catters05
Is it Selwood 200th as Cats captain in grand Final?
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
So beautiful Just heartbreaking that Levi is ill
He was pretty easy to kill in the end. The hardest part was getting to himThis season kind of feels like we’ve worked our way to the last level of that old computer game ‘Wolfenstein‘
and now we have to get past the unstoppable hitler guy in the mechsuit to win...
I was looking at finals form only. In this years case.Haven’t tigers won 8 out of 9 coming into the GF?
Yeah hope Danger sledgehammers a few of their flogs. Crash and bash without fear of being rubbed out. Play hard and take it right up to them.Its a grand final- If Richmond start sh*t we can retaliate with apprehension about suspensions.
This game will need some tactical shifting, with Richmond's secret weapon being NANKERVIS, who seems to always drop down to defence and steal a few crucial marks. Against a shorter forward line, this is my worry. I'm not that concerned with the Bogan King (a true champ) or The Knee or the Dirty Cheap Shot skipper because Tigers are good all over the ground. Their system is what stops good teams from beating them. Get this right and we're in with a shot.
Yeah hope Danger sledgehammers a few of their flogs. Crash and bash without fear of being rubbed out. Play hard and take it right up to them.
It's pretty damn fine!How good is it to wake up on a Sunday morning after the prelim final and know that we still have another match this season
Bit unfair that Richmond can go the knuckle knowing they face Carlolton in the first round next year
I think you'd take the hit next year regardless though if it helps win you a grand final.
Parfitt at stoppages and if/when he drifts forward Kolo or maybe BewsWho stops Dusty? If we can limit his influence it’ll go a long way to victory.
I feel like this is where having a genuine tagger (AKA Ling) would be so beneficial. You can't afford to be swapping players on him, because when players rotate through the position, either you have two of your men standing near Dusty, or you have a small period of time where he gets space between two players watching him. If we had a tagger, I'd wear the prick like a glove. No space given whatsoever.Parfitt at stoppages and if/when he drifts forward Kolo or maybe Bews
There doesn't seem to be a whole lotta respect for our club, and its chances in the GF, on the Tiger's board
If we had Ling he’d play 90% forward.I feel like this is where having a genuine tagger (AKA Ling) would be so beneficial. You can't afford to be swapping players on him, because when players rotate through the position, either you have two of your men standing near Dusty, or you have a small period of time where he gets space between two players watching him. If we had a tagger, I'd wear the prick like a glove. No space given whatsoever.
If we win the melts on the tugger board will be legendary not to mention the Hawks boardRightly so tbh. They've earned their billing as strong favourites, and we have really choked against them at pivotal moments.
With that said, being the underdog is the perfect fit for us, and has worked wonders this last couple of weeks. Been talked up too many times and then failed. Now we have that tag, we have a bunch of players that no longer drink their own bathwater. Took a while, but we're definitely in the right state of mind this finals series
Yep Dusty would just run away from him and hide in the forward lineIf we had Ling he’d play 90% forward.
This would be a win for us, because he'd then only have access to the ball 50% of the time, instead of 100%Yep Dusty would just run away from him and hide in the forward line
Are there still Hawforn supporters out there? The ones i know don’t do footy any more.If we win the melts on the tugger board will be legendary not to mention the Hawks board
As a bonus i will end up band for a while i am betting