Analysis Hawks 2022 Hypothetical trades (read the pinned post)

Firstly, the "No Kane Cornes" Rule is back

Last edited by a moderator:

Its Happening Ron Paul GIF

Bid on Davey before dons pick22!

I've been sent further info from a couple of posters here with good connections that I've known for years.

It's JOM, but it's not a done deal yet.
Surely not. Jaeger isn't my favourite player, I'll admit that, but will Titch, Jaeger, Shiels, McEvoy, and Gunston all be gone in one off-season? If so, it would have to be the biggest experience turnover in AFL history. Even though he has only played 79 games, James Worpel would become our most experienced pure midfielder if this happens. I'm not sure if I like such a large change in experience. I have faith in Sam and Mark, but for the sake of this football team, I sincerely hope they are competent.

We’ve still got Breust, sis, dimma, frost, Chad & then blokes like Morrison, scrim & impey.
Even Moore has shown leadership.

I also don’t think north had a lot of leadership in their coaching dept & haven’t for a few years

Outside of Sicily, none have ever been in a leadership group mate.

Chad can barely get on the park. Frosty is he best 22 given or depth down back? Impey too given his year?

Harry needs to consolidate in 2023.

It would be a huge call, not saying I'm against it, just it's full blow it up start over...

We'd be bottom four without doubt imo. Maybe that's a good thing in next years draft I guess.

"Can’t elaborate any further."
"Hawks getting creative. Late rd 1 & salary paid"
I meant clarify if it's GWS salary dump or we're giving them a player for a pick.
That was a bit vague and was confusing people.

They've been absolutely bent over and I'm not sure why they allowed it?
And some futures, including PA first who they’ll now be death riding next year- for multiple reasons. Had no choice- JHF is obviously a sook and it would have toxic to keep him around, only to have him out of contract and worth even less next year. Reckon they’ve done ok.

Hope we have a look at Liam Stocker as a DFA, very impressive on SEN talking about his battle with social anxiety.

Sounds like he is an a good place and has the coping mechanisms and support to make the most of a second chance.

I know the WA kids are going later in the 1st round but is 2 for 8 and 12 for WC a good move?
We cant afford to lose both mitchell and Jom we need some leadership in the middle and would also be giving chad one last season to prove if he can stay fit
Sam is putting his mark. I know it is is a gamble but I don’t dislike it. If we got 19 for JOM and 27 TOM, very little experience left, but we are having a go and taking some risk.