Opinion Joel and the Captaincy ... is it time to let it go?

Joel as the Skipper.... time to let it go?

Although it's a No from me its a good discussion to even see who the next in line would be. Blicavs I never thought about but he does have that captain material about him. Whoever does take over from JS eventually will probably only have it for a year or two until one of the youngsters emerge, which I can't see who right now

If Scooter can cement his spot then maybe him?

He's 28, vice-captained WCE, was acting captain for them and was in-line for their captaincy.

Scooter is more cooked than Joel.

The team and club needs a change but thats not going to happen for a few years, club is just concerned about short term $$$.

Nope- he has nearly had it and he isn’t captain material.
Joel can do it for a couple more years. Then Danger could do a couple of years or Duncan, Kelly-ideal in a couple of years, Stewart, Henry a fair way down the track?

wont be stable when our stars are retired and we are on the bottom of the ladder for multiple years
Parfitt, Kelly, Henry, Cocky, Sav.. all have 10 years in front of them.. You are looking that far ahead to call the demise?!?!

GO Catters

Parfitt, Kelly, Henry, Cocky, Sav.. all have 10 years in front of them.. You are looking that far ahead to call the demise?!?!

GO Catters

if thats all we have then we are in big trouble

Kelly might not be here next year and no he doesnt have 10 years ahead of him, maybe 6 if he stays
Sav and Henry arent really established
Cocky? more chance of his career being over due to injuries
I'll give you Parfitt

Being in the same position for multiple years is virtually the definition of stable.

Finances wont be stable because apparently we are like Sydney and have to stay up the ladder or the supporters wont turn up and we'll go bust.

They will probably stop turning up when they get bored of Ross Lyon style football though.

Finances wont be stable because apparently we are like Sydney and have to stay up the ladder or the supporters wont turn up and we'll go bust.

They will probably stop turning up when they get bored of Ross Lyon style football though.
I bet you are praying hard for failure so you get to gloat about how right you were. Flog.

We almost did go bust. You might want to ask a Fitzroy supporter what it would mean turning up to see their team play any style of footy.

Kelly might not be here next year and no he doesnt have 10 years ahead of him, maybe 6 if he stays
I'll give you Parfitt

Kelly is 24, how is it maybe 6 years?

I bet you are praying hard for failure so you get to gloat about how right you were. Flog.

Yep, my life sucks so much that I need to prove how right I am to people on a forum.

It's not what I want to happen, I'd rather we won a flag.

I just post what I think will happen, if you dont like it then dont read it. No need to get so upset.

He's more likely to play to 30 and not to tbh

You're just looking at the worst possible outcomes to support your ridiculous argument

Even if Kelly stays with us next year the odds of him being at Geelong past 30 is less than 50%. Still playing AFL at 30 anywhere would be a good effort.

Him being a 10 year player at Geelong would be 20/1.

I reckon Biicavs would run himself ragged for the team, but for me Stewart and Henry give their life blood for the team.
Joel until he is ready to hand over the reins, then maybe Danger for a year or two, and then one of those two for mine

I'll give you Parfitt
you bit pretty hard.

Go Catters

Opinion Joel and the Captaincy ... is it time to let it go?