Major Club Announcement (1/2/10) - FiveAA

Thanks Macjeezey!

I love the one on one stuff.

PS gets SO intense, last year Symes tackled someone to the gound, and then shoved him back down as he was getting up.

Gets crazy, but with the competetiveness for spots, you have to want it.

The facility sounds a ripper and the extra 2.5 Mil will come in handy.

o Truck running through one of blonde curleys – think it was Cook but may have been Sloane. Whoever it was went down and had to sit out for a few minutes after

It was Cooky who got flattened.
One of you is thinking of the wrong situation

I saw Davis take out Cook with a flying elbow to the head a few minutes after Davis went off the field and came back on with a corked leg

if Rutten took someone out I didn't see it

but Davis did take out Cook.

Oh, and James Craig finally found his b*tch
Normally he has been James Sellar's b*itch
but now he has a b*tch of his own
and his b*tch is Jonathon Griffin

This is terrific news - well done to the club administration.

Not hard to see why Trigg and co don't want to move from AAMI is it?

Trigg has said that the AFL can't force a move to Adelaide Oval on the Crows if they are financially worse off as a result, so I'm guessing that one of the conditions will be that they are compensated for the loss of the naming rights income.

The SANFL is already seeking compensation for the $1M they will lose in the Football Park naming rights.

I love Adelaide Oval but have never been too keen about sharing the oval with cricket because conflicts will definitely arise. I think it will prove very difficult to get any further seating in the hill area because its so traditional at the cricket. SACA and Port don't need the seating so would be against it. I would have liked them to go ahead with the project though subject to the seating being expanded to 60,000. Anyway, now I am in favour of just staying at AAMI unless the Crows get full compensation on an ongoing basis for the loss of income involved.

This is terrific news - well done to the club administration.

Not hard to see why Trigg and co don't want to move from AAMI is it?

Trigg has said that the AFL can't force a move to Adelaide Oval on the Crows if they are financially worse off as a result, so I'm guessing that one of the conditions will be that they are compensated for the loss of the naming rights income.

The SANFL is already seeking compensation for the $1M they will lose in the Football Park naming rights.

I love Adelaide Oval but have never been too keen about sharing the oval with cricket because conflicts will definitely arise. I think it will prove very difficult to get any further seating in the hill area because its so traditional at the cricket. SACA and Port don't need the seating so would be against it. I would have liked them to go ahead with the project though subject to the seating being expanded to 60,000. Anyway, now I am in favour of just staying at AAMI unless the Crows get full compensation on an ongoing basis for the loss of income involved.
The Crows won't be losing any income regardless of the outcome - at least not from this deal with Westpac anyway. It's no different from Collingwood's training facility being named the Lexus Centre.

Love the post Macjoe :thumbsu: A couple of things - it must have been Petrenko slotting the goals because Jacky can't kick over 40m :p I'm kidding, I'm kidding (but seriously, he can't kick over 40m :eek:)

The player running with Moran was probably Donnelly. Was he white as a sheet? Only Dangerfield and Donnelly fit that bill in our club :p

Interesting to hear that Triggy was so open with his thoughts. He's always struck me as the consumate professional.

Oh, and I love the story of Philthy slotting the goal - that's what I want to hear, a greedy tall :D:thumbsu:

I reckon I might even make it out to training again Thursday week to see the boys before the preseason, can't wait :thumbsu: Man it's good that the footy is coming back!

Thanks, Riggy. As I said in my post, I was struggling to keep up with it all. :eek:

Commander, I didn't realise Triggy was saying things he wouldn't normally, but if so, I guess it was because it was only us with Rex Leahy (great guide and great guy!) and he had just come from a media circus that he seemed to be frustrated with. I think he would have rather have talked to the media about the Crow's season and facility than Port's merger and the AO deal. And it's difficult for me to be really clear about his exact words, 'cos I was stoked to be talking to the CEO inside the fabulous new centre, and I have some strong feelings about the Oval issue (I prefer Footy Park).

i hear there is another announcement about sponsorship tomorrow, not clear if its us or them altho' I believe they will announce at their family day on the 6th.

Shorts sponsor? do we have one for this year, it generally changes.

i hear there is another announcement about sponsorship tomorrow, not clear if its us or them altho' I believe they will announce at their family day on the 6th.

Shorts sponsor? do we have one for this year, it generally changes.

Yeah yesterday they announced that Fielders is the short sponsor...worst kept secret considering it's been on the players shorts all pre season....

Won't Adelaide Oval get a new name down the track?

Can someone tell me if the Club puts on a BBQ at a training session before the first game of the year, or is that just at the end of the year?
Cheapskate!

(Originally posted by Carl Spackler) Won't Adelaide Oval get a new name down the track?
It may well get a new name but the SANFL don't own Adelaide Oval so they won't get the proceeds of the naming rights - I assume it will go to the lessee (SACA).

(Originally posted by Carl Spackler) Won't Adelaide Oval get a new name down the track?
It may well get a new name but the SANFL don't own Adelaide Oval so they won't get the proceeds of the naming rights - I assume it will go to the lessee (SACA).

Would probably go to the new "joint SANFL/SACA authority."

Major Club Announcement (1/2/10) - FiveAA