Strategy Jason Horne-Francis: North trade him to Port for massive unders

Easy, it’s pronounced

Offer something better so we dont have to deal with these port flogs and their fans anymore.
Fancy secretly poaching a contracted #1 pick all year then only being prepared to give up a packet of chips. Kochie and co need a reality check, would rather he end up at the Crows.

On SM-G970F using BigFooty.com mobile app
In all honesty we would probably also be flogs too (just ask Sydney fans from last year), so it’s much of a muchness.

Offer something better so we dont have to deal with these port flogs and their fans anymore.
Fancy secretly poaching a contracted #1 pick all year then only being prepared to give up a packet of chips. Kochie and co need a reality check, would rather he end up at the Crows.

We already tried to save you guys from having to deal with Port Powah.

We offered what became 2 x top 5 picks and a pick 14 for JHF.

You should have a chat to the guy who turned down that deal from last year - is he still at the club?

Lol, now your'e looking at taking pick 8, a F1 (be around 14ish) and a player like Bonner :laughv1::laughv1:

Pick 5 already committed to Rankine.

Best we could is pick 23 + a future 1st + a player

What player would you want.

Maybe North can convince Chris Davies they are related.

Who? Chris Davies and this guy?

I reckon they’re on to something.

People who are scribing that Rozee and Butters are A grade or elite mids are kidding themselves

Both players have showed glimes but the sample size is too small to project them as Elie mids, not to mention both players have not got the job done against better midfield this year

The best midfielders in the comp Bont, Martin, Pectacca, Danger, Brayshaw can win their own ball, win clearances, break from stoppages and hurt you on the outside as well, I'm not convinced that Butters and Rozee can win enough if their own contested footy against better midfield a

On CPH2211 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Butters problem is that he throws himself around and is injured regularly. He doesn't have the body to be playing that way. When fit he is a good player but not an elite mid yet imo.
Rozee showed signs of being elite but I don't think his body type will stand up long term in the middle. He is still very slight.

So how does Houston’s name get mentioned? Post on WC board said Port spoke to him last night and he said no. They wouldn’t be trying to play sneaky buggers, throwing up a players name on a 5 year deal they wouldn’t mind moving on and pretending it was West Coasts idea?

Poort's well-known modus operandi

port are dumb
brisbane stuffing around with dunkley. they should go to dogs with the two first round picks and get him and leave horne be.

dunkley might get them to finals. horne will not in his second year.

the issue both adelaide and pear have is that to acquire horne is going to cripple you.

port are dumb
brisbane stuffing around with dunkley. they should go to dogs with the two first round picks and get him and leave horne be.

the issue both adelaide and pear have is that to acquire horne is going to cripple you.
What did port expect. Of course you'd have to pay way overs for a contracted pick 1. Delusional to think 2 mid firsts and a fringe player would get it done.

port are dumb

IF PORT don't get the JHF deal done .....does an obvious frustrated JHF look at the Crows next year ??

Butters problem is that he throws himself around and is injured regularly. He doesn't have the body to be playing that way. When fit he is a good player but not an elite mid yet imo.
Rozee showed signs of being elite but I don't think his body type will stand up long term in the middle. He is still very slight.
This !

Everytime you watch Rozee and Butters play .....they're literally a qtr away from another injury

Butters gets crunched a lot in games .....and on at least 6 times this year, either fell away dramatically after being bumped, or couldn't complete a game

Both bodies are very slight .....Rozee is very injury prone

Hopefully North keep him.

I don’t buy into the ‘trade him this year or he goes for less/nothing next year’. We would have the better PSD pick and would take him if we get the chance. Port will still have to pay up big. North then has a chance with Clarko to turn him around. Doesn’t work? Oh well, get your two top picks next year instead.

NORTH would get a better deal next year for an uncontracted JHF .....than what PORT are offering this year

Kornes saying "trade JHF this year, whist his value is maxed" .......is just talking BS

I genuinely laughed out loud this morning when I read Barrett's sliding doors.

Reading him sulk about losing JHF to port without us providing any market competition almost makes it worth missing out on JHF.

Barrett is a massive bellend and his face looks like a political cartoon caricature.
Yeah I just read that and can I just say, firstly he does not understand the sliding doors concept. Secondly what a lazy prick. He’s not even trying anymore. Throws “But I bet they won’t because this club has become pretty boring” on the end to try generate some clicks. Like what? Shut up you dickhead hahaha

I genuinely laughed out loud this morning when I read Barrett's sliding doors.

Reading him sulk about losing JHF to port without us providing any market competition almost makes it worth missing out on JHF.

Barrett is a massive bellend and his face looks like a political cartoon caricature.
He’s a flog and it’s a flog piece, why would you read it?

I don’t buy into the ‘trade him this year or he goes for less/nothing next year’.
His price won't go down next year. If North keep him (as they don't get an offer, that satisfies them) you need at least 2 bidders at an auction to drive up the price. He will have bidders for sure his quality no one doubts. Clearly, I he would have liked to have a better year (I hoped he did as well). But some on BF suggest his price has gone down but I agree with you 100% his price will be high this year or next.

IF PORT don't get the JHF deal done .....does an obvious frustrated JHF look at the Crows next year ??
Its about the only small window of opportunity. Been thinking as well if no trade is done this year for JHF, are we even right to want to ship out multiple 1sts for him next year if there are some real top end SA kids in next years draft who will cost only 1 higher draft pick which we may well have from a probable bottom 6 finish. If we have an eye on hollands he may be an option then in 2024 when he comes OOC

Morning all I come in peace we’ll more for a chuckle;
North is referring to precedent set by the T.Boyd trade that was 6 and Griffen who was an AA 28yo captain, top 3 B&F and the B&F the year prior.

Before they even get in the room with us they have to deal with WCE, who want a kings ransom for Rioli and pick 2.

Going to be fun watching this play out.

Wow barrett wow. What a clown.

"why not also have a throw the stumps at Jason Horne-Francis, particularly while the Power and the Roos remain poles apart on what needs to be done? It may be 100-1, but why not engage with the Suns on a creative way to utilise pick No.5? And then obviously offer your first pick in next year's draft, as well as a very good player? But I bet they won't because this club has become pretty boring."
Not a Barrett fan but agree with him. Have a crack.

Its about the only small window of opportunity. Been thinking as well if no trade is done this year for JHF, are we even right to want to ship out multiple 1sts for him next year if there are some real top end SA kids in next years draft who will cost only 1 higher draft pick which we may well have from a probable bottom 6 finish. If we have an eye on hollands he may be an option then in 2024 when he comes OOC
Next year, Clarkson will be back as Coach at NORTH .....so who knows what JHF decides .....if I'm NORTH, I'm holding JHF

Can still chase JHF next year, and Hollands in 2024 .....using a 2025 1st .....the rules around future picks is already being challenged by some clubs, may be watered down by then ....anyway, you can get dispensation from the AFL

Seems Barratt wants us to go on a camp...

Attachments

• Screenshot_20221007-075416.png
    Screenshot_20221007-075416.png
    636.3 KB · Views: 76
Morning all I come in peace we’ll more for a chuckle;
North is referring to precedent set by the T.Boyd trade that was 6 and Griffen who was an AA 28yo captain, top 3 B&F and the B&F the year prior.

Before they even get in the room with us they have to deal with WCE, who want a kings ransom for Rioli and pick 2.

Going to be fun watching this play out.
I stole this from your board but its quite on point i thought

1665091685256.png

Strategy Jason Horne-Francis: North trade him to Port for massive unders