Preview Hawks vs the COLA $wans and the man they call Juda$ - it's the big dance.

All to play for.

B2B, 2012 redemption, Buddy redemption Hodgey 250, consolidate our era.

No excuses and I doubt we'll look for any. Despite some ups and downs in form and obstacles with injuries and departures, I've never had a doubt that our team has approached this season with a steely resolve to get the job done. There'll be some moments where it will appear we're just hanging on but this team wants this and it wants it badly.

We will prevail.
You know i believe everything you have written to be a truth that we can reflect on after we win the cup :thumbsu:.

Yeah I think we lost to Port, apparently they were too quick!
No we are on the stage on saturday, but in the chorus. Franklin has the lead, the rest of the swans have speaking parts and Luke Hodge got the part of a tree.

Whateley is a ducker supporter through and through! His second choice is Port And The Bondi Billionaires.. I hope he trips over his own feet if we win. I know one thing for sure, my tv won't be on a channel that shows our game if we Lose. It will make me vomit. I will just watch my murder mysteries. All the channels will be red and white, couldn't stand it..I'll just bury my head in the sand for 12 months..At least we can listen to the trade weeks....lol. :D

Every year you play Collingwood at home. One of the more interesting things.

Hawks have played Geelong at skilled but not since 2007 (or maybe 06)

What the idiot you are responding to doesn't understand is the MCG is a neutral venue. Only a swan would fail to understand that some teams don't have a home ground. If anything our home ground is Launceston. But the need to move venues for the sake of the crowd is something so foreign to people in nsw. hen you get 36,000 to a home qualifying final, you could have H&A games in a public toilet and not fill it.

We're 12-1 at the MCG, it is a significant advantage to us this week

I'm looking forward to the mighty Cats knocking off the reigning premiers on Easter Monday next year :)

Best of luck Hawks. May footy justice be done on Saturday.

Be careful mate - you'll be disowned by Bobby and the boys.

You know, if we do win, it will be bad luck for the swans,they played much better than us, we shouldn't have won it. Blah,blah,blah. They will just continually rumble on about them, we didn't play well, they were a better team, Buddy was fantastic, if he had kicked straight, they would have won. Yackety ,yack,yack. Blah .We never get credit, even if we flogged them..I think I will buy some ear plugs..:rolleyes:

We're 12-1 at the MCG, it is a significant advantage to us this week
People/media seem to lend credence to them beating us at the MCG in the 2012 GF as if it that one result is indicative of what will happen Saturday arvo. Seems far more like an aberration when you consider we're 3-0 against them at the G since then. 2 of those 3 were 6+ goals.

I would come home from work during the year & watch AFL360. Due to my media ban, haven't seen a minute of it this week. Going by the comments here, I'm glad I haven't - I can't afford a new telly after blowing my hard earned of GF tickets! I've enjoyed this week a lot more than last years lead up to the GF ("Purple haze", Freos frantic tacking & pressure, wank wank...). Hope we tear em a new one on Saturday!

You know, if we do win, it will be bad luck for the swans,they played much better than us, we shouldn't have won it. Blah,blah,blah. They will just continually rumble on about them, we didn't play well, they were a better team, Buddy was fantastic, if he had kicked straight, they would have won. Yackety ,yack,yack. Blah .We never get credit, even if we flogged them..I think I will buy some ear plugs..:rolleyes:

"Losers always complain about their best. Winners go home and **** the prom queen!" - Sean Connery "The Rock."

In one context they will talk about us...EQUALISATION.

It will be interesting to see how that player will handle the pressure. When you think about it he will have enormous pressure on him. If he wasn't playing Hawthorn would have been favourites. Very important that he doesn't start well, as this will increase the pressure.

David King is on record - swans will win by 6 goals or even more! Hold him accountable for this if it goes arse up for the Swans!!

Robbo tipping the Swans doesn't bother me because I watch every episode of 360 and he heas been fantastic towards the Hawks all year! He is just going by the Prelim forms so no probs there.
McClure has been the unnofficial Hawthorn Media presence all year and tells it like it is.

The rest can go and get **************!

Are sydney about to go a historic back to back ?

By the end of the week two wins in three years will be " as good as"

Seriously though. They just played q4 2012 gf and hawks lost composure in the last 15 minutes, just hurried kicks because the swans had been sweating on them and physically punished the hawks with jarring tackles

Then once the game was lost, hawks piled on three slamming tackles in 40 odd seconds.

This year that is the theme. Tackle to hurt, apparently four of them were on one leg anyway

"Tackle to Hurt"