Perhaps not everyone in the gang were/are involved, but I'm sure the vast majority are aware of what is going on to some degree.
Crimes committed by individuals in the church do not make the church a criminal organisation (trying to cover the crimes up is another matter though). Having said that, the church as an organisation can be held accountable for the crimes of the individual.
You can't say the same for an organised crime syndicate, you can't take them to court as an organisation, you have to target individuals.

I'm sure we all feel a little uneasy with some of the anti association laws etc as they start to eat away at our rights as individuals, but sometimes things need to be a bit harsh on some individuals to benefit society as a whole.
Perhaps unfortunately for Shane he has become a high profile figure through his son, but then going on Ross Kemp's show probably didn't help much either!!

its profiling. pure and simple.

guilt by association and deportation leads to other worse things. its very similar to what Trump is doing in the US, and will lead to people not being allowed into the country based on race prefaced by the fact that they are "criminals" or "associate with criminals"

its profiling. pure and simple.

guilt by association and deportation leads to other worse things. its very similar to what Trump is doing in the US, and will lead to people not being allowed into the country based on race prefaced by the fact that they are "criminals" or "associate with criminals"

This already happens now under the points based system immigration use, they don't flat out ban people from specific countries but the points are heavily weighted towards people of European descent.

So he's broken the law, caught, punished and 12 years later they arbitrarily deport him? Fair enough if they brought the deportation law in and he then goes and breaks the law again with a trafficking or violence related crime. Doesn't feel right to me.

I thought it was only if you got 1 year or more in jail you get deported , so if you got 16 months community service or something like that then does that apply now as well, I'm not sure if Dustys dad has ever actually done Jail time ?
But There was a story i read few months ago a bloke came here when he was 8 months old of Chilean decent and over the years had got himself in trouble and done 9 months jail for various crimes , then last year was jailed for 4 months for drug offence as he was an addict and they deported him back to Chile on character grounds , he doesn't know the language and has no money to live.

And one last point, given the appeals have been knocked back, is there anyone smart enough out there possibly thinking that there's more to this behind the scenes which isn't getting out to the media? Maybe, just maybe the decision was based on intelligence provided by government agencies to make these decisions?
Or do you reckon Dutton (even though he is a *******) just has a random bingo deporting system?

the difference between Shane and some other bikie bloke is his deportation is newsworthy because of Dusty. Dutton is/was playing politics when he did it to try and make it look like he's actually doing something, that's why i dont agree with it. He targeted someone who he knew would have a 'high profile' yet has 0 chance of repercussion against him in the form of violence. Its pathetic, and i reckon there's more important people than Shane Martin to be deported

Well let us in if your in the know.
Then we might all know and we can close this thread.
The AFL contacted many within football last year to see if clubs with known drug issues had any connection with Collingwood or bike gangs, not long after it became common knowledge Collingwood had a drug issue. FACT.
Not long after it became very common opinion that Eddie had suggested drugs had entered Collinwood via Shane Martin and Dane Swan, a link with a rfc player, not the usuals , dustin or jake king , was also trying to be established.

The AFL contacted many within football last year to see if clubs with known drug issues had any connection with Collingwood or bike gangs, not long after it became common knowledge Collingwood had a drug issue. FACT.
Not long after it became common thought that Eddie had suggested drugs had entered Collinwood via Shane Martin and Dane Swan a link with a rfc player, not thr usuals , dustin or jake king , was also trying to be established.
Ok the truth is out there Mods close thread.:) As S martin has been proven guilty and his execution to New Zealand stands.

I think your linking corner shops and churches to biker gang is totally ridiculous, as I'm sure you are aware and I'm probably getting sucked into your trolling argument.
Biker gangs have a history of organised crime.
Organised crime being the key element. Perhaps not everyone in the gang were/are involved, but I'm sure the vast majority are aware of what is going on to some degree.
Crimes committed by individuals in the church do not make the church a criminal organisation (trying to cover the crimes up is another matter though). Having said that, the church as an organisation can be held accountable for the crimes of the individual.
You can't say the same for an organised crime syndicate, you can't take them to court as an organisation, you have to target individuals.

I'm sure we all feel a little uneasy with some of the anti association laws etc as they start to eat away at our rights as individuals, but sometimes things need to be a bit harsh on some individuals to benefit society as a whole.
Perhaps unfortunately for Shane he has become a high profile figure through his son, but then going on Ross Kemp's show probably didn't help much either!!
My point is that criminals exist in all walks of life , including policing.
Discriminated against someone due to the actions of those they associate with is ludicrous in my opinion as you could find a case for anyone to be locked up or exported.
I know plenty of bikies and plenty of what they have done .
Likewise I know plenty of corrupt cops , the cop are far more brazen and cocky about it than the bikies are.

I thought it was only if you got 1 year or more in jail you get deported , so if you got 16 months community service or something like that then does that apply now as well, I'm not sure if Dustys dad has ever actually done Jail time ?
But There was a story i read few months ago a bloke came here when he was 8 months old of Chilean decent and over the years had got himself in trouble and done 9 months jail for various crimes , then last year was jailed for 4 months for drug offence as he was an addict and they deported him back to Chile on character grounds , he doesn't know the language and has no money to live.

I don't think you have to have even broken a law. You just have not meet the criteria of the good character test

Just out of curiosity those asylum seekers that burnt down the hostel in villawood, why are they still in the country.?

Not a racist comment but surely they committed a crime and are not of good character, why are they not being deported?

Just out of curiosity those asylum seekers that burnt down the hostel in villawood, why are they still in the country.?

Not a racist comment but surely they committed a crime and are not of good character, why are they not being deported?
You could say the same thing about any citizen who does the exact same thing.

So it was a racial comment.

Key word asylum, if New Zealand decides to have a civil war then Martin can claim asylum here

News Dustys Emotional Plea