Vic How would you rate Daniel Andrews' performance as Victorian Premier? - Part 3

Victoria's population boom has come to a shuddering halt in a blow that will cost billions in GST payments, slow the state's economy for decades and sharpen the focus on Premier Daniel Andrews' plans to unwind lockdown.​
The state worst-hit by the pandemic is now expected to have almost 400,000 fewer people by the end of 2022 than was forecast pre-COVID, putting greater pressure on the federal and state governments to consider additional stimulus measures including infrastructure projects.​

Let’s talk about schools shall we. I see how soft my nephew is and I attribute it to social engineering and this safe schools crap. Had I carried on like that at his age, the grade 5 boys of 98 would have ripped me a new one and never let me live it down. The lack of discipline due to shifts in social policies has not only created weak kids, but has also allowed street violence to grow unchecked as adults are no longer allowed to pull the young ones into line with force.

It may not have affected my life since I refuse to buy onto this progressive Melbourne crap but I’m finding myself having less and less in common with Melbournians. Furthermore, I don’t want Hk density in my backyard thanks. If that’s progression, then get me outta here.
The only way the world goes forward and improves for the better is to progress. If you can’t stand that the world and vic is moving along to a different society from the one you live in when u were s kid, move along. You won’t be missed

Well that’s debatable that Victoria is a better place than what it was back in the 90s . A bit of cement and hard yakka is what the piss weak young generation need. Even my sister tells my nephew to have a bit of cement whenever he carries on. Both of us 90s kids and both of us see how soft this society has come.

So where is this 90's nirvana you're planning to move to?

When u say soft, what are you alluding to. People being more inclusive and understanding and respecting people’s sensitivities?

Well that’s debatable that Victoria is a better place than what it was back in the 90s .

Melbourne is much worse than it was. The overcrowding on public transport is ridiculous, as is the traffic on the roads. All the shitty high rise blocks has made the CBD an eyesore. Many of the cheap little eateries have been replaced by bland, expensive chain outlets.

Still failed to prevent the biggest cluster in Australia.

First he spends a billion dollars to rip up a perfectly valid contract and then he refuses help from Canberra as if he knows better than everyone else.

Is it any wonder how the title “Dictator Dan” came about?
He is clearly to blame (not solely) for the second wave and 800+ deathd but it is a bit rich to hit him for the billion dollars down the drain, the LNP should not have signed that contract.

On SM-G570F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Victoria's population boom has come to a shuddering halt in a blow that will cost billions in GST payments, slow the state's economy for decades and sharpen the focus on Premier Daniel Andrews' plans to unwind lockdown.​
The state worst-hit by the pandemic is now expected to have almost 400,000 fewer people by the end of 2022 than was forecast pre-COVID, putting greater pressure on the federal and state governments to consider additional stimulus measures including infrastructure projects.​
Hopefully immigration levels stay at sensible figures well below 100000.and both parties focus on real growth rather than fake immigration driven growth. They wont of course as all the LNP and ALP care about are their property portfolios and their union/industry mates getting rich.

I wonder if a zero interest rate be enough to keep property prices propped up.

Hopefully immigration levels stay at sensible figures well below 100000.and both parties focus on real growth rather than fake immigration driven growth. They wont of course as all the LNP and ALP care about are their property portfolios and their union/industry mates getting rich.

Morrison went to COAG wanting to gain the states’ co-operation in lowering Australia’s migration rate. Andrews maintains he is neutral on Melbourne's population growth but he voted against the proposal. Only Gladys Berejiklian for NSW was in favour.

Andrews supports high immigration because it allows him to claim economic growth. As you say, it's fake because GDP growth per person is stagnant. Victorians are not getting better off financially, while Melbourne is becoming an overcrowded shit hole.

Andrews also supports high immigration because it increases Victoria's share of GST.

When u say soft, what are you alluding to. People being more inclusive and understanding and respecting people’s sensitivities?

Calling a spade a spade when warranted is not the same as discrimination or abuse which is unacceptable any any reasonable person’s eyes.

The new age youngster is not resilient, disciplined or hardworking at all. Half of them also go running off to counsellers when it all gets too hard. Look at my cousin for example who we all ridicule here. She even has a
Counseller oncall for her dumb trivial issues that make her “stressed” and she’s 30 for godsake.

Melbourne is much worse than it was. The overcrowding on public transport is ridiculous, as is the traffic on the roads. All the shitty high rise blocks has made the CBD an eyesore. Many of the cheap little eateries have been replaced by bland, expensive chain outlets.

Those high rise towers in the north and west of the CBD as well as Southbank are horrendous and even make Kowloon look good.

It’s just building for the sale of building to give the impression that the city is booming yet it’s just being propped out by immigration and overseas investors.

He is clearly to blame (not solely) for the second wave and 800+ deathd but it is a bit rich to hit him for the billion dollars down the drain, the LNP should not have signed that contract.

Yeah it wasn’t great by the libs but by not ripping up the contract, labour could have capitalised on it and taken credit for it all the while being able to make political mileage out of Naptime locking us into it. Missed opportunity for them. Abbot was also willing to kick in and go halves.

Those high rise towers in the north and west of the CBD as well as Southbank are horrendous and even make Kowloon look good.

It’s just building for the sale of building to give the impression that the city is booming yet it’s just being propped out by immigration and overseas investors.

Some of those towers are a result of money laundering from Malaysia and China. The construction cost is overpriced by many millions. The dodgy money is shipped out of Asia. The excess funds are split between the developer, real estate agents, accountants, lawyers - and I would not be surprised if planning officials and politicians were getting a cut.

Calling a spade a spade when warranted is not the same as discrimination or abuse which is unacceptable any any reasonable person’s eyes.

The new age youngster is not resilient, disciplined or hardworking at all. Half of them also go running off to counsellers when it all gets too hard. Look at my cousin for example who we all ridicule here. She even has a
Counseller oncall for her dumb trivial issues that make her “stressed” and she’s 30 for godsake.
Maybe you should rephrase that. To call the upcoming generation soft and lazy is quite irresponsible. I also think that you are fixated on the hard man type of character trait. Some people have a softer heart than others, some suffer from mental health issues. We should not demonise different characters, instead make efforts to understand their point of view

Gladys has called this cruel and spiteful

everything is always about Sydney

Its always about Sydney to jealous Melburnians ... :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

In Melbourne we have another snafu by the DHHS over the possible case involving a lady from Adelaide.
The Minister talks about Melbourne Central but the management of Melbourne Central know nothing, they recall they know nothing, back to the DHHS.

Time the admin of this ongoing joke was put under scrutiny. Is Ms Peake still reporting direct to the Premier OR to the new minister?

Its always about Sydney to jealous Melburnians ... :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

In Melbourne we have another snafu by the DHHS over the possible case involving a lady from Adelaide.
The Minister talks about Melbourne Central but the management of Melbourne Central know nothing, they recall they know nothing, back to the DHHS.

Time the admin of this ongoing joke was put under scrutiny. Is Ms Peake still reporting direct to the Premier OR to the new minister?

my issue with the sydney focus on this virus hasnt been its effect on melbourne, its been their insistence that its a crime against nature for states close to eradication to not open their borders immediately to them

as for melbourne central, that info is hours old and came via SA. its a bit much to expect DHHS to be doing anything until they were brought in.

Yet still we wear masks and have heavier restrictions than anywhere else, despite less active cases than every state bar Tasmania
How surprising you can't bring yourself to acknowledge an outcome lauded worldwide.

btw the post was tongue-in-cheek. You really are a sad sack Edward.

my issue with the sydney focus on this virus hasnt been its effect on melbourne, its been their insistence that its a crime against nature for states close to eradication to not open their borders immediately to them

as for melbourne central, that info is hours old and came via SA. its a bit much to expect DHHS to be doing anything until they were brought in.

Someone briefed the Minister .... snafu ..... who other than Health would have been involved.
In Gils words, the optics.

In defence of NSW they are the only State living with Covid & I give them heaps of credit for leading the way compared to the rest of the States obsessed with zeros. Thats not a criticism of Vic who have had a 2nd wave, its the rest of the States bludging on the taxpayers Jobkeeper/Job seeker payments.

It's not debatable at all.

1990's Melbourne was a shithole. IIRC you were in year 5 in 1998, so frankly you have no idea what you are talking about as you are too young to both remember or contextualise your surroudings.

2020 pre-Covid Melbourne was a world class city. What happens next remains to be seen, both here and everywhere else.

Before the election in November 2014 Disaster Dan promised on numerous occasions that not only would he rip up that contract but that the Victorian tax payer would not pay a single cent! Along with claiming his government would be the most transparent EVAAAAAAHHH!!111

Disaster Dan clearly relies on his constituents having short term memories and not holding him to account for the power tripping Revenge of the Nerds full of sh*t corrupt turd he is.

That $1.1 billion whopper of furphy on his first day in office has set the tone for the type of government he would lead, and it has only got worse over time becoming more brazen in its corruption (in conjunction with the dirty VicPol who scratch each other's backs whenever their respective scandals arise) and contempt for Victorians, the people he's supposed to represent and have the best interest for.

Truth is Disaster Dan discarded that contract because he would have to pour more billions into that project, money that would to go parties that are not aligned with the Labor party and therefore of no tangible political benefit to him as it would not help further his tenure as Premier.

Disaster Dan sees taxpayer money through the narrow prism of how it can advance his political career as first, second and third priority. He's in my opinion the worst political animal I've ever witnessed in Australian politics and cannot wait to see the back of him and finally able to breathe a sigh of relief.

It's not debatable at all.

1990's Melbourne was a shithole. IIRC you were in year 5 in 1998, so frankly you have no idea what you are talking about as you are too young to both remember or contextualise your surroudings.

2020 pre-Covid Melbourne was a world class city. What happens next remains to be seen, both here and everywhere else.
2020 Melbourne is the over populated shithole, it would be a great city with about a million less people.