Analysis Hawks 2022 Hypothetical trades (read the pinned post)

Firstly, the "No Kane Cornes" Rule is back

Last edited by a moderator:
Well there’s this thing called a middle ground.

Again - I have been prepared for a years long rebuild before this season even started so this trade period is just part of that journey. Really not sure what those getting so angry/upset about it were expecting. Tom/JOM we’re never going to be part of the next flag. Today was the finalisation of that - we move on.
Where you see a middle ground, I see no midfield.

Sounds like he wanted to stay.

Yeh, that's interesting. Sounds like he went to Sam hoping to be told to stay. Personally would have preferred him to stay but I trust in Sam. Even if the lack of leadership does concern me a little.

Sounds like he wanted to stay.

I feel for JOM here - he's a ripper bloke - but this is club making the very tough decisions that need or have to be made.
Doubt it would of been easy for Sam/club too cut him loose and essentially tell him he wan't part of future plans.
I wish the guy all the best and hope he gets himself a flag before careers up.

This may or may not be of interest ( mods please move if not relevant here)
Spoke to my two mates at AFL clubs , Cats/Giants .

Giants - had pick 19 ready to roll if JOM selected them . Once Freo got involved they thought they would struggle to get him.
Reckons they wanted him as much for his character than footy ability .
They are expecting to be around the 8 and will take Cadman ( at this stage )

Cats - were caught off gaurd with Stephens and very disappointed he has left . Reckons at worst we have got a very good player on our hands. Clean hands , big body and endurance machine.
There plan was him and Bruhn riding shotgun from 2024, so thats a spanner
Henry approached them early this year for trade , Bowes was locked and done a month ago .....we nearly swung him.

Asked about Sam and what we are doing . Both said their clubs really rate Sams coaching match day .
One said they think Day can explode ( in a good way ) in the next 12 months.
Both reckon Newcombe will be a massive issue for them in coming years .
Both reckon DGB has it , but needs time .

Anyway there you go , the main bits anyway .
Thanks for sharing and nice to read

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Probably the end of the road for this thread...what a ride it's been...the critics rave...

"A triumph! I laughed, I cried..."
- Variety

"If you only read one hysterically over-the-top thread this year, make it this one!
- Empire

"They've got nothing to work with...worst board on BigFooty!"
- Kane Cornes

"**** this shit, I'm quitting"
- Eldorado

"Who's laughing now, eh?"
- Stratton24

This thread is probably most appropriate for all future quibbling