Who Wins?

• Saints

Votes: 14 28.6%
  • Demons

Votes: 35 71.4%

Only available on tap, the pub has to install the tanks for it

Looks like St Kilda has a few places that have it. Republica is still going, I remember that was the official Saints away game broadcast place for a while. I actually forgot it existed.

If you didnt mind the sun blazing on the one screen that had the footy while a bunch of pissed 20-somethings yabbered around you.

Ever tried the Carlton Cold Brewed? I kind of like it.
Most of the beer is brewed, kegged or bottled , then heated to above 80 degrees to kill any bugs , then stored or shipped at ambient temperature.
Cold Brewed is brewed then refrigerated, and kept cold during transport and storage at specific pubs that have the refrigerated tanks.

You can definitely taste the difference, very different to the regular Carlton.
I'll check it out. On a different note, I recently tried Carlton Zero alcohol beer which comes in cans - bloody foul!

Heaps Normal XPA is pretty decent.

So is Mind Ya Head, from Hop Nation.

Match simulation squad | St Kilda v Melbourne​

1. Nick Coffield
4. Jade Gresham
5. Brad Crouch
6. Seb Ross
7. Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera
8. Bradley Hill
9. Jack Steele
10. Mitch Owens
11. Hunter Clark
13. Ryan Byrnes
14. Liam Stocker
15. Jack Billings
16. Dan Butler
17. Marcus Windhager
19. Rowan Marshall
20. Dougal Howard
21. Zaine Cordy
22. Jack Higgins
23. Jack Bytel
25. Mattaes Phillipou
26. Josh Battle
27. Oscar Adams
29. Jimmy Webster
31. James Van Es
32. Mason Wood
33. Ben Paton
34. Tom Highmore
35. Jack Sinclair
38. Tom Campbell
42. Max Heath
43. Cooper Sharman
44. Callum Wilkie
45. Jack Peris
47. Anthony Caminiti

Sandringham-listed players

24. Darby Hipwell
30. Anthony Seaton
36. Will Dunne
37. Riley Virtue
39. Ben Mansfield
40. Finlay Bayne
41. Tom Blamires
46. Blake Watson
48. Ollie Lowe
49. Tyson Milne

Match simulation squad | St Kilda v Melbourne​

1. Nick Coffield
4. Jade Gresham
5. Brad Crouch
6. Seb Ross
7. Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera
8. Bradley Hill
9. Jack Steele
10. Mitch Owens
11. Hunter Clark
13. Ryan Byrnes
14. Liam Stocker
15. Jack Billings
16. Dan Butler
17. Marcus Windhager
19. Rowan Marshall
20. Dougal Howard
21. Zaine Cordy
22. Jack Higgins
23. Jack Bytel
25. Mattaes Phillipou
26. Josh Battle
27. Oscar Adams
29. Jimmy Webster
31. James Van Es
32. Mason Wood
33. Ben Paton
34. Tom Highmore
35. Jack Sinclair
38. Tom Campbell
42. Max Heath
43. Cooper Sharman
44. Callum Wilkie
45. Jack Peris
47. Anthony Caminiti

Sandringham-listed players

24. Darby Hipwell
30. Anthony Seaton
36. Will Dunne
37. Riley Virtue
39. Ben Mansfield
40. Finlay Bayne
41. Tom Blamires
46. Blake Watson
48. Ollie Lowe
49. Tyson Milne
Did angone else get a call from the club today? I thought they were asking if I was going to come and watch tomorrow but then they asked if I had my own boots.

Looks like we’ve got a full squad tomorrow besides
King
Hayes
Alison
Membrey
Keeler
Hotton
Jones

Not nearly as bad as I was expecting
McLennan And Dmac.

So it’s 3 best 18 players.

king Dmac Membrey

1 best 22

Jones

1 best 25

Hayes

4 kids

Allison Keeler Hotton McLennan

It'd be nice to know what's going on with DMac.
Fitness Workout GIF

Every alcohol free beer I've ever had reminds me that I'm a bit of an alco, not a lover of beer.

Hopefully Wood can fire on the wing and become a great wing combo with Hill, because at this stage it's tempting to put a line through DMac. That's sad because he had become a pretty good player, but it seems this ongoing calf issue is pretty dire.

Aside from that I'm really keen to see Hunter, he says he has been playing through the midfield, I'd love to see him become a point of difference in there along with Windy.

In terms of the forwards, it would be great to see signs that Sharman and Owens can become tough match-ups early in the year, which will make our forward line much better. A forward line of Membrey, Billings, Higgins, Butler, Owens and Sharman could actually be dangerous if they are able to defend well and it could be unpredictable.

Aside from that, guys like Coff who hasn't played for a while, Marshall in the ruck, I just want to see them get through the game without injury. And looking forward to seeing the first-year boys, Phillipou, Van Es etc.

It will probably actually be good if we get opened up a bit as it will become a learning opportunity for Ross.

Today is like the last scene of Final Destination. Right now, I'm on the pavement chatting happily about the future, and at 4pm I'm going to smile, wave, turn and walk onto the road.

Practice matches are the first hole to throw our optimism into. Round one is the real kick in the balls though. I remember rushing inside Marvel round one last year running late and already on the back foot and apart from Hayes looking like a star pretty much all the promise for the year rushing away.

I watched the first half of the Geelong vs Hawks game yesterday, its only early but if Geelong can keep the majority of the best 30 on the park they will win it by 10 goals. Max Holmes will be a super star, their new recruits were very good Bowes is a player and Henry & Bruhn contributed. Ratulgolea looked brilliant down back they have the best and deepest list in competition by a long long way. On top of that they have a significant home ground advantage and a long history of club stability - they have been a very well run club for a long time.

The hawks are going to get beaten by 10 goals on the regular this season I reckon.
Cats v hawks would be top versus bottom this year.

I wouldn’t look too much into that game. Not saying those guys won’t be good players, but they were playing a very very inexperienced hawthorn team. If hawks played that team they’d get done by 100 points by most teams

1. It’s a practice game
2. You should expect the reigning premier to come out and look good early… it takes time for a challenger or 2 to find their feet

Today is like the last scene of Final Destination. Right now, I'm on the pavement chatting happily about the future, and at 4pm I'm going to smile, wave, turn and walk onto the road.
It really isn’t.

It means nothing.

If we win. Means nothing.
If we get pumped. Means nothing.

Port dismantled us. We then won 19 straight and made a granny

Autopsy Match Simulation, 2023: St.Kilda v Melbourne