Review Good/Bad/Ugly: Full Strength, STACKED Adelaide vs Essendon, R4 2022

Which Crows played well against Essendon?

Clearly you didn’t read my post or watch any of the SANFL games.

This weird obsession with Pedlar is bizarre….he’s going ok in the SANFL but nowhere near ready for AFL.

And yes….his disposal is very average.
Wow once again.. umm I quoted your post so yes reasonably sure I read it.

I watched the trial against Norwood where he was simply dynamic and kicked four - I also watched his junior games at Glenelg - I also watched his one AFL game against Collingwood where the vast majority of Adelaide players looked ordinary, for the opportunities he had he did well. I also watched the AFL game vs Port where he didn't get played.

I didn't get to watch his game at SANFL level where he had 17 disposals at 71% efficiency , 1 goal, 2 clearances and 6 inside 50s.
His disposal is not average.

You're clutching at straws after a horribly incorrect statement, all good play on.

I have three questions for you lovely folks:

1. Has there ever been a bigger bunch of whiny bitches than that Essendon crowd?

2. What happened to Tex’s leg? He’d normally eat those. It was like he knew he wouldn’t make the distance.

3. Why do we even need a specialist ruckman? Would we even notice the difference? Why not replace ROB with RT… RT can share it with Berg and swap up forward.
3 from 3 for salience

Wow once again.. umm I quoted your post so yes reasonably sure I read it.

I watched the trial against Norwood where he was simply dynamic and kicked four - I also watched his junior games at Glenelg - I also watched his one AFL game against Collingwood where the vast majority of Adelaide players looked ordinary, for the opportunities he had he did well. I also watched the AFL game vs Port where he didn't get played.

I didn't get to watch his game at SANFL level where he had 17 disposals at 71% efficiency , 1 goal, 2 clearances and 6 inside 50s.
His disposal is not average.

You're clutching at straws after a horribly incorrect statement, all good play on.
Oh dear….you just proved my point with your self-righteous brain fart.

His junior career counts for little…what matters is if he has any AFL weapons that he can apply consistently apply at AFL level.

On balance at present, I say probably not, but I hope I’m wrong.

Ask them if they want to trade.. I'll even throw in mchenry for free
Rowe looks more comfortable playing around the ball than Rozee at the AFL level, although he did fumble a few ball gather in the last quarter against Essendon when he is usually quite clean. As for Rozee, his attack around the ball has surprisingly now very weak and this wasn't an issue when playing in the backline at the SANFL level.

Oh dear….you just proved my point with your self-righteous brain fart.

His junior career counts for little…what matters is if he has any AFL weapons that he can apply consistently apply at AFL level.

On balance at present, I say probably not, but I hope I’m wrong.

and what was your point?

and think you best move on - your posting needs some work.

Thats not how I remember it.

I thought it was just the usual club apologists that were thrilled, most of us were dismayed with the length of the contract.
My point exactly. Most were thrilled he signed on but many were also upset at the length but not that he signed on.

It’s only those that support Sloane’s continued selection that are hung up on it. Those that want him out want selection based upon performance. But then the apologists talk about how inexperienced we are so we need him. It’s those dolts that give a crap about average games.
We agree at last.

I love the footy smarts Rowey brings to the team, really do. I would love him a lot more if he didn't duck more than J.Selwood.

I don't care how many goals he gets from it - dropping the knees is a scourge of the game and anyone who does it deserves to (metaphorically) have their neck ripped off. I would rather lose than win like that.

I love the footy smarts Rowey brings to the team, really do. I would love him a lot more if he didn't duck more than J.Selwood.

I don't care how many goals he gets from it - dropping the knees is a scourge of the game and anyone who does it deserves to (metaphorically) have their neck ripped off. I would rather lose than win like that.
You either join them or lose out. I'm not a fan either, but as long as umpires fall for it the free kicks will continually get paid. All teams have a player or two that can do it well, ours is Rowe. Selwood has the most free kicks in the history of the game by a country mile, Rowe isn't even remotely on pace to ever surpass that average per game.

But what's up with his last kick? Did he miss kick it or has he lost a few meters? He would have easily made the distance in years past....
Probably called "match fitness". Give him a couple of weeks, and he'd nail that.

Mate I was brought back by popular demand, the PMs were endless. You’re a * on this board
:D :D :D :D
Spewing Tyler Perry GIF by Nickelodeon

Hang on... didn't he kick two??
Didn't notice how easily the Bombers transitioned out of our forward line on the weekend?
We need our smalls to be putting way more pressure on the oppo ball carrier as well or overlap handball and scoring chains are easily set up as they were by the Bombers.

Didn't notice how easily the Bombers transitioned out of our forward line on the weekend?
We need our smalls to be putting way more pressure on the oppo ball carrier as well or overlap handball and scoring chains are easily set up as they were by the Bombers.
I don't disagree, but I reckon first and foremost, we need our smalls to kick goals? Attack first, defend second surely? In my opinion, Rowe gets a pass simply because he achieved the first. Neddy is normally a pretty good defender in the forward lines... but I'm not sure that's where his best position is and he didn't have a fabulous game this week. I do like what he brings to the game though (a little bit of mongrel and pure everready bunny energy).

If the players kick a goal the only place the ball transitions is the middle of the ground.

Rowey and Bicks analysis of the game last night would make you think we lost by 10 goals. Spoke about how Rachele and Tex didn’t apply any forward pressure, ignored the fact they were two of the most dangerous players on the ground (didn’t even mention this once). A team doesn’t just fluke 15 goals in a game. Understand the defensive pressure was poor against Essendon, but given we were good at this against Port, can put it down to inconsistency with a young group.

Rahilly mentioned this on 5AA last night that we are actually the number one ground ball get team in the comp and high on our pressure rating. Noted that our contested marking has been poor but we are one of the best teams in the comp at restricting opposition getting possession in our F50.

Rahilly also made mention of Berry’s strong sanfl form and the evenness of our squad, felt like a strong hint that he could be playing this week.

So I just heard a statistic from the game, we had 14 players that had only either only 1 or 0 tackles in Sunday’s game. Terrible.
Beny Keays had as many tackles (12) as 16 of our players combined (Brown, Murphy, Crouch, Dawson, Doedee, Rachele, Rowe, Scholl, Smith, Walker, Butts, Frampton. Gollant, Himmelberg, Hinge and Cook).

To be fair, it was a open flowing game with a low tackle count by both teams.

Review Good/Bad/Ugly: Full Strength, STACKED Adelaide vs Essendon, R4 2022