Yep I'd pick him
Kelly or Worrell

McKay or Sholl

Hartigan or Butts or Frampton

Mrouch or Schoenberg

Laird or Davis

Are we we rebuilding or ****ing what...

Disagree on the total s***. Granted I've only seen a couple of your games, but there were positives here and you had a chance in spite of umps and some self-inflicted stuff. A few goals instead of behinds and who knows?
Thanks for your thoughts. Things are maybe never as bad as they seem and maybe never as good as they seem. There are some positives from tonights game but we get to see things every week and can see some glaring problems with the club that keep getting let through to the keeper. But please feel free to post here..very polite poster

1. Play the kids
2. Focus on Effort
3. Learn the game plan
4. Build relationships and awareness of each other’s game
5. Refine tactics
6. Focus on winning

that’s what I want to see.

I don’t think we’ve even got 1. Right.

I have this feeling nicks won’t get to see the rewards of his efforts. He might get to 4 or 5 before someone else comes along.

Seen it too many times in AFL.

Kelly or Worrell

McKay or Sholl

Mrouch or Schoenberg

Laird or Davis

Are we we rebuilding or ******* what...
Worrell, Sholl, Butts, Schoenberg and Laird

Yeah, look - he'd be the last guy I'd drop.

I just think he's a bit rough with the ball and that probably doesn't change. But he's about to get 50 games to work it out.

Agreed. And I definitely meant to write that his skills 'are not perfect, instead of 'are'. Classic frustration typo after watching that game.

Kelly or Worrell

McKay or Sholl

Mrouch or Schoenberg

Laird or Davis

Depends what you want. Truth is, Hamill and McAsey cost us in a winnable game. If you want a team of >10 gamers coughing the ball up and not physically able to impact contests, we will truly not win a game and potentially disillusion what current senior players we do have. FWIW, I think both boys have a future but adding even more inexperience around them is only going to hurt their performance more imo.

Iam literally talking about tonight.

Right, and tonight the Crows literally didn't take their chances like they literally haven't in most games over the last 12 months.

We have been punished hard by better sides when we have dished up similar performances, tonight is no different. Put up the efforts of tonight against a number of sides that we didn't have the wood over and we would have been smashed.

Where is the data that suggests otherwise? Hint, it doesn't exist.

Rubbish except to the last part. We played better than you are giving credit for.
We were actually the better side in general play, just weren’t as clean up forward despite getting the ball into good positions. Was great seeing Tex attack the ball in the air during that last quarter too and clunk two marks.

Kelly or Worrell

McKay or Sholl

Mrouch or Schoenberg

Laird or Davis

Laird was one of our best tonight mate, finally took the game on and used the ball well. Tackled well too and was rewarded with a goal at one point for a good tackle. I’ve been very critical of him this season but if he plays like that for the rest of the season we are a better side for it.

Yes. First game of footy all year. Might be the only one you get to go to. Perfect weather. Would normally expect high 40’s. It’s a terrible crowd number.

I reckon you'll find the max allowed attendance was much lower than 40k.

A few thoughts after seeing my 1st game live this year--even if I was perched up so high I felt like an eagle in an eyrie.

1 Laird was VG. Intelligent use of the ball and tackled well. Good endeavour.
2 Like what Ben Keays brings. Tough, gets up opposition noses, good skills, terrific tank. Think he will carve out a decent career with us.
3 Are the Crouch brothers on seriously strong medication or what? Decision making by both is appalling and costly. Both have played far better football in the past.
If we are going to play McAsey to get games into him, then we have to accept that he will continue to be rag dolled until he builds muscle and core strength. Easily knocked off the ball on the ground and cannot hold his position in the air against the big bodies he has to compete with.
4 We need fit and firing Fog and Milera back in the side. Tex tried hard tonight, but the game has passed him by.
5 Mackay. What can be said that hasn't been said 10000 times? Directly cost us a goal in the 2nd--I think--when he failed to stick a very stickable tackle. I admire the bloke's guts and determination, but he aint and never was AFL standard.
6 Still having problems all over the ground with basic skill errors. Tidy them up and we will be harder to beat.
7 Not much to take out of this game although it seemed like our best game for the year. Saints are diabolically awful and will get done by Pear next week by 60+
8 Need a ruckman that can get hands on ball at centre bounces in particular. Too many easy out from the centre and around the ground.
9 I'll be there for the Essendon game, but if anyone from the Crows hierarchy is on here, note that I need a seat lower down.
10 Atmosphere wasn't too bad for such a small crowd-by our standards.

It’s really not and it’s just a narrative created to try and excuse the Crouches.

A hit out to advantage does not make the stoppage incontestable.
I do agree it’s a collective midfield issue right now, but ROB could still improve with his taps and I’m sure he’s still developing his craft at training

Game Day Monday Night Football - Crows vs Saints