List Mgmt. List Management 2022

We have enough small forwards. We don’t need any more. Besides 2 aren’t any good.
I’d be bitterly disappointed with us, if we wasted our energy and trade period chasing another small forward.
IMO we need to keep developing Motlop. Durdin and Owies wth Martin our no.1 man.
If anything, we need to get some outside midfield run and young KP forwards to develop. That should be the focus.

Nah...
I'd still take Brayden George in the draft and Breust if he was available...
Look at Melbourne, Brisbane, Geelong, Collingwood, Richmond & Dogs... All have classy small forwards...

IMO Motlop has shown the most of the bunch...
However... Durdin and Motlop are so young and still need time, maybe VFL development...

Owies is a good story... But he's small forward craft is average at best, tops out kicking 30-40m...
If we delisted him no one would pick him up, just like Gibbons... I'd prefer Cahill also...

If we can't get Bruest then I'd be highly interested in Crocker or Cahill.
Voss would just play him on the wing,100 metres from goal, like our other small forwards.
But I've liked Cahill all season, smart and has a good goal radar.

Jimmae give me something on Liam Stocker. He missed 4 months of the preseason with his syndesmosis. He looks too big to me (I don’t mean fat) and could shed some muscle and lose no toughness I reckon.

Could he be our Brandon Starcevich and if so what physically does he need to do? I hypothesise massive reduction in weight training, calorie deficit to lose 3-5kg, huge amounts of agility work and repeat sprints. Lots of plyometrics.

Discuss.

Jimmae give me something on Liam Stocker. He missed 4 months of the preseason with his syndesmosis. He looks too big to me (I don’t mean fat) and could shed some muscle and lose no toughness I reckon.

Could he be our Brandon Starcevich and if so what physically does he need to do? I hypothesise massive reduction in weight training, calorie deficit to lose 3-5kg, huge amounts of agility work and repeat sprints. Lots of plyometrics.

Discuss.
He needs to get some serious kms into his legs. Should be aiming for 40km a week.

If he can do that the rest starts taking care of itself. I pray he gets through pre season unscathed cos it's critical for him

Maybe I’m missing something but I look at videos of Scholl and can’t see that Carroll can’t be that same silky player.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
On a side note Carroll looked a mile of AFL footy yesterday. Fumbly, getting caight through slow decision making was s bit underwhelming to be honest.

What!!
From where? Blokes ripped as F…

View attachment 1493043
I remember seeing a photo of big Levi without wearing a shirt several years ago just entering his prime era for us and being surprised at the ribs he was exposing.
Proves you can be lean and also the strongest player at the club.

I remember seeing a photo of big Levi without wearing a shirt several years ago just entering his prime era for us and being surprised at the ribs he was exposing.
I feel my wife sticky taping that same pic to our bedroom ceiling was in poor taste though...

Sholl can and has clocked 17+km in a game.

Carroll was slowing down after a couple of games.

Love Carroll but I'd be developing him for the midfield where his composure in traffic can be used to full effect. Look to fill the wing positions with guys who can run all day and reliably chisel an inboard pass.

Jack is 3 years younger...

Okay hear me out...

A SAAD AND MCKENNA REUNION?

Mckenna on the wing next to Acres would be bloody unreal.

I met his best mate and friendship group in Liverpool at a Hostel a few years back. I added him on snapchat and he would snap me on occasion, I kid you not - he would send me snaps of him in Essendon gear flipping off the camera with the caption '**** Carlton'

I probably received a variation of that snapchat about 5 times, it was just banter but I wonder if there was any truth to his distaste of the Blues

Jack is 3 years younger...

Yep, and we're wanting to play and win finals now - if Sholl is three years more advanced and naturally better suited to the wing role, then that's the play. Develop Carroll as an onballer in the ressies with the expectation that he's pushing for a spot as one of our best 22 mids in a few years time, and in the meantime he's in the frame for selection as injury cover.

I met his best mate and friendship group in Liverpool at a Hostel a few years back. I added him on snapchat and he would snap me on occasion, I kid you not - he would send me snaps of him in Essendon gear flipping off the camera with the caption '* Carlton'

I probably received a variation of that snapchat about 5 times, it was just banter but I wonder if there was any truth to his distaste of the Blues
Eh I'm sure Daisy hated the Blues before coming too. Mckenna was an absolute gun and I actually rated him above Saad the year he departed. His run and carry would be astonishingly good for us and he's got previous synergy with Saady too

Probably when the went from "Meat" to "Tofu".

On SM-F926B using BigFooty.com mobile app

15EsNM18MW2644.jpg

MAKE IT HAPPEN AUSTIN

Discuss.

I desperately want stock to come good.

I hope he gets a run at it this off-season.

Imo he is both too bulky muscle wise and also carrying too much adipose.

The most noticeable area is his legs. He has massive quads but has very little definition particularly high up on the thigh.

He needs to get quicker, drop 5% body fat and maybe a couple kilos of muscle. He'll still be solid as in a contest but will become a better runner and potentially be involved more.

He's still young and missed a big chunk of time but IMO needs to have just about the biggest off-season out of anyone on our list (the other obvious one is TDK being chained to the leg room whilst being force fed kilos of spaghetti bol and chicken breast for 3 months).

long season for a young bloke....
Correct. To think he will be a consistent contributor in a team looking to be top 4 next year is fanciful at best.

Every so often there are breakouts and certainly has some talent to work with but don't expect him to be playing much week 24 or so of a brutal AFL campaign next season.

Maybe a game or two early when he's fit and fresh and then see how he travels throughout. Hope he develops his body a bit over thus off-season

Okay hear me out...

A SAAD AND MCKENNA REUNION?

Mckenna on the wing next to Acres would be bloody unreal.

Would be all for it. We need speed added to our best 22 and I remember him to be a very exciting player who loves taking the game on.