Analysis Good, Bad, Ugly, and Surprising vs Geelong

Really liked some of Mchenrys efforts today, think it was in the first quarter and Geelong had the loose man all the way and Maccas has sprinted 100 metres to make the guy kicking into the F50 have some proper pressure on the disposal...and the Cats player coughed it up. Thought that was excellent by the kid and hopefully it's the standard by how we play from now on

Good:
That gang tackle by three crows in the first quarter with 6:08 on the clock - This set the scene beautifully.
Billy Frampton - Im so happy he was picked on his great pre season form; and he didn't disappoint.
We found a way to win when we could easily have rolled over through fatigue and injury.
Pleasing result for the coaching group; it shows they have what it takes.
Does anyone else think we played the corridor more? We did and it paid off.

Bad:
Injuries.

Ugly:
The Danger bump; sure it was a clash of heads and unintentional...but
We all know he'll get off with a warning.

Amazing
- We won!!!
- Grit, turns out we have it!

Good
- Moved the ball quick, no piss potting around
- Pressure was fantastic
- Texan best game in a long time, efficient, took a detour from cooked city and led from the front
- Our Talia successor exits and his name is BUTTS
- Jimmy didn't look out of place, 2 snags in his first game
- Berry loves a hug
- Hinge is a resilient bastard
- Danger might have rubbed out his Brownlow chances (deservedly so)
- Moose with some clutch tackles
- No Crouch no worries
- Frampton stood up
- Ned found the goals, enjoyed it and went again
- Lynch - no preseason? No worries
- McAdam took a nice grab and found a way to get back on the field when hurt

Bad
- Injuries
- Kellys KO - ouch

Ugly
- Horne situation maybe in doubt

Ugly: Jordan Clark straight after we kick a behind in the first quarter with 10:17 to go.

Dog.

Good
- Gang tackling pressure football. Loved it.
- We looked like a proper football team for the first time in 2 years
- Pretty much everyone was good. Even those that weren't great were playing wounded.
- Tex was sensational. Wound back the clock bigtime
- Keays was superb. Such a hard worker
- Murphy had a few great run down chases. His goal was excellent
- Mchenry showed more in 1 game than he did in the previous 9.
- Butts was fantastic. Hawkins got a couple of cheapies but I thought Butts won the duel
- Great debut from Rowe. I had to turn on the radio to listen to his dad after his goal. He reminds me of Porps minus the aerial threat

Bad
- Danger on Kelly. What a flog, unnecessary hit
- Injuries

On SM-A205YN using BigFooty.com mobile app

Great win, I am rapt, totally unexpected.

Not having seen game (am in bush NSW), anyone worried that they outscored us 56-30 in second half, or was that the result of one-man-down and tiring from reduced rotations?
Anyone know where I'd be able to watch a replay tomorrow, please?
Great win, I am rapt, totally unexpected.

Not having seen game (am in bush NSW), anyone worried that they outscored us 56-30 in second half, or was that the result of one-man-down and tiring from reduced rotations?
Anyone know where I'd be able to watch a replay tomorrow, please?
We were cooked. Lots of young players. Geelong stood up and took advantage. We held on which was quite amazing really.

Imagine getting one injury and needing to bring in Josh Jenkins. Yikes.