Jason Gram Sacked *Update*

I dare say if he was at the point of physically threatening someone, we'd have known and the club would have acted earlier.

In the end, who gives a shit. His issue to deal with. The club will do whatever they see fit. The joy people have in discussing it is just as pathetic as the alleged conduct.

the story is grist for the mill

and this is the mill

Gram's an AFL footballer, he's a mature footballer, he knows the consequences, play on.

Credit where it's due. Adelaide launched an outstanding bid for the title of Off-Season Premiers but the Saints just wanted it more.
dis%20gon%20be%20good.gif

i think we well and truly got it in the bag

I love Big Footy.

Breach of an IVO his ex-gf got out on him after a bad breakup. Looks like he tried to contact her last night (whlst most likely drunk) and she called the cops.

Eh, as if most people here haven't had a messy break up.

But, please carry on with your sensationalism. It is entertaining.

You are aware that the "V" in "AVO" stands for "Violence", I presume?

Magistrates aren't in the habit of dealing those out willy-nilly over "messy break-ups".

I dare say if he was at the point of physically threatening someone, we'd have known and the club would have acted earlier.

In the end, who gives a shit. His issue to deal with. The club will do whatever they see fit. The joy people have in discussing it is just as pathetic as the alleged conduct.
I'm none the wiser mate. As others have said this is a fair way removed from the standard drunk & disorderly type stuff that we're used to seeing (e.g. Aaron Edwards). I'm not taking any pleasure and I don't think too many others are either. Unfortunately there's nowhere to hide in today's AFL...

It's just truly pathetic to see people flocking to such stories, casting judgement, so they can feel better - then it's hilarious to know the same people will go home from their low income jobs, to a shitty house in the suburbs, to eat a poorly made dinner with their fat wife and ugly children.
Have you been stalking me? I want an AVO on you this instant!

what is it with the Saints and this kind of crap???

Truth in this.

May be the straw that broke the camels back.

Regardless of severity of charges, justifications, I'd like the club to make a stand personally.

Won't get me disputing the 'why is it always the Saints' vibe out there, HAS to change, I'm entirely over it as well.

Glad there is a guy in charge these days though with the resume Scott has, I really feel confident he believes strongly in making footballers good people, might be the guy to overhaul a few things and finally turn it around.

Of course not, 26 wooden spoons, double that of anyone else is proof enough of that.

back on topic, Jason Gram, has an 82% winning record v the b-lose.

I don't think the details are of any business to a bunch of losers sitting behind a keyboard. IVO's are handed out like cookies - and it doesn't take much to breach it. There's no allegation of assault etc, so it would appear it's an attempt to contact whoever it is - whether it be by phone, or visiting their house.

Again - messy breakup will be treated as a rape/murder/genocide case by the losers that roam these parts. I knew there was a good reason I gave up posting here. This has nothing to do with him being a St Kilda player- I just don't wish to get my rocks off by finding joy out of other peoples pain/personal issues. Unfortunately, there are a lot of pretty sad people who need that kind of stuff to talk about with their makes so they can believe they are better than successful people. Whatever works for the cretins, I guess.

It's just truly pathetic to see people flocking to such stories, casting judgement, so they can feel better - then it's hilarious to know the same people will go home from their low income jobs, to a shitty house in the suburbs, to eat a poorly made dinner with their fat wife and ugly children.
You flocked to it, hope your wife and kids dont read your unflattering description

Always trust the saints fans here to defend the indefensible AVO are very hard to obtain unless you have reasonable proof to present to a judge. Breaching it just adds to the stupidity of the player but doubt the courts will hand out any tough penalties hopeful,y the penny has dropped and he gets help for his destructive behaviour.

Interesting that I logged on to the main board here and what are the first 3 threads at the top of the page?

Saints player charged over stalking

Crows deal for Tippett lands them in hot water?

Tanking affair darkens for Dees

It seems most here are attracted to negative news stories like flies to shit.
Because theres a heap of positive stuff going on between trade period and the draft.
There is nothing else going on, so what are we supposed to discuss.
"Feel Good Story of the Year - A Young Kurt Tippett finds his way home!"