Review Good, Bad, Ugly vs North Melbourne

He looked completely farked! I seriously thought he was concussed at one point, but he was just pushing himself so hard that I reckon he must have nearly passed out.
Lacking match fitness & speed.

It's why vb will not be back to next season.

End total means little, most of the time. The fact that North had the first 5 frees in the first quarter and the first 6 frees in the last quarter, indicates the umps' mindset. Over-correct and Umpire against the crowd in the first quarter, and in the last, do everything possible to make a game of it. They were truly shitful.

I've just watched some of the replay having not heard any commentary at the game and I'm glad they picked up on the terrible umpiring. I really appreciate it when commentators are as dumbfounded as we are.

Nearly forgot - the commentators. My god. Apart from forgetting the game was on and talking about crap for 80% of the time ... the constant Adelaide bogan jokes wear thin ... and show some effing respect to the Hall Of Fame, seems like a lot of sour grapes as they constantly bag Richo. It's sad.

Totally agree on the commentary, I'm glad they were as dumbfounded as I was about some of the frees but if you watch our highlights reel on AFL.com.au it's like they aren't watching the game. That Martin -> Betts -> Jenkins goal in the pocket had no build up or excitement whatsoever. At the game is was awesome!

Great game. Don't anyone be knocking Jpod or you'll cop a mouthful from me :) 5th in the AFL for contested marks and fast becoming one of my favorite crows.

Great. Team. Effort.

What did you think of Pods? When can we expect the contested marking to start? Elite Crow, Mar 30, 2014 R

:D ...shakes head in disbelief

Danger was often used a kick behind the ball which I don't mind til he gets his body right. Ie keep him out of the packs.
That sounds logical ......he's definitely playing sore & any other player would have been rested

Great game. Don't anyone be knocking Jpod or you'll cop a mouthful from me :) 5th in the AFL for contested marks and fast becoming one of my favorite crows.

Great. Team. Effort.
Yep and I'll join you Dayton. I should have added Pods to my earlier post. Great game last night, not to mention MOTY contender! Anyone technologically competent have some video of THAT mark please???

Good: watching Reilly beat Swallow in a chase for the ball half way through the 2nd quarter.
Amazing ......shows the archilles can certainly impact your pace .....not that Swallow was ever quick but Reilly beating him :p

Good
Majority of team that been mentioned
Special mention to Pods and Otten and Kerridge and Mackay for really adding something extra to our team.
Lots of positive quick movement at times.
Eddies goal and general enthusiasm.
Bad
Some of that passing in backs especially in last where one led to a open goal for them.
Danger -- What the heck is going on with him. Yes understand playing hurt but when was last time he successfully passed to a Crows player or how many turnovers or handball out to their advantage. Just playing really dumb footy and even got upset with Crows going up for a mark with him.
Come on Patty lets get feet back on ground and really hurt a opposition with your talent and speed.
Dougy -- Really struggling to get back into it .
M Crouch -- Martin -- both off pace although harder for Martin.
Ugly
Umpires -- All been said.

We play better moving forwrd with handball and notice a couple of times there were short kicks on forwrd & sideways, players checked themselves, and then we kicked longer.

Good to see us unafraid to kick to a contest again :thumbsu:

Just playing really dumb footy and even got upset with Crows going up for a mark with him.

Yep that happened right in front of me - it was with Tex - and Tex gave him a real spray. Very unlike Danger Something's up with Danger - maybe he needs a break.

Kerridge should play forward more often, use him there when the opposition least expect it.

Good
- 4 pts
- Smith BOG
- Sauce touched up Goldy
- Betts 3 goals the opportunist however needs to stop going to ground so much
- Kerridge, North is his Bitch
- Talia ripped Pettrie a new one
- Sloane was good early and Thompson was good for most of the night
- Winning without Tex, JJ, Douglas and Danger having big nights

Bad
- Coaches allowing players to chose moulded boots on dewy nights
- JJ, kicked a couple but FFS needs to start hitting the ball and contest a lot harder
- Last qtr fade out however maybe we used most of our energy tickets icing the game in the first 3 qtrs.
- Martin, effort is there however is not a AFL footballer

Ugly
- Umpiring................. not AFL standard
You cant say that about Martin on last nights game. He played very well. Kicked four points but three of them from nearly impossible angles and 10 possessions in a quarter of football

its more to the point of sando he drops people after 1 bad week...

Can't see it happening man. Crouch is someone Sando has said he wants to pump games into as he believes Matt is the replacement of Thommo so expect him to play for a decent stretch.

Kerridge should play forward more often, use him there when the opposition least expect it.

Would be a good idea and something i'd like to see utilized when he is taken off the leash so to say.

:D ...shakes head in disbelief

That's ok, fair enough as he had enough credits in the bank from the past 4 or 5 seasons with Geelong fir us to allow him to ease his way into the season.

Oh wait, we are not Geelong. We are Adelaide and he is playing in front of a new supporter base. He started a fresh with zero credits in the bank as I don't give a stuff what's he's done at Geelong.

He was recruited as a contested marketing forward. That part of his game only started a month and a half into the season. He needed to bring that from day 1. Not round 6.

Made me think what vb's pace will be like when he returns from achilles injury.

That was good, but what the hell is wrong with most our players when running side by side with the opposition for the ball? As soon as you are within 5m, bump them! They lose balance for a split second, and that gives you all the time you need to pick up and run off/dispose of it.

Review Good, Bad, Ugly vs North Melbourne