- Oct 27, 2014
- AFL Club
- Richmond
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I noticed this same thing last Friday night. He was either in the wrong position on the field or was the dummy or the players genuinely have lost trust in him.Maybe. But I am concerned about his relationship with his teammates at the moment. Obviously I may well have no idea but he is being ignored by them out on the field.
He is constantly making himself available but no one gives him the footy. Prior to his return they always wanted the ball in his hands, now they seem to be looking everywhere but at him. Look closely at our last 4 or 5 games; they ignore him, and he looks puzzled.
where do you get your statts from ??
Charlie constable
kicks ave --8.44
marks ave --3.89
hballs ave -12.11
disposals ave -20.56
goals ave -- 0.56
tackles ave --3-78
clangers ave --2.33
every one of charlies statts are higher than jack ross except for clangers jacks is higher
Still think Charlie has something to offer,,he certainly knows how to get the ball, ,,AFL.com.au for 2020 - albeit for only two games, granted.
For 2019 where he played 7 games, he still only averaged 6 effective kicks a game.
I reckon there's a reason he's not getting a game in a team that's old, and desperately needs midfielders. He goes hard enough but he's a handballer and not that great at kicking it. He's also a plodder. You wanna compare him to Ross (who is a year younger as well) and look at the difference in metres gained, inside 50's etc.
Imagine Jack Graham was 10cm taller, and got the ball almost twice as much as he does currently.Not at all Mate
Id take Sparkle Narkle for sure
Source: Tiger71 on big footy
Love how media get onto this stuff and then claim it as their own.
Seems very much like the baby and the bath waterIf we let Stack go it will bite us. What he did in first season was enormous. He stuffed up yes but you can’t let go of that talent. The club go on about there culture so they should back themselves in and give him another chance.
I don't know about anyone else, but it frustrates me that we took the punt on Pickett, after every other club said no, including the two in his home state. We took the punt and it turned out well for us and now they come knocking, ala Tim Kelly and West Coast. I kind of feel like the player owes the club that took a punt on them in the first place when clubs in their own state weren't interested at all. in saying that that, if Freo want to gives us Cerra for Pickett, then I'm happy to trade
I won't be too upset either to be honest but it's still frustrating.I think the hype around Pickett versus output isn't justified.
He turns it over a lot and can go missing. I know he is a defensive wingman and it's more about his pressure, but I won't be shattered if the bloke goes home as he is borderline best 22 and easily replaceable.
I don't count 90% of the actual media as media. Just a bunch of cockroaches too lazy to do any real journalismI probably wouldn't count a fan run twitter page as media.
He’s a gun in the centre. That’s why he played so well in a GF. It wasn’t a fluke. Rather him the middle than our captain ATM. He’s been overcoached and is thinking about it to much. Let him play with freedom and we would see more of those GF performances.I think the hype around Pickett versus output isn't justified.
He turns it over a lot and can go missing. I know he is a defensive wingman and it's more about his pressure, but I won't be shattered if the bloke goes home as he is borderline best 22 and easily replaceable.
The club has to do whats best.
If Ellis only netted us a band 2 then JD should be about the same.
Bris 18 & 19.
18 would be about the right cost.
He's a machine.Not at all Mate
I'd pay JD no more than 500k.Ellis was round 1 compo until the day the AFL changed the rules and gave us round 2 compo. Scumbags!
If it's Tigers the rules do sometimes seem to change. Can't help the premier club with good compo for a dual premiership player. But can help the Bumblers
Pickett in the middle than Cotch.lolHe’s a gun in the centre. That’s why he played so well in a GF. It wasn’t a fluke. Rather him the middle than our captain ATM. He’s been overcoached and is thinking about it to much. Let him play with freedom and we would see more of those GF performances.
He’s a gun in the centre. That’s why he played so well in a GF. It wasn’t a fluke. Rather him the middle than our captain ATM. He’s been overcoached and is thinking about it to much. Let him play with freedom and we would see more of those GF performances.
I'd pay JD no more than 500k.
Lucky to get a Rnd 2 compo.
Bigfooty is 99% bullshit.Bloke on the trades board reckon Clayton Oliver to tigers
Bloke on the trades board reckon Clayton Oliver to tigers
Quickly checks date, nup not April 1stBloke on the trades board reckon Clayton Oliver to tigers
Of course.Bigfooty is 99% bullshit.
Unless you know he's a credible poster, best to ignore it.
Yeah I doubt it. Oliver is better but Brayshaw is quality when played in his correct position.Surely not gettable.
I given what Saad and Williams are being paid, spud clubs would offer him close to a million if he was gettable.
On top of that our picks are late teens at best for this year and probably next. Melbourne would laugh.
I think Brayshaw is the better player when played in position and probably more gettable if he doesn't go to Freo to play with his brother eventually.