The King!
Chosen One
Last week should have been this big dogs wasted it
No current season stats available
Hooking Corey was the most dreadful “leadership” I’ve seen.
Poor Corey gets scapegoated by his gutless coach. The kid must be mortified.
Morale-destroying.
And the team would have noticed.
Tonight was a bad loss. They happen.
I’m more angry with the coach for being weak & throwing a kid under the bus.
Yeah look at the positivesHey we almost won the last quarter
Would not blame him if he requested a trade this year.Hooking Corey was the most dreadful “leadership” I’ve seen.
Poor Corey gets scapegoated by his gutless coach. The kid must be mortified.
Morale-destroying.
And the team would have noticed.
Tonight was a bad loss. They happen.
I’m more angry with the coach for being weak & throwing a kid under the bus.
I dunno mate - to me seems like the high pressure /corridor/ direct to goal game strategy got found out as evidenced by the Freo game, and there hasn’t been many answers. To be belted last week by Footscray then what happened tonight shows zero recognition of systemic issues.I'm convinced the coaches have tried to fix something that was never broken, and it's ****ed with their psychi. The losses have probably compounded that inviting even more unneeded instruction.
I've experienced this personally in the middle of a very very good season. We won 11 on the trot and were flying, but the last one of those wasnt as convincing (probably because the opp was just good on the day), so the coach felt he had to do something and got us to train a couple of different set ups. Safe to say it absolutely screwed us and we seemed to lose our magic in the space of just a few games. We played out the rest of the season attempting these new setups and got bundled out in straight sets. We were worrying more about where we were asked to be and where we needed to kick it rather than just playing footy. Funny things is that also coincided with the return of a couple of key players from their euro trip.
Horse needs to take a leaf out of Chris Scott's book. Treat your players like men and trust them to know what they are doing. Instead I feel like horse is still playing around with the settings without realising that he's ****ing it up the more he plays with it, despite the fact he shouldn't have touched it in the first place. It's clear the players are trying to do what he's asking, it's not working which is throwing their efforts off and losing 1 v 1s they'd normally win, this is resulting in chasing backside all game. That's exactly how we've lost these two games.
Is the first time a teams season is done when they're still top of the ladderI've got tickets for next week. Reckon it's the first time I've genuinely not wanted to go. Season is done.
Of coarse it's usIs the first time a teams season is done when they're still top of the ladder
Horrible loss no doubt but I feel like this could be a slight overreaction to a loss that sees us still sitting on top of the ladder with 3 games left.The club is ****ed for years to come
Credit to anyone who watches a replay. Hopefully the players have it on repeat.
Being humiliated by the coach like that - I know I’d want out.Would not blame him if he requested a trade this year.
Horrible loss no doubt but I feel like this could be a slight overreaction to a loss that sees us still sitting on top of the ladder with 3 games left.