Autopsy Match Simulation, 2023: St.Kilda v Melbourne

Who Wins?

• Saints

Votes: 14 28.6%
  • Demons

Votes: 35 71.4%

Just over 3 weeks away from our first (unofficial) hit-out of the year against the Demons. Date and time are TBD (Will update thread once confirmed). I'm sure the place will be packed and not sure on ticketing, I wouldn't expect there to be any fees for entry but might have to wait and see until we get closer to the date. Can't remember what the setup was like last year.

Interested to see how we move the ball and how we replace King up forward. Hopefully no more injuries and we can see a relatively fit group out there.

Anyone thinking of going? Will try to provide updates throughout the game. Might also be live streamed, so will keep a look out for that. Also not sure on an intraclub match yet but will send through the details once it's confirmed.

Just over 3 weeks away from our first (unofficial) hit-out of the year against the Demons. Date and time are TBD (Will update thread once confirmed). I'm sure the place will be packed and not sure on ticketing, I wouldn't expect there to be any fees for entry but might have to wait and see until we get closer to the date. Can't remember what the setup was like last year.

Interested to see how we move the ball and how we replace King up forward. Hopefully no more injuries and we can see a relatively fit group out there.

Anyone thinking of going? Will try to provide updates throughout the game. Might also be live streamed, so will keep a look out for that. Also not sure on an intraclub match yet but will send through the details once it's confirmed.
Geez old mate , sure you haven't been on the pies , you're not sure about much

A stream would be excellent if they manage to get that organised

Gold Coast are organising one

ImrVPKP.jpg

• Banned
Confirmed for Friday 24th at 4pm, lucky I'll have just got back from overseas so will be able to make it. Should be a great atmosphere.

St Kilda’s match simulation session with the Demons will consist of six 25-minute quarters with no time-on.

Confirmed for Friday 24th at 4pm, lucky I'll have just got back from overseas so will be able to make it. Should be a great atmosphere.

St Kilda’s match simulation session with the Demons will consist of six 25-minute quarters with no time-on.
They would have postponed the game until you got back mate, I'm sure.

Make's sense they're both at Moorabbin nobody wants to watch a match at Tullamarine or Casey
If the Hawthorn game a couple years ago is anything to go by we should get a fairly decent crowd in too. Hope the beers are full strength like last time aswell lol

Should get a decent crowd. Love it if these Moorabin matches really take off. Melbourne a decent shout as well. Training watchers have been saying their match sim has been a cut above other clubs with its physicality. Should give us a good bearing on where we are at.

Quite clearly a must win game. Make or break for the rest of our year.
We might have to forfeit the way Ross is managing the players this pre-season.

SIX quarters? (no, sixths silly)

We are really tempting fate with our injury record this year. Any idea why the two clubs chose to do it this way?
Assume it is so you can give your full list a extensive hitout.
Melbourne will have a few sitting out too so they may end up calling it early I reckon, especially if it is hot

If the Hawthorn game a couple years ago is anything to go by we should get a fairly decent crowd in too. Hope the beers are full strength like last time aswell lol
AFLW they were charging 10 bucks for a Furphy.

quarters? (no, sixths silly)

We are really tempting fate with our injury record this year. Any idea why the two clubs chose to do it this way?

Some clubs have been doing this for years, it's a great idea. Gives a decent run to as many players as possible and different set-ups. I doubt anyone plays more minutes than normal, except maybe Wilkie and Howard.

Autopsy Match Simulation, 2023: St.Kilda v Melbourne