Jesuswasacarpenter
- Mar 12, 2021
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
More accurate would be "the Devon comes from the entrails" lolWhy on earth would the church frown on devon?
Is it because, as they say, "the devons in the detail" ??
More accurate would be "the Devon comes from the entrails" lolWhy on earth would the church frown on devon?
Is it because, as they say, "the devons in the detail" ??
Have been thinking the same thing, some clubs came out and said basically sh*t draft and bailed PA comes to mind...where as the Saints stuck to the 'we will go to the draft to get good kids' line.Speaking of drafts, last years draft was supposed to be the weakest on record, but we seemed to have landed some very good talent were 3 maybe four could have a crack of seniors this year.
Either the draft wasn't as weak as some said, we drafted particularly well or a combo of both (which I would posit)
Or something the church would engage in.WTF is "polony" and why does it sound like something the church would frown upon?
I can just see the headline now - Disgruntled Barrels shoots Captain for mis-pronouncing team name!Can't wait for the Autopsy thread when we win the flag, and our Captain thanks all San Kilduh fans for their loyalty...
If we win a flag, barrels and everyone else here will be sluring our clubs name worse than Saint Kilda thats for sure.I can just see the headline now - Disgruntled Barrels shoots Captain for mis-pronouncing team name!
LegendGo to home page tap on sport scroll to afl .then scroll down to match sim and select stk v ess and strem replay
LOL! Shiel wasn't even considered a "notable out".
Guess what? I went against your advice and seeded over my lawn.
Gee it looks a treat!
Neighbours not talking to me now out of pure jealousy. Two birds with one stone!
I once had a sup "posit" ory!Nice use of the word "posit"....
Appreciate your efforts to elevate this forum above the usual sludge of mediocrity so often spewed forth by some of the beloved, but challenged, prolific contributors.
If Jack wins us a flag, I'm happy to adopt however he pronounces it as the official be-all-and-end-all reference of how to pronounce our name.Can't wait for the Autopsy thread when we win the flag, and our Captain thanks all San Kilduh fans for their loyalty...
Why would I waste my highly sought after, un-vaxxed juice on my lawn champion?!Jesus you must have been jerking off for hours to get enough for the whole lawn. Hope it was a courtyard.
I’m betting Gringworm went to a Steiner school tho
Until then I'll probably stick with "Snt", although the "Saint" proponents clearly won the weekend Wiki battle. Came very close to making the switch, but would prefer to not sound like a bogan at the end of the day, or incur the wrath of Barrels.
Gringo is one of my favs I just wanted to say gringworm. CatchyIs that because he can think for himself?
We have a mate who went to Steiner and he's as mad as a cut snake. He's a lawyer and the most competitive bloke you'd ever meet. Too much hand holding and Papier Mache sent him over the edge.
TouchéNice use of the word "posit"....
Appreciate your efforts to elevate this forum above the usual sludge of mediocrity so often spewed forth by some of the beloved, but challenged, prolific contributors.
Agree on Pou.Who knows if Wilson can play football yet but he is one hell of an athlete. He goes from being stationary to immediately hitting top speed, looks like he should be playing for GWS with that kind of athleticism.
I must’ve been watching a different game to a few one here saying Phillipou won’t be a midfielder. He had plenty of nice moments in close, ball use was good (what about the Bont-like right foot kick to Higgins holy moly) and could’ve kicked two goals.
Pou needs confidence, that's all.Agree on Pou.
I think one of Wilson’s best attributes is his footy brain. Genuinely good footballer with incredible athletic traits. Excellent season all the way through last year. I have no idea why clubs dropped off him.
Top 3 of yours
Have been thinking the same thing, some clubs came out and said basically sh*t draft and bailed PA comes to mind...where as the Saints stuck to the 'we will go to the draft to get good kids' line.
George probably gave him a hand.Jesus you must have been jerking off for hours to get enough for the whole lawn. Hope it was a courtyard.
He needs twoGeorge probably have him a hand.